We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, wonderful quad room, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Ranked #77 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 29 May 2007

Booked this through Booking.com (great site to book hotel rooms), pretty good location near Gran Via, though now realized that near the Prado would have been less congested. But pretty near Puerto del Sol and Plaza Mayor, walking disance to everything, only took the Metro once just for the experience. The hotel is modern and nice since it is relatively new. Odd hallways since it is dark gray, really dark to venture out in the hallways. The bathroom is also odd, no lock, no glass door to the shower, though pretty neat. Very little space for luggage and having to share a quad with for grown women was little hard. But overall, the breakfast buffet was great, centrally located, free internet use, helpful receptionist and the value was well worth the money paid.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LA_Gals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Petit Palace Tres Cruces
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 247 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2007

We stayed at the Petit Palace Tres Cruces Hotel in May 2007. It's quite well situated as regards Madrid's tourist attractions. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived. Instead, we had to wait about half an hour. The room was smaller than we expected and the decor was grey: grey walls, grey skirting boards, even a grey ceiling in the sleeping area. Not our choice of decor. The corridor to our room was also surprising dark. The shower room was of a good size, infact much large then expected for the size of the room, with a shower which I heard one American guest describe as "sensational". The room was very clean. We thought the room rate was a little high for the size of the room and it's few furnishings. The hotel seems to have had a refit at some time with economy in mind. There are two laptops in the foyer for the use of guests, the one I used worked but both had keys missing and were in need of attention. However, at least the one I used worked. Apart from the shower, a fairly average hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Englishtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2007

Excellent location, close to Gran Via metro (3mins walk max) and ideal area for shopping.
Room smaller than photos, and lacked a chair to sit on or table to put bags on. Bed only place to sit! Power shower great but too much water comes out and possible flooding in bathroom.
Breakfast is excellent, hot and cold meats and lovely coffee. Free internet access in lobby a great idea for guests.
Arrived at 1pm and got room after 2pm, if arriving earlier, make it known to hotel if you need to check in early.
Decent place, but ideal for a traveller on the move, not a hotel for relaxing in!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2007

I chose this hotel after searching for a few days somewhere centrally located for a 3 night trip to Madrid.
I got a great deal from lastminute.com for a executive double room.
The hotel is located literally 2 minutes from the metro station at Gran Via and was easy to walk to everywhere of interest from this base.
The staff were friendly, and understanding when I had no credit card to use as a deposit for any other amenities used during my stay (basically the mini bar) as I had already paid I decided not to take my cards with me to stop me spending in the amazing cheap fashion outlets!

The room was modern, clean and fresh and the only fault I had with the room was it was slightly smaller than I had expected.

I chose not to partake in the hotel breakfast as i prefer to eat out then you are not set to times although the time it was served was fairly generous (730 til 1030).

The mini bar was generally expensive, but the mini market across the street was very cheap and i used the mini bar as a fridge.

The only thing i would have liked additional in the room is tea and coffee making facilities.

I would recommend a visit to this hotel which is part of the High Tech hotel group.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank vilepatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2007

I was looking for a nice, clean hotel that was central to explore Madrid from - and for that job, this hotel was perfect. The room wasn't huge, but the beds were comfy and we had French windows to let cool air in (it was stupidly hot for November!).

The shower was amazing, but there was not lock on the bathroom door and the walls were made of frosted glass so it didn't feel very private while other people were in the room.

Breakfast choice was excellent, all the staff spoke English (which is not the case everywhere in Madrid) and they even had free internet access. My only criticism would be that the staff seems quite blunt sometime. They were never rude, just verging on unfriendly.

It's less than 2 mins walk from the metro too.

It's not a romantic hotel, but for a nice, clean, comfy place to stay, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank almostanalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#86 of 438 in Madrid
1,338 reviews
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#57 of 438 in Madrid
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
#21 of 438 in Madrid
122 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Preciados
Petit Palace Preciados
#117 of 438 in Madrid
879 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#47 of 438 in Madrid
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Tres Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Tres Cruces

Address: Calle Tres Cruces 6, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Business Hotel in Madrid
#131 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: RM386 - RM1,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Tres Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Tres Cruces Hotel is a boutique hotel on Madrid's Gran Vía. The hotel is devised for couples and families with children who wish to enjoy the city of Madrid in a convenient way, staying in an agreeable atmosphere. The hotel was inaugurated in 2006 and it is located on an adjacent street to the Gran Vía and near the Puerta del Sol. Discover its modern design and complete services: free wifi, breakfast, computers, daily newspapers... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Tres Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing