We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa and surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'CASABLANCA'

View from hallway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from hallway
Relax by the poolside Private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from hallway
Relax by the poolside
Private pool
Front of villa
Lounge area
Bedroom 2
Master bedroom
Poolside
Relax in Pinos bar and try the cocktails
Pool side area at the chill out bar
Try the tempting desserts at the buffett restaurant
The stunning golf course
La Torre
La Torre
La Torre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annhtr
1 review
“Beautiful villa and surroundings”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Literally just back from Villa Casablanca last night and feeling very sad not to be waking up there this morning! For two weeks it was a comfortable and lovely home - a fantastic base for us to explore the surrounding areas of Murcia itself and the fantastic beaches 15/20 mins drive away.
Myself and two young sons enjoyed every last minute of our stay here - none of us with any golfing tendencies but loved the resort which was well looked after, the centre with the restaurants and the ease with which we booked and stayed here. Karen is fantastic to deal with and the welcome pack is perfect when you first arrive. Everything within a five minute walk in the resort so it's well placed but very peaceful and private. We'll definitely be back. We miss it all already....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your great feedback, it's really appreciated . We hope to hear from you again soon
Kind regards
Karen and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueolszak
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Like home from home”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From the moment we pulled up at the villa to the moment we left we were not dissappointed. The villa, garden and pool were stunning and the lovely furniture up on the terrace were fab to relax and watch the sun go down. The villa had everything you could possibly need and the welcome pack was well appreciated after a day of travelling. Everything had been thought out and the villa was well looked after. The bikes were an added bonus although the villa is well located just 5 minutes from supermarket and restaurants. If we return to La Torre next year we wouldn't hesitate to book this villa. Can I also add that Karen the owner was so helpful and at the other end of the phone if we needed anything during the booking process and our stay at the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I prefer a softer mattress but that's just my preference
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review, glad you felt at home and had a good holiday, we would love to hear from you again.
Regards karen and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stewpot25
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This villa was very well equipped and lovely furnished. Owners had thought of everything. Great location for shop and restaurants. Would definitely book again. All the above ensured we had a brill holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Thank you for the great review, it means a great deal to us to know that our guests are happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidaygi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Immaculate villa with lovely attention to detail. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just back from a weeks stay in this villa with my husband, son and mum and we had a lovely time. The villa is simply gorgeous with lovely finishing touches and decor throughout. The pool area is fully tiled and the pool itself is a great size. The villa owners were very easy to deal with and the key pick up etc was problem free. A lovely welcome pack awaited our arrival as promised. This is our second visit to La Torre resort. My husband and son both love to golf and took advantage of the weekly pass deal which allowed them to play unlimited golf including buggy hire for just over £250 all in. They played on 3 of the 6 jack Nicklaus courses on offer (6 rounds in all) and enjoyed playing on them all. Car hire is essential on our view especially if you want to visit the beaches or lovely villages and towns close by to the resort. We will definitely visit again and villa Casablanca will be on the top of our list to book.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday, it makes us very happy .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpgolfer
Suffolk, Endland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great villa on the very good La Torre complex”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely villa we'll stocked with everything as described. La Torre was a quiet, peaceful complex at this time of year, very clean and secure. A relaxing break with excellent weather in the 30's the entire time. The villa is very comfortable and everything as described and working. We can recommend the beaches at the north end of Mar Menor. Get there in the morning when the lagoon is flat calm and you can walk out 100M looking at the fish. There is also a large shopping centre Dos Mares on the way visible from the motorway with a large supermarket. The on site Italian restaurant is very good around 40€ for two. Los Alcazeras offers a selection of restaurants with a lower budget but we made use of the barbecue at the villa several times. Excellent fish counter at the supermarket in Torre Pacheco near La Torre. Played golf once at the La Torre which is a good course. El Valle just up the road to Murcia looks a much nicer course with excellent views. Very happy to go back again and recommend Casablanca if you are looking for a relaxing break and a spot of golf!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and clean
Liked least: Some Spanish flies but keep the doors covered by curtain which solves the problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Kind regards
Karen and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing