We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Ranked #224 of 443 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We caught the Metro from the airport and the plaza de Espana stop is 250 meters from the hotel. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and huge with a sitting area, 2 bar fridges. Bathroom was very large as well. We had breakfast included at a nearby hotel and it was a good mix of fruit, meats, cheese and baked goods. We found the hotel very quiet but it was only a block back from the Gran Via. Definitely recommend

Room Tip: Go for the top floor so you don't hear people above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moose1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016

I went there because I saw the reviews at Tripadvisor and I'm totally agree with the coments. Perfect location, many space at the room, friendly staff,..I'm sure we'll probably back again in the future

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 535encarnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is just perfect . The hotel is located quite close to various landmarks/ spots in Madrid like Gran via, Puerta del sol, plaza mayor and the Palace, most of these places are at walking distance. The hotel is also close to number of restaurants, supermarket ,Burger King and Starbucks. There's is a Dia supermarket at end of the street and quite cheap to buy your daily necessities. However, the street has a bit of slope.

The metro is also at a walking distance.

The size of the room was amazing and big. I made a family room booking on the hotel website got a wonderful rate directly. The room has a small kitchenette which had a fridge, microwave etc. The hotel also provided cutlery, plates etc but you would have to ask for them as they were not left in room. The room always was kept clean and neat , the air conditioning was perfect and worked even when we left the room .

The staff at this hotel are warm,wonderful and very helpful .

I would surely stay here again , if I visit Madrid again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Man2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location, right next to the Gran Vía, Plaza de España, and plenty of restaurants. A minute walk from the metro and easy to access from the airport. It is also near the police station, which is handy in case of emergencies. We were given a top floor room with a balcony. The room was very clean and equipped with a microwave and fridge/freezer. The bed was as big as a double and a single put together. The staff were very friendly and had a good level of English. They were able to keep our luggage locked in a room when we went out after check out so that we didn't have to carry it around all day. The only problem we had were a couple of ants in the room but when we mentioned this on check out we were told that the drinks we'd had from the mini bar would be paid off for us. Overall a very good hotel and very much worth the price.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Madrugada109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I went with my 6friends and suites are very small but comfortable. Staff was quite rude wasnt fancy but it is not a luxury accommodation so I understood at that moment. However Hotel located great location and it is near the a lots of the attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dominikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Espahotel Gran Via
Espahotel Gran Via
#202 of 443 in Madrid
469 reviews
Centro
Espahotel Plaza de Espana
Espahotel Plaza de Espana
#256 of 443 in Madrid
445 reviews
Centro
Hostal Buenos Aires
Hostal Buenos Aires
#299 of 443 in Madrid
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Mayorazgo
Hotel Mayorazgo
#154 of 443 in Madrid
2,138 reviews
Malasaña
Tryp Madrid Centro
Tryp Madrid Centro
#265 of 443 in Madrid
1,060 reviews
Centro
Hostal Gala
Hostal Gala
#189 of 443 in Madrid
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Suites 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Suites 33

Address: Calle Leganitos 33, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites 33)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Madrid
#88 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: RM 292 - RM 1,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Suites 33 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Madrid, between Gran Via, Callao and Plaza de Espana, the Suites 33 offers you proximity, comfort and ease. If you are the kind of person who does not want to miss a thing... If you like being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, knowing what's going on... If you want to squeeze the most from Madrid... The Hotel Suites 33 is your best bet in the centre of the capital of Spain. The Suites 33 is near everything, right in the heart of Madrid, yet it also offers you the utmost comfort in a quiet, pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Eurostars and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Exe Suites 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites 33 Hotel Madrid
33 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing