We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa for exploring the area”
other travellers have booked this property
Southerly facing  Private Pool and grass-patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Southerly facing  Private Pool and grass-patio area
Beautiful bright and spacious dining area. Vaulted Lounge opening onto the Patio and Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Southerly facing  Private Pool and grass-patio area
Beautiful bright and spacious dining area.
Vaulted Lounge opening onto the Patio and Pool
Spacious Master Bedroom with Luxury en-suite Bathroom
Bedroom 3- Luxurious and Spacious
Nothing like your own  Private Pool.
Southerly Facing Private Terrace and Private Pool with Grassed Play Area and Large Enamelled Table
Kitchen- State of the art appliances incl. large American Fridge-Freezer with ice and filtered water
The Library-DVD, CD, Adult and Children's Books and Games
BBQ and shaded area alongside the pool for those who wish to relax in the shade.
Bicycles can be hired from the resort shop. or delivered to the property for your use
Communal Pools within walking distance for a more sociable time
The well equipped Gymnasium is available to all residents.
Tennis and Paddle Tennis(pádel' in Spanish) available on the resort.
Children's play areas are within walking distance
The old and New Ampitheatres in Cartagena , one of the oldest port towns in Spain
'Huerta de Cura' - famous for it's haemophrodite palm tree. This palm farm locally is
Nueva Condomina - just one of many great shopping malls with over 200 shops and plenty to do and see
El Valle 5* 18 hole Golf Course on your doorstep. An international golf course hosting tournaments
Enjoy the View from the Resort Club house. whilst having breakfast, lunch or dinner on the resort
One of many beautiful local beaches.Great for relaxing, sun bathing, swimming and eating
Sailing on the Mar Menor.One of the many water sports available locally.Further details provided
One of the numerous spectacular Fiestas held locally throughout the year; list provided.
Eating on the Promenade at Torrevieja
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MysteryTr...
Worthing West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great villa for exploring the area”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Went to villa with 7 friends in May 2014. Slight squeeze for eight, six would be ideal. Outdoor furniture ample, with luxury sunbeds, large dining table and a further undercover area with wicker chairs and throws.
Inside was spotlessly clean and is very well appointed with three double bedrooms, shower room and bathroom. Ample wardrobe space. Well appointed kitchen and large lounge with usual audio visual facilities. Fast, free wifi, much appreciated by all.
The villa is on a golf resort with supermarket and restaurant. Restaurant was reasonably priced and food ok, but not great. Didn't try the golf course but it looked pretty.
Definitely need a car as the excellent range of activities in the Murcia region are widely spaced. The Sierra Espuna nature reserve in the mountains has all adventure activities. The Med is 30 minutes away. The inland sea, Mar Minor, was 24C in May, warmer than anywhere else in the med. It offers safe bathing, kayaking, windsurfing and sailing. Aqua Adicta looked after us for a whole day of water sports. Horse riding is available in several locations for all levels. We, as complete beginners, had an hour with the calmest horses possible in Villamartin, thanks Mustafa.
Benidorm is 1.5 hours away and well worth a visit. We did a Segway tour which was quite an experience!
Booking was easy through PayPal via Holiday Letting.
All in all an excellent place for a vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was well laid out with all the facilities one would expect for six people.
Liked least: We went in May so the pool was cool, to say the least!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
We are really pleased that you all found our villa an excellent place for your vacation and made use of the variable activities avalable in the vicinity. Thank you for leaving the information on these activies for us to hand on to future holiday makers.
The Murcia region and the Mar Menor as you noted are renowned for the excellent weather, warmer waters and adventure and cultural activities.
This luxury villa with 3 large bedrooms, bathroom and shower room is very comfortable for 6 adults, but we are very happy to provide 2 additional beds if a group requests it. These additional beds are usually requested for 2 additional children.
We are pleased that you made use of the resort supermarket and restaraunt. We are disappointed you felt that the restaraunt food was OK as most past clients have found the food and surroundings excellent- we will feed this back to the Resort restaraunt.
We appreciate you confirming that booking your vacation with us was easy through Paypal and Holiday Letting and as you found, we were always willing to answer any queries and help out with planning your holiday and activities
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
1 review
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had 5 adults, 2 toddlers & 1 young child in our party. The villa was a lovely size and clean and well laid out. The children loved the swimming pool (although it was a little cold in May!) and the toys and rubber rings etc provided added to their fun! There was a great range of books & DVD's to choose from for entertainment for both adults & children. The kitchen was a little small with no real storage for food but we found some space so not too much of a problem. There didn't seem to be a shortcut to walk to the supermarket so this was about a half an hour walk but an enjoyable walk nonetheless and lunch at the end in the club house was nice. The complex was very quiet when we were there (perfect!) but did feel a bit in the middle of nowhere but both the complex, and the villa, were very secure, which was very important for us with the children. All in all a lovely holiday :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
We are thrilled that you found our Villa very suitable for your party of 8 and that the children made full use of the Private Swimming Pool and Large Garden.
We appreciate that the well equipped kitchen could do with a bit more storage, and so we had provided storage space in the large dining room and adjacent utility room.
The road-side walk to the Resort supermarket and Clubhouse restaurant is very scenic and safe with childrens play areas and communal pools on the way. However there is a shortcut, along the edge of the golf course, which holiday makers make use of outside golf times.
We are so glad that you found it so safe as this was the main reason for us buying this Luxury villa on this resort as the safety and security within the villa and resort was paramount for our children.
As recommended a car is useful for those who wish to travel, sightsee and explore the various activities and events around the Murcia and Mar Menor area. However, many of our holiday makers enjoy staying on site for a relaxing quiet holiday making use of the facilities in the villa and resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice h
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with extensive grounds”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is our second visit to this splendid villa.
The villa itself is modern and well equipped. There is extensive seating and dinning areas outside and lots of ground within the gardens for young children to play.
Excellent communication and assistance from owners

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
We were pleased to have you back and are glad that you once again had a great time.
We endeavour to keep our Villa modern,clean and well equipped and are pleased that you made use of the additional 6 seater dining table under the pergola for alfresco dining.
The addion of the free Wi-Fi Internet has been a great asset to us and our holiday makers who have also made use of the other home-from-home provisions.
Thank you for acknowledging the excellent communication and assistance we gave you. It is always a pleasure to deal with our holidaymakers so as to ensure that you get the holiday that you are looking for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything we hoped it would be!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife and I wanted a quiet week in the sun, but with places to go to if we felt like it - the Casa de Mendes villa and Murcia region provided just that. The El Valle Golf Resort was perfectly peaceful and beautifully landscaped, and not too far away from the towns or beaches. The villa itself was ideal, nicely decorated and thoughtfully furnished, with everything you could need, and felt like a home from home the moment we arrived. Although there were only 2 of us, the villa has 3 double rooms and would accommodate 6 very comfortably. We particularly loved the secluded rear garden, private pool, and comfortable outdoor seating area - all absolutely perfect for relaxed, chilled-out days. When we did venture out we found plenty to do and see in the nearby towns, (San Pedro market was especially enjoyable), and there are some lovely beaches all along the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful resort, and everything about the villa.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveReid...
Blyth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless !”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Villa was faultless, it had absolutely everything we needed plus a little bit more. We Stayed with our two daughters, 7 and 10 and my in-laws. The kids loved the pool, books and games that were there to be played with.
We had a great time and Lionel was very helpful.
As everyone else mentions, we would recommend hiring a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing