We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
252
306
74
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
306
74
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location minute walk stayed here for nights metro receptionist euros europe
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Excellent location. Superb service. Reasonable price. Impeccably clean. Very near to one of Madrid's main streets. A few blocks from metro stations and walking distance to major attractions. No fancy stuff. Clean, comfortable and no bad surprises

Room Tip: Avoid lower floors facing the street
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanJoMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel is a place to rest your head. It's clean, comfortable, and spacious, with nice bathrooms. However, it's not a resort, nothing magical. The location is fantastic - close to parks, the metro, restaurants and Madrid city center.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank familiarandforeign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We caught the Metro from the airport and the plaza de Espana stop is 250 meters from the hotel. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and huge with a sitting area, 2 bar fridges. Bathroom was very large as well. We had breakfast included at a nearby hotel and it was a good mix of fruit, meats, cheese and baked goods. We found the hotel very quiet but it was only a block back from the Gran Via. Definitely recommend

Room Tip: Go for the top floor so you don't hear people above you
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moose1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I went there because I saw the reviews at Tripadvisor and I'm totally agree with the coments. Perfect location, many space at the room, friendly staff,..I'm sure we'll probably back again in the future

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 535encarnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is just perfect . The hotel is located quite close to various landmarks/ spots in Madrid like Gran via, Puerta del sol, plaza mayor and the Palace, most of these places are at walking distance. The hotel is also close to number of restaurants, supermarket ,Burger King and Starbucks. There's is a Dia supermarket at end of the street and quite cheap to buy your daily necessities. However, the street has a bit of slope.

The metro is also at a walking distance.

The size of the room was amazing and big. I made a family room booking on the hotel website got a wonderful rate directly. The room has a small kitchenette which had a fridge, microwave etc. The hotel also provided cutlery, plates etc but you would have to ask for them as they were not left in room. The room always was kept clean and neat , the air conditioning was perfect and worked even when we left the room .

The staff at this hotel are warm,wonderful and very helpful .

I would surely stay here again , if I visit Madrid again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Man2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews