We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place & excellent food”
Review of Le Qualite Tasca

Le Qualite Tasca
Ranked #6,208 of 12,369 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$23 - US$53
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I went to this restaurant the first time with my partner and the second time with a group. Both times we were pleasently surprised. They change the menu very often and they buy their products from local producers which is always a plus.
I had 2 different salads both delicious!! Ribs, croquetas, and a couple of different tapas. We all liked every dish we ordered. Both times, they recomended a wine and we were very happy with the selection. The place is cozy ans service outstanding. Definitely a place to try specially if you are looking for something different and fresh.

Thank Giulianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Qualitè Tasc... L, Propietario at Le Qualite Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you so much for your opinion and especially for visiting us Giulianna!

We hope to see you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We were a party of six, and we all shared different dishes, all of them pretty tasty, very good meets, croquetas were good, only thing we didn't love was the tortilla. Fair prices too at around 25 euros per person with a bottle of white and desserts to share.
Our waitress was very nice and friendly but she seemed to be doubtful and hesitating sometimes about the menu. Maybe she hasn't worked there for long or they recently changed the menu. Good experience overall.

Thank Dimas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Qualitè Tasc... L, Propietario at Le Qualite Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Hello Dimas!

Thank you so much for your opinion and especially for visiting us.

We hope to see you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The restaurant is very tiny and you are likely to be squeezed. It´s also very noisy which is very common in many Spanish restaurants but here becomes really annoying.
The menu is heavy meat focused. Still there are very few alternatives.
When you read the description of different dishes, you have an impression you will get something really special but the quality of the food is just OK, not outstanding. The products they use come from local producers which is great but I have the feeling it´s just too much marketing and overselling. Having this in mind the prices they display are unreasonably high.
Additionally the owner (or manager of the place) is rude with the personnel- I would prefer to avoid being witness of such unprofessional behavior.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Retro-modern feeling, classy decoration, small but friendly little restaurant. I had dinner last week and it was enjoyable. The whole area is packed with restaurants and there was quite some nightlife for a Thursday, we ended up choosing that one because of the aesthetics. Service is fast and efficient, the quality of the good is very good and I might go back to try someting else...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Freebird_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Qualitè Tasc... L, Propietario at Le Qualite Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion and especiality for visiting us!! We are delighted that you enjoyed our products and dishes so much ;-)

We hope to see you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Found this small restaurant last night and had dinner. Reviewing the menu it was a nice change to have different choices other than all tapas and paella!
We enjoyed our meal and it was very reasonably priced.
Thank you team at Le Qualite

Thank Bigine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Qualitè Tasc... L, Propietario at Le Qualite Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion Bigine and especiality for visiting us!! We are delighted that you enjoyed our products and dishes so much ;-)

We hope to see you again very soon!! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Qualite Tasca also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Le Qualite Tasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing