We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unreal holiday, beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de la cargan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
an easily removable pool fence for added safety
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
an easily removable pool fence for added safety
Here is the view from your private pool and garden overlooking the beautiful lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1978ryan
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unreal holiday, beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything about this holiday was amazing. Location, the Villa, the golf course, the weather - we couldn't fault it. Would definitely go back, easily the best Villa type holiday we've had and would recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we pride ourselves on making the Villa as special as possible and we are glad to know You’ll be visiting again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidbour...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place - wonderful location”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a amazing time here so sad to be back in the uk. It feels like a home from home when you are there, so relaxing will definitely be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING villa, couldn't recommend enough!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had the most AMAZING time over in sunny Spain at Casa de la Cargan! This villa is fabulous, so clean and fresh with all the mod cons you could need. For us the hub of the villa was the swimming pool, we spent endless hours playing and having fun with our little boy. The villa catches the sun all day so it is always hot and sunny and the air conditioning is a welcome break when it gets a little too hot! Having british TV channels really makes it feel home-from-home and the play station was a big hit with the boys! The complex itself is fab, the Spar supermarket has all the essentials and is very reasonable. The club house is wonderful too, we spent four of our evenings here having delicious dinners and relaxing with an after-dinner vino or two! Again this was very reasonably priced, dinner for the three of us was €30, my husband's favourite tipple brandy was only €3. The club house is very kid friendly and the staff are great! We took a drive to San Javier which is only 20 minutes away, there is a lovely beach and a big shopping centre if you're craving some retail therapy! A fabulous holiday, we are so sad to be home, will definetly be booking Casa de la Cargan for our 2018 holiday, yippeeee!! Thanks so much Rob, best wishes the Halligans

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks for your great review we also love the holiday you get as a family
home from home is exactly how we describe it to be friends and family
we look forward to seeing you next year but don't forget to book up as soon as possible to avoid disappointment as we have lots of interest especially in the holidays take care thanks rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithybas...
Basingstoke
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa - Great Location”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are sad to say we are just packing up after a wonderful 2 weeks at the Casa.

The Villa can't be faulted for presentation and cleanliness. The pool was great and having air conditioning for the whole house came in handy due the the heatwave over the past two weeks (39c).

We only did a bit of cooking in the house and enjoyed the BBQ.

The onsite restaurant was good and the shop was very handy with lots of UK favourites if you want them.

We visited Murcia (15mins), Lo Pagan for the mud bath (30 mins), Cartagena for the amphitheatre (30mins), Torrevieja for the markets (40 mins).

A great villa in a location - highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Hi thanks for your review and helpful information of things to to do locally we are really happy your family had a great holiday and hope to see you or family and friends in the future many thanks rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your great review we appreciate all feedback we will invest in some larger cooking equipment for the future hope to see you soon many thanks rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$143
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing