We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal, wonderful service”
Review of El Sur de Huertas

El Sur de Huertas
Ranked #29 of 12,805 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centro
Description: Will ReOPEN on July 1st El Sur de Huertas is a traditional Spanish Taberna were you can take a menu, some tapas & raciones as well as some drinks and cocktails in a cozy and friendly way. We are NOT a "gourmet" restaurant; but our goal is to offer a high quality costumer services at the best quality / prize ratio with simple dishes prepared with the freshest products we found on the market in a day to day basis. We will be happy to see you on our Taberna. Taberna El Sur de Huertas
Reviewed 21 August 2021

We visited El Sur de Huertas when we were in Madrid two years ago and loved the food so much that we went back again. The service was prompt and very friendly. Our waiter, John, spoke perfect English and was kind and patient enough to help us with our Spanish. Our meals - the ravioli and the salmon/avocado tartare were fresh and tasty with beautiful presentations. Geraldine, the chef, even came out to ask how our dinners were. Everyone working at El Sur de Huertas made us feel welcomed and at home. And they provided an exquisite dining experience. I cannot recommend this restaurant enough!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rejm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Hello Dimar, thank you for your wonderful welcome during my visit to your bar restaurant in Madrid. You were awesome and adorable. Thanks for the digestif ... it tasted very good even though I didn't know the name ... I recommend your bar restaurant.
Thank you. Ninie de France (watsapp: +33679093252)

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Nins1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

We were welcomed by Johnny and the experience was amazing! The food was very good, everything very clean and fast. Definitely would go visit again!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank A6190XAlaurak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Amazing food. Amazing service by Johnny.
We had ham selection and cheese selection risotto ravioli and Huerta rotos. Really good all of it. And super cool interior

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Daydream62443461867
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

This is a great restaurant! My server Johnny was really great and suggested a great wine. The food was also delicious! I'm vegetarian and had several dishes to choose from. The restaurant also has a very nice vibe. I recommend going here!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 693shadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed El Sur de Huertas also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Sur de Huertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.