We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$316
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$357
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$178
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$126
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Amalia Apartments(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
690
395
133
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
395
133
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bathroompool areafloor numberlovely hotelplenty of sunbedssea viewevening entertainmentat busy timesplenty of choicehalf boardmeal timesmemory foamenglish channelsroom wasn't readylevante beachroom cardburger king
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Happy with the room - was very nice to have a sea view, kettle & fridge in the room - air conditioning worked very quietly which was a bonus. However, the restaurant completely let the rest of the hotel down - I am not a fussy eater but struggled to find food that wasn't warm, dried up or undercooked & the choice of puddings was so samey every day that, by the end of the fortnight, we had to force ourselves to go for the meals. It was also frustrating that food, cutlery & utensils were running out all the time & we had to chase staff to deal with it. After staying at other hotels in Benidorm where the food was lovely (& they were not 4 star), I wouldn't return to Port Benidorm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHotels, Department of Quality at Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Lynn,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comment with TripAdvisor users.

We regret that the food and the service in the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Specially this secon point because it is one of the best rated by our guests.

We trully think that Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa provides to guests a varied menu in the main restaurant with nearby 25 dishes per service: soups, main and side dishes and showcooking. Also a buffet of prepared salads and own selection salads, different cold meats, variety of cheese boards, etc. The selection of the menu has a variety of 14 days and all is prepared with first quality products. We don't forget the desserts buffet and the different themed evening meals each day: selection of dishes of the american, oriental, mexican, chinese, etc. cuisine.

We are sorry that you had a disappointment experience and we would love to receive your suggestions: what dishes would you prefer to see or what did you not find in the restaurant. Your participation and your feedback is much important.

We truly hope we will yet have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa. We will work to provide you the holiday that your deserve.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Great hotel very clean and tidy staff were very well dressed and polite i had a double room with rather large bathroom only thing i did not like with room was the glass window between bedroom and bathrooom but you can get past that if on your own if sharing would be awkward rooms clean tidy loads of wardrobe space for clothes fridge in cupboard and safe . Food was varied and always fresh and Hot if you book a day trip you can ask at reception for a pinic but have to do this day before and collect from restaurant at breakfast time restaurant staff very nice and polite as i have walking problems they would bring my drinks to save me walking to get them being a single traveller never felt awkwark going for meals as i have done in past as staff alway stop to chat make sure everything is fine i would reccomend this hotel to anyone. Plenty of bars around the area i would reccomend you try the west End caberet bar a few streets up if you like a good drag show also the other bars are close enough for live caberet close to beach would deff return here in future

Room Tip: any room here would be good as i had no noise from other rooms
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rustywhiteswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHotels, Department of Quality at Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to receive such feedback following your recent experience at the Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa. Thank you very much for your kind words about the service of our staff.

Rest assured we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is simply the best !!! Excellent service throughout our stay ! Staff so welcoming and friendly and helpful ! Type of place you don't need to venture out of as all there !! Will definetly go back early next year ! Well done Tui too for excellent service too !! A⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHotels, Department of Quality at Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are happy to read that the hotel met completely your expectations. We look forward to receive your visit very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Had a week in September staff friendly evening entertainment was enjoyable some old time dancing that was enjoyed by some good dancers bingo and quizzes followed by the mane acts that was varied bar staff attentive

Room Tip: Great lifts no problem what floor you are on
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank dylisstirrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHotels, Department of Quality at Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa and for posting a review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Benidorm.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

just returned from a week full board here, our room was ready on arrival but my parents room was not ready until after 1, we were on the 6th floor facing the sea room 603, which had lovely views of the sea and old town, and was high enough for me, the rooms were lovely clean modern and comfortable, there is a kettle in the room and paper cups, plastic stirrers, tea bags milk and sugar, we took our own and just bought water and milk pots from the supermarket as the cleaners don't restock them. the cleaners do a good job and change the towels every day, wifi works good in the rooms too, television has lots of british channels, bathroom was glass but didn't bother us I thought it was lovely and modern, shower did not leak on to the floor as we put the towel down and leave the glass folding door at an angle instead pushing it all the way, food in the restraint was lovely with plenty of choice, que went down quickly, people just got in your way just staring at the food to see what was available, tables were quite close together too which is a bit of a pain, lovely friendly staff, meal times for winter months are 8-10am for breakfast, lunch is 1-3pm and dinner is 7-9pm, the hotel is in a great location, would definitely return in the near future and recommend to friends and family, lifts were simple to use but can be a pain to have to wait for one during meal times, we didn't use the pool or spa, weather was a bit hit and miss we had 1 day rain during the week, sun and clouds most of the time a cardigan is needed for the day and a jacket for the night.

Room Tip: room 603 is good
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doglips26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHotels, Department of Quality at Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa and for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Many thanks for your confidence and for recommending us to your family and friends.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews