We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$147
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$222
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Amalia(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$159
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
716
404
137
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
404
137
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bathroompool arealovely hotelfloor numberplenty of sunbedssea viewat busy timesplenty of choicehalf boardmeal timesevening entertainmentmemory foamenglish channelslevante beachroom wasn't readyburger kingall inclusive drinks
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

just returned from a week full board here, our room was ready on arrival but my parents room was not ready until after 1, we were on the 6th floor facing the sea room 603, which had lovely views of the sea and old town, and was high enough for me, the rooms were lovely clean modern and comfortable, there is a kettle in the room and paper cups, plastic stirrers, tea bags milk and sugar, we took our own and just bought water and milk pots from the supermarket as the cleaners don't restock them. the cleaners do a good job and change the towels every day, wifi works good in the rooms too, television has lots of british channels, bathroom was glass but didn't bother us I thought it was lovely and modern, shower did not leak on to the floor as we put the towel down and leave the glass folding door at an angle instead pushing it all the way, food in the restraint was lovely with plenty of choice, que went down quickly, people just got in your way just staring at the food to see what was available, tables were quite close together too which is a bit of a pain, lovely friendly staff, meal times for winter months are 8-10am for breakfast, lunch is 1-3pm and dinner is 7-9pm, the hotel is in a great location, would definitely return in the near future and recommend to friends and family, lifts were simple to use but can be a pain to have to wait for one during meal times, we didn't use the pool or spa, weather was a bit hit and miss we had 1 day rain during the week, sun and clouds most of the time a cardigan is needed for the day and a jacket for the night.

Room Tip: room 603 is good
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doglips26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHotels, Department of Quality at Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa and for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Many thanks for your confidence and for recommending us to your family and friends.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

My daughter and I decided to have a last minute break. Chose the Port Benidorm, we are so glad we did. Great hotel, very clean, comfortable beds, always a table available at meal times, chef Bebe cooks the best pork steaks. So much choice, but best of all were the staff. A friendly smile goes a long way. We went on Segways, brilliant, took the boat over to Dove island. Sunshine everyday, great for November.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best view
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHotels, Department of Quality at Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay here at the Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa. It is a pleasure to see how much you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team.

Many thanks for your kindly feedback. Your opinion is the key to continue improving the quality of our services. We look forward to see you very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the hotel at the moment, and cannot find fault with anything, so far. The rooms are pristine. They are very angular and modern. The bathroom is all glass. Beautifully decorated, but people sharing should be totally comfortable with each other. There are decorated modesty panels and a mirror strategically placed to avoid ‘in your face’ encounters.
The food is very good. Plenty of choice, and for the most part, is hot. There is a microwave for those occasions that it isn’t.
The drinks are of good quality.
The staff are exceptionally friendly.
Definitely worth paying a little extra for, in my opinion. We would revisit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank airportmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHotels, Department of Quality at Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about the Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa. We are so happy that you left with such wonderful honest impressions of your experience in the hotel.

Many thanks for your confidence and for recommending us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

2nd visit this year, great location, food is amazing with delicious choices every evening. rooms are clean, Will be visiting again. 18th floor with amazing views. Close to McDonald’s, subway and Burger King. 2 minutes to beach.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHotels, Department of Quality at Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Adele,

Thank you for staying at the Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa and for sparing your time to post feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

All the team looks forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks for your confidence.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Absolutely fantastic hotel food great rooms cleaned every day fantastic view of the med staff superb.will be going back.all glass balcony so you can just sit and view benidorm.entertain mental every night.

Room Tip: Up a hIghtfield for best views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lagerfest2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHotels, Department of Quality at Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay here at the Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa.

We are gald to read that all our services met your expectations and look forward to see you very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews