We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best iv'e stayed in”

Review of Gemelos 26

Lake style swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake style swimming pool
Open balcony living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Lake style swimming pool
Open balcony
living room with sofa bed
fully fitted kitchen
bedroom with king size bed
bathroom
view from balcony
tennis courts
indoor swimming pool
view from building along the Avda. del Derramador
view of swimming pool from balcony
kids play area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
elaines_s...
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“best iv'e stayed in”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in January 2014
6
people found this review helpful

clean bright and spacious, good area quiet but close to beach and entertainment with bars and shops just outside the gate, everything you could need including iron and washing machine, booked to go back and can't wait

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanlynBel...
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“2nd stay and still good!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
10
people found this review helpful

We've just rturned from our second stay at Gemelos 26 and the rooms are still of a great standard but once again key collection from the Fincas Arena office is still a problem that they choose to ignore no matter how many clients complain about the set up. If you are dropped off at the Gemelos with your luggage and you have to collect your keys from the Fincas Arena office then your 'adventure' starts! If you arrive 'in' office hours or 'out' then you have to decide who stays wiith the luggage and who travels nearly a kilometre for key collection. If your arrive out of office hours as we did, thanks to Jet2 changing our fights from 6.30am to 6.30pm ensuring that we lost a whole day of our holiday. To anyone arriving late or early you will find a notice in the window of Fincas Arena (Avenida Europa, 23) telling you to collect your keys at the Madeira Htl (Calle Esperanto). If your are thinking of booking Gemelos 26 the apartment will not disappoint you and if Fincas Arena would consider leaving the keys at nearby hotels during out of office hours then this place would be perfect. Enjoy your holiday!
ps. If you can afford a taxi from and to the airport (approx., euro 102) this would get rid off most of the hassle as the taximan will wait until you get your keys and deliver you and your luggage to the apartments.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caksm
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Fantastic"”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Gemelos 26 were spotless we stayed in Tower 1 and lifts were great. The lake side pool was allways quiete because of its size. The indoor pool looked great & tennis &paddel courts were allways available. There was also a great children's play area. The only set back could be the noise level from the entertainment in the Hotels around ... This finishes at 12pm an then it's fantastic

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samsam37
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment shame about the keys!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Arrived at the Gemelos 26 apartments at dinner time to find no one to greet us, no reception and no one that spoke english! had to ring our travel agent who informed us we had to travel by taxi (but he didn't know where it was) to get the keys. It took the pity of a lovely spanish man to sort it out for us. When we got to the estate agents they wanted 100 euros for the keys! so 110 euros later we got into our apartment. The apartment (3D tower 1) was beautiful, lovely and clean and we had a ratten suite on the balcony to sit on. It was nice to stay in such a well maintained apartment. The only down side was there are no sun beds to lay on round the pool. They need to sort the key situation out though very frustrating.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanlynBel...
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
9
people found this review helpful

On arrival at Alicante airport the queue for the pre-booked coaches desk was very long, so long infact we were too late to pick our keys up at the Fincas Arena offices even though we were only several minutes late! So nowhere to go for 3 hours in a blistering sun (thanks to the Madiera Hotel for letting us store our cases in their baggage room). After the 3 hour siesta the doors finally opened and we recieved our keys (2 door keys, a safe key and a tv remote, the latter two we had to ask for) we were then asked for a 60euro deposit.
Appartment:
We got a taxi back to the Gemelos 26 and a single key opened 2 security gates and the front door of our appartment on the 17th floor (we had requested a high, corner apt. with an open balcony but got a middle one with a closed balcony!) the appartment was beautiful and the balcony view literally breathtaking. After deciphering the air-conditioning controls we soon had a lovely cool atmosphere to unpack and refresh ourselves.
As the view was outstanding we were disappointed that the windows were very dirty so I cleaned a semi-circle on two of the windows (anymore would be very dangerous) so we could enjoy the view without sliding the windows open. The furniture and decor were good and the beds comfortable with memory foam mattresses. The washing machine was great and must have been the quietest I have ever heard. The cooker was trial and error (no instructions) but we soon had it going when we needed it. The toaster didn't work but on reporting this it was soon replaced by a new one.
Gemelos 26, tower 1:
The whole building was spotless and with 6 lifts so you only waited seconds for one to arrive. The handyman/gardener has an office/room at the bottom and was helpful for basic inquiries. Across the road is a supermarket, a large bar (Uncle Ped's) an off licence/news agent, all you really need!!!
Pool:
The pool is accurately described as a lake pool, it is massive, the biggest pool I have ever seen in any block of appartments or any hotel. It also has an enclosed pool. You can take a folding chair and large towel to sunbathe etc. but no inflatables, picnics or carry-outs are allowed and there's a wee man who sits there to enforce this at the behest of the Gemelos 'community', the people who actually live in the towers.
A word about the noise factor. There are hotels nearby (Riviera, Ambassador Playa, Rosamar & Flash) that have music for their guests in the afternoon and at night so be prepared to be serenaded at various times by the good, the bad and the tone deaf! All live outside music stops at 12.00 midnight.
Where the Gemelos 26 is situated, we found ideal but others mightn't. It is close to Morgan(s) Tavern, Stardust & Talk of the Town and lots of eateries and shops so for us location was good although the outside music did at times get tedious but hey, it's Benidorm!
It is also a nice walk to both the indoor and outdoor markets and the sea and promenade is a short stroll away (5-10mins).
Bad:
The key pick up situation is not ideal and if this was resolved (staggered siesta times for the Fincas Arena office!) the Gemelos 26 would get full marks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall package.
Liked least: The key pick up situation.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing