We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good place to stay in Madrid”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of El Viso Smart

Living-Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-Dining Room
Living-Dining Room with a Smart Tv 40` Living-Dining Room. Extensible table ready for 8.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Living-Dining Room
Living-Dining Room with a Smart Tv 40`
Living-Dining Room. Extensible table ready for 8.
Dining Room
Living Room
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance-Hall
Building Entrance
Building Facade
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Apartment Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Radion201...
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay in Madrid”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
9
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Madrid a week, and enjoyed every minute we have spent in this flat. It had all the advantages that one can think of. All the rooms face the internal garden so even though the building is in an animated area the flat is very quiet and any noise from the streets penetrate. It is newly renovated and very clean. The quality of towels and bed linen is as in a 4 star hotel, the kitchen is fully equipped and even has a juice squeezer so we made freshly squeezed orange juice every morning. The nearby supermarket makes it easy to combine eating out with cooking own meals. One section of the flat is fully separated from the other, and each has own bathroom so if you share the flat with children or with another family it is very convenient. Antonio is very client oriented, friendly and upon arrival gives a good overview of the surroundings etc. to make the start of your stay easy. I would highly recommend this flat, and should we have another stay in Madrid we would not bother to search anything else.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier d
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“antonio´s flat is amaizing!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
11
people found this review helpful

It is so well decorated and all seems to be brand new and high quality. I really love new technology and It is has been nice to enjoy such Samsung Smart TV. All the amenities nearby including a 7 days a week supermarket.
In a quiet neiborhood and very well communicated site. The city center is really close through metro. What to say about Antonio. He is a great host. He explained us all about the house and around. He is a very easy person. I really enjoyed to stay in this flat and I would highly recommend to everybody for work or pleasure. Congrats Antonio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped and decoration
Travelling group: Con amigos
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eleneena
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Five star apartment!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
9
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday while staying in this apartment. The location was perfect for us, a smart and quiet neighbourhood with all the necessary services: a bank / cash point below the flat, a really well stocked supermarket (which opens late, 7 days a week) and several bus and metro lines just around the corner. You can also easily walk to Calle Serrano (no more than 10 minutes away on foot), in the heart of the Salamanca district for a spot of designer shopping ;-)

During our stay, we hired a car and parked it in the private parking, conveniently located about 5 minutes walk from the flat in a quiet street - which makes the access very easy!

The flat itself was perfect for our needs, very tastefully decorated, quiet (much appreciated after a day out in busy Madrid!) and really well appointed. The kitchen appliances and utensils seemed brand new. Everything was spotlessly clean and in great working order. My husband was happy to discover the Samsung Smart TV functionality and uninterrupted WiFi ;-)

Antonio is a friendly and attentive host, delivering a high standard of service, and we would not hesitate in coming back to one of his apartments if/when we are back in Madrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Smart, quiet, clean, well appointed, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cooked64
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We'd love to have stayed longer.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
9
people found this review helpful

The apartment we stayed in was really lovely. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and a mere two minutes from metro and bus stations. Antonio was the perfect manager, friendly and super helpful, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
9
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing