We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fetiche(Benidorm)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$168
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveller rating
816
750
214
75
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
750
214
75
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolbenidorm palacelovely hotelhalf boardminute walkgood sizevealold townrooms are largebus stopquiet locationparrot showspanish familiesevery nightevening mealtown centreplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Well we have just returned from our third stay at The Deloix, what a great holiday. I find it hard to believe some of the reviews i have read, some very petty complaints!!! The Hotel Delix is very moderm, it is kept very clean and tidy.

The Reception staff have always been very helpful and speak good English. The rooms are large and kept very clean , the Maid come everyday, towles changed everday if you want.

The Pool area is beautiful, very large pool with plenty of sun beds, the only thing i would like to see extra in the pool area is sun louger mats, it can get a bit uncomfortable lying around sun batheing all day!!! The padded mats would make it just perfect.

We were half board so ate in the Dinning room breakfast and dinner, the food is good, can be a bit boring but there is a good choice, amazing salads and the desert section is somewhere we spent a lot of time !!!! Yummy :)

The Deloix is a 10 minute walk down hill to the beach, its a nice walk but you can always catch the bus down for 1.30, its the number 10, it goes all the way to the Old Town , well worth a visit, great shops and Bar's.

We see any of the Hotel entertainment as we went out in the evenings, varoius places but we really loved the "Tropical" 200 yards down from the Hotel, really good clean bar with Tribute acts and a disco, great staff there also.

We will be back to the Deloix again, wouldnt stay anywhere else in Benidorm.

Room Tip: If you want a Pool view room, email the Hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancymuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Took a late booking and have seen some mixed reviews . The rooms are fantastic i was in block 2 with an outside view of the hills where the cross is mounted, very quiet only sound at night is the sea lions which i first thought were dogs barking. Big rooms ,big balcony nice large bath and a shower you could jet wash your car with. All the balconys have a bed of mature plants and shrubs in that help to prevent being overlooked and give a degree of privacy. Beds are large and comfortable and rooms come with a mini bar with an honesty card. Hotel has no problem if you stock the fridge with your own stuff as eveyone seemed to be doing. A fantastic courtyard in the middle of the hotel.
Pool is massive for benidorm and is of the walk in variety and refreshing. If you find it too cold try the indoor one or jaccuzi for which you need to purchase a bathing cap for 2.50 euros.To the back of hotel there is a decent sized play area and a well furnished kiddys pool with lots of slides and stuff. One review commented that there was loud music played in pool area ; the speakers only cover one side of pool and can not be heard on the other side of the pool by the bridge. So nice not to have to fight for sunbeds as doors are locked and access denied until after 10:00 am. The hotel was full and still no problem getting a sunbed any time of the day,although they are rock hard. This is the cleanest hotel i have never stayed in;almost clinical.
Staff always polite and courteous whatever your nationality. The one major downfall is the food at the evening meal. What is there is allways cooked well but there is a poor variety of choice and the desserts are practically non existant.The dining room is like a cafeteria and business like, but the service is good.The breakfast coffee is fantastic and fresh ground.
As you go out of the hotel there are some bars to the right and left .Try the top notch bar who do some really good food and are very reasonable . The main strip of benidorm is about 25 mins walk away but there are a cluster of caberet bars about 10 mins walk away. Buses are frequent and cheap into town 1.30 euros.
Would i stay there again? Absolutely! That is the most chilled out time i have ever spent in benidorm . Alot of people i spoke to were repeat guests, and the distance from town works in its favour, quiet but not too far from centre.

Room Tip: get an outside facing room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbystout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Myself and my wife have just returned from a two week holiday at Hotel Deloix Aqua Centre in Benidorm and to be perfectly honest just can't wait to go back. This is the second visit this year to the same hotel as we visited for one week in February. Have to say that when the coach arrived to drop us off we were the second drop-off and hence the coach was hence almost full and many persons could be heard saying "wow that looks fantastic" and "wish we were staying there". The Hotel is only three stories high and has greenery growing over the balconies which certainly makes it stand out from the others. Upon entering the reception area it is very modern and you can sense that there is a very peaceful environment awaiting your enjoyment. In the central area of the hotel there is a tropical garden which if you didn't know that you were in Benidorm would have you thinking you were somewhere much further away indeed. Upon entering our room we were delighted as we had been allocated one that overlooked the outdoor pool and in particular looking down over Benidorm's skyline with the sun coming down, which looked fantastic. Also knowing that all the nightlife, beach and shops were there if you wanted them, but not right on your doorstep meant that you could choose when you wanted to get involved or just sit back and relax. There is quite a lengthy downhill walk to enter the main "New Town" area of Benidorm, but if able to do so it is a very enjoyable strole indeed. Returning to the hotel could be a problem for some due to the long uphill approach. However this is one of the main bus routes and there is bus stops right outside the hotel if required. What we also found out this time is that you can ask when entering the bus for a bus pass and once you pay a small amount for this you just need to top-up as required and this then gets you travel for a slightly reduced rate. Rate whilst we were there was 1Euro 30 cents and whether you went for 1 mile, or 15 miles was the same. There was some light evening entertainment for short periods, although when you know what is available not far away it would be a shame not to venture a bit further and enjoy it. Even without going all the way down into Benidorm there are 3 Night spots that have a good array of entertainment starting at around 21:00 hrs until around 01:00 hrs on the main road named "Tropicals", "Rachels" and "Rock'n'Roll House which have a good selection of performers for your entertainment. In particular we would certainly say try and see the Argentinian Brothers that perform in "Rock'n'Roll House who play a multitude of electronic instruments and sing. They do this in a way that is amzing to say the least and go out of there way to make sure that everyone is having a great time. Back to the hotel and there is good sized otdoor pool and small adventure type pool for the kids. Indoor there is a small pool that has water jets, fountain and jaccuzi. If you plan on going into the indoor pool though you need to wear a swimming hat and plastic sock footwear so better take along, or you will have to purchase at resort. When in the bedroom it was very quiet indeed during the day and in the evenings, infact at times you would almost think that you were the only persons in the hotel. Another thing that we noticed both times that we were ther is usually on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights in particular there are many Spannish guests arriving for short breaks and if it's good enough for them then that certainly speaks much praise for the hotel indeed. At the restaraunt there isn't a fantastic range of food, but there is a reasonable selection and does vary slightly from meal to meal. Waiters and waitresses don't really smile very much, but you do get used to that. Also when there are Spannish guests they do tend to push and shove a bit, so don't just stand in-line or you'll be there for a while. Earlier in the year the restaraunt was only half the size during the week and full size at weekends, but there was still a reasonable selection of food available. Even sitting outside the front of the hotel you would never really think that you were next to one of the main roads as it is very pecefull. Overall we have been, we have returned and we will certainly be back hotel, area located (for pecefullness) and selection of entertainment nearby to saythe least - SUPERB

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the Benidorm Skyline which is amazing
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rupert-from-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The best hotel i have stayed in in the last 20 years ,lovely big rooms , spotless , food brilliant , very helpfull staff will cetainly be back ...Only thing that could have been better was cushions on the sun beds ,after lying on them for 3 to 4 hrs my bum was aching so get cushions on the sunbeds and this could be a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doron-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

If you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle and in a low-rise hotel in Benidorm in luxury then this is the place for you!

The hotel room was fanstastic- very spacious, quiet rooms, lots of storage and great bathroom facilities along with a large balcony/terrace. Also very clean!

We opted for the half board option and we were given the choice of either having lunch or dinner so we alternated between the two. There was plenty of choice for both lunch and dinner and food was of a good quality- lots of fresh salad and fruits too.
Breakfast was again very good with plenty of choice.

The pool was brilliant- huge and perfect for swimming in. There were lots of sunbeds around the pool area so never an issue to grab a bed! There was an indoor pool which we didn't use but you did have to purchase a swimming hat if you wished to use it. The gym was pretty good with a few standard items of equipment that did the trick! There was a sauna/steam room area which I didn't try as there was a charge to use this facility.

Wifi is available in the hotel for a small cost so is worth buying.

Location wise the hotel is about 30 minute walk from the promenade so if you like walking this is an ideal place to stay. There was a bus stop outside the hotel which took you down to the centre but we preferred to walk. A taxi back to the hotel late at night was only around 7 euros. The Benidorm Palace is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

All in all we had a fantastic time here in Benidorm, when I come back I will definitely stay at this hotel again. So if you are looking for some luxury and peace and quiet this is the hotel for you!
Enjoy x

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaM39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews