We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday treat for my wife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Ranked #27 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2011

i booked this holiday because i read the reviews on trip advisor and i can tell you i was not disapointed the only fault i would say was the location was a bit out of the centre but that was not a problem to me walked down to centre most days but you can catch bus just outside hotel or get taxi bus fare was about 2 euros 60 cents taxi varies between 5 and 6 euros depending were you wanted to be overall great hotel great food and great entertainment

Room Tip: when booking ask for pool view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 917 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

Well we have just returned from our third stay at The Deloix, what a great holiday. I find it hard to believe some of the reviews i have read, some very petty complaints!!! The Hotel Delix is very moderm, it is kept very clean and tidy.

The Reception staff have always been very helpful and speak good English. The rooms are large and kept very clean , the Maid come everyday, towles changed everday if you want.

The Pool area is beautiful, very large pool with plenty of sun beds, the only thing i would like to see extra in the pool area is sun louger mats, it can get a bit uncomfortable lying around sun batheing all day!!! The padded mats would make it just perfect.

We were half board so ate in the Dinning room breakfast and dinner, the food is good, can be a bit boring but there is a good choice, amazing salads and the desert section is somewhere we spent a lot of time !!!! Yummy :)

The Deloix is a 10 minute walk down hill to the beach, its a nice walk but you can always catch the bus down for 1.30, its the number 10, it goes all the way to the Old Town , well worth a visit, great shops and Bar's.

We see any of the Hotel entertainment as we went out in the evenings, varoius places but we really loved the "Tropical" 200 yards down from the Hotel, really good clean bar with Tribute acts and a disco, great staff there also.

We will be back to the Deloix again, wouldnt stay anywhere else in Benidorm.

Room Tip: If you want a Pool view room, email the Hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancymuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Took a late booking and have seen some mixed reviews . The rooms are fantastic i was in block 2 with an outside view of the hills where the cross is mounted, very quiet only sound at night is the sea lions which i first thought were dogs barking. Big rooms ,big balcony nice large bath and a shower you could jet wash your car with. All the balconys have a bed of mature plants and shrubs in that help to prevent being overlooked and give a degree of privacy. Beds are large and comfortable and rooms come with a mini bar with an honesty card. Hotel has no problem if you stock the fridge with your own stuff as eveyone seemed to be doing. A fantastic courtyard in the middle of the hotel.
Pool is massive for benidorm and is of the walk in variety and refreshing. If you find it too cold try the indoor one or jaccuzi for which you need to purchase a bathing cap for 2.50 euros.To the back of hotel there is a decent sized play area and a well furnished kiddys pool with lots of slides and stuff. One review commented that there was loud music played in pool area ; the speakers only cover one side of pool and can not be heard on the other side of the pool by the bridge. So nice not to have to fight for sunbeds as doors are locked and access denied until after 10:00 am. The hotel was full and still no problem getting a sunbed any time of the day,although they are rock hard. This is the cleanest hotel i have never stayed in;almost clinical.
Staff always polite and courteous whatever your nationality. The one major downfall is the food at the evening meal. What is there is allways cooked well but there is a poor variety of choice and the desserts are practically non existant.The dining room is like a cafeteria and business like, but the service is good.The breakfast coffee is fantastic and fresh ground.
As you go out of the hotel there are some bars to the right and left .Try the top notch bar who do some really good food and are very reasonable . The main strip of benidorm is about 25 mins walk away but there are a cluster of caberet bars about 10 mins walk away. Buses are frequent and cheap into town 1.30 euros.
Would i stay there again? Absolutely! That is the most chilled out time i have ever spent in benidorm . Alot of people i spoke to were repeat guests, and the distance from town works in its favour, quiet but not too far from centre.

Room Tip: get an outside facing room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbystout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Myself and my wife have just returned from a two week holiday at Hotel Deloix Aqua Centre in Benidorm and to be perfectly honest just can't wait to go back. This is the second visit this year to the same hotel as we visited for one week in February. Have to say that when the coach arrived to drop us off we were the second drop-off and hence the coach was hence almost full and many persons could be heard saying "wow that looks fantastic" and "wish we were staying there". The Hotel is only three stories high and has greenery growing over the balconies which certainly makes it stand out from the others. Upon entering the reception area it is very modern and you can sense that there is a very peaceful environment awaiting your enjoyment. In the central area of the hotel there is a tropical garden which if you didn't know that you were in Benidorm would have you thinking you were somewhere much further away indeed. Upon entering our room we were delighted as we had been allocated one that overlooked the outdoor pool and in particular looking down over Benidorm's skyline with the sun coming down, which looked fantastic. Also knowing that all the nightlife, beach and shops were there if you wanted them, but not right on your doorstep meant that you could choose when you wanted to get involved or just sit back and relax. There is quite a lengthy downhill walk to enter the main "New Town" area of Benidorm, but if able to do so it is a very enjoyable strole indeed. Returning to the hotel could be a problem for some due to the long uphill approach. However this is one of the main bus routes and there is bus stops right outside the hotel if required. What we also found out this time is that you can ask when entering the bus for a bus pass and once you pay a small amount for this you just need to top-up as required and this then gets you travel for a slightly reduced rate. Rate whilst we were there was 1Euro 30 cents and whether you went for 1 mile, or 15 miles was the same. There was some light evening entertainment for short periods, although when you know what is available not far away it would be a shame not to venture a bit further and enjoy it. Even without going all the way down into Benidorm there are 3 Night spots that have a good array of entertainment starting at around 21:00 hrs until around 01:00 hrs on the main road named "Tropicals", "Rachels" and "Rock'n'Roll House which have a good selection of performers for your entertainment. In particular we would certainly say try and see the Argentinian Brothers that perform in "Rock'n'Roll House who play a multitude of electronic instruments and sing. They do this in a way that is amzing to say the least and go out of there way to make sure that everyone is having a great time. Back to the hotel and there is good sized otdoor pool and small adventure type pool for the kids. Indoor there is a small pool that has water jets, fountain and jaccuzi. If you plan on going into the indoor pool though you need to wear a swimming hat and plastic sock footwear so better take along, or you will have to purchase at resort. When in the bedroom it was very quiet indeed during the day and in the evenings, infact at times you would almost think that you were the only persons in the hotel. Another thing that we noticed both times that we were ther is usually on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights in particular there are many Spannish guests arriving for short breaks and if it's good enough for them then that certainly speaks much praise for the hotel indeed. At the restaraunt there isn't a fantastic range of food, but there is a reasonable selection and does vary slightly from meal to meal. Waiters and waitresses don't really smile very much, but you do get used to that. Also when there are Spannish guests they do tend to push and shove a bit, so don't just stand in-line or you'll be there for a while. Earlier in the year the restaraunt was only half the size during the week and full size at weekends, but there was still a reasonable selection of food available. Even sitting outside the front of the hotel you would never really think that you were next to one of the main roads as it is very pecefull. Overall we have been, we have returned and we will certainly be back hotel, area located (for pecefullness) and selection of entertainment nearby to saythe least - SUPERB

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the Benidorm Skyline which is amazing
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rupert-from-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The best hotel i have stayed in in the last 20 years ,lovely big rooms , spotless , food brilliant , very helpfull staff will cetainly be back ...Only thing that could have been better was cushions on the sun beds ,after lying on them for 3 to 4 hrs my bum was aching so get cushions on the sunbeds and this could be a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doron-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,109 reviews
5.7 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
922 reviews
1.4 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,234 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,378 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#11 of 192 in Benidorm
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deloix Aqua Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deloix Aqua Center

Address: Avenida Doctor Severo Ochoa 34 | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: RM403 - RM777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deloix Aqua Center 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Deloix Aqua Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Deloix Aqua Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Benidorm
Deloix Hotel Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Hotel
Hotel Deloix Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing