We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment and owner”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ferraz apartment

work corner in lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
work corner in lounge
view from one of the balconies bright airy lounge with two balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
77 reviews
work corner in lounge
view from one of the balconies
bright airy lounge with two balconies
façade
lounge has a three seater sofa and a two seater sofa-bed
sunny dining area
view of lounge from dining area
lounge with art-deco chairs
bedroom
bedroom with soft lighting
bedroom with spacious walk-in wardrobes
roomy kitchen with ceramic hob, washing machine, dishwasher and microwave
fully equipped kitchen
a nice cuppa tea
breakfast´s ready
bathroom
bathroom corner with bidet
bathroom with full bath, shower and towel rail radiator
Templo Debod - just a few minutes walk away
Egyptian Templo Debod
Parque del Oeste - 2 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and owner”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

A spacious, luxurious apartment located in old Madrid. The apartment is light and airy with air conditioning and is ideally placed for seeing the most popular sites. The kitchen is well equipped with modern electrical appliances. The metro is close by and very easy to use. The area has plenty of local shops, supermarkets and restaurants. Mary (the owner) was very welcoming and we enjoyed talking to her. She met us at the Metro and advised us on where to shop and eat. She also provided us with a great welcome pack of wine, chocolates and bread etc. Madrid is a large city and one needs to be fairly fit to explore it thoroughly. The apartment is on the 4th floor with over 80 steps but it was certainly worth the effort. We highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable apartment
Liked least: Stais
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness, calm and ecclectic decor, amenities like ipod doc and wifi, location of appartment, being in an older building with character
Liked least: the noisy air-con but better than just having a fan!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andreaslu...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment in good location, with a great owner”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We were two couples staying three nights in the apartment. The apartment was well situated in Madrid, in residential area within walking distance of the center. It is a couple of flights up, so if you're having trouble walking it is not recommended.

Mary who owns the apartment was very accommodating and helpful. She had stocked the fridge with a bottle of wine and some breakfast. She also met us at the metro and helped us get to the apartment, despite us arriving quite late.

One of the rooms faces the street, and gets a little noisy at night, but not more so than you would expect of an apartment in a larger city. When we were there there was also some problem with the locks which made them a bit difficult to open, but after a while we figured out how to do it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of owner
Liked least: Stairs and noise at night
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrussoDal...
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,017 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 479 helpful votes
“Wonderful apt in an excellent location”
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My husband & I stayed in this apt at the end of April 2012 for 5 nights. The price was great at 80 euro a night (not sure if it changes during peak season). It was nice to have a kitchen to have breakfast in each morning & a living room to spread out in during our stay. The apt has free wi-fi & a hairdryer which is always a plus. There was no alarm clock but we had brought our own so it didn’t matter.
I think you could comfortably sleep 4 people in the apt between the bed & the futon in the main living area. The street it was on was quiet enough to get a good night’s sleep. All in all the apt was comfortable & had everything we needed
It should be noted that the apt is on the 4th floor so I wouldn’t recommend all those stairs for anyone that doesn’t think they could climb 4 flights of stairs.

The closest metro stop is the Arguelles stop (which we used to go everywhere). We also took the metro from the airport to get to the apt, which was very simple & cheap!
Right at the metro stop there is a huge El Cortes Ingles (which would have anything you need) & a Starbucks on the same street too. There were many ATM’s near the apt & the entire area seemed very safe.
The apt is also walking distance to Plaza de Espanya, Temple of Debod & just a bit further to the Royal Palace.

It was easy to contact, Mary, the owner, during our stay if we needed anything. Prior to arriving it was easy to make the deposit & Mary was always quick to respond to any questions we had about upcoming trip.
When we arrived in Madrid Mary also met us at the Metro stop & walked us to the apt. There was a welcome package upon our arrival too that included breads for breakfast, milk, orange juice, wine & chocolates.

The day we arrived in Madrid the Madrid Marathon was actually going on (to our surprise). So when we got to the apt we caught the tail end of the marathon running right in front of the apt which was kind of cool to see.

Other than that I’m not sure what else to add. It was a great stay and we’d definitely stay here again. This was our first time staying in an apt. while on vacation & it was a nice change. I think we’ll do it again, it was just so convenient being able to have breakfast at the apt & it was very nice having the extra space an apt provides.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to the metro
Liked least: It was on the top floor, so you had to make the walk up after a long day of walking
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing