We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit”
Review of Mayra Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mayra Apartments
Ranked #97 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Just back from our second visit to Mayra,Ramona the housekeeper is lovely and runs a tight ship where everything is in order,these are not the most modern but great and perfect location for all the amenities .we hired a double mobility scooter but checked with Romona first before booking.thanks to her and other hardworking staff

Room Tip: Choose high rooms
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank junemacqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

I arrived at apartment at 12 30 PM, I had requested that I be allowed into apartment twice, though the box provided by Booking . Com, to be confronted by a woman , I later was told was the house keeper, ranting at me that I was too early. That the room was,t ready and that I hadn't spoke to her to arrange early arrival, I then told her I had wrote twice to her through Booking . Com and she told me that she didn't,t look at that.Next she told me to sit at outside the cafe, witch I was not even able to go into the cafe to get a bottle of water, incase the housekeeper came back and I wasn't,t there. She came back when the room was ready, 2 and a half hours later and give me the keys, she told me the rules...not to walk through the cafe, to use the gates into Apartment area, from that moment on this woman watched every move we, mature woman made and seemed to do everything possible to make our holiday unenjoyable, she spoke to us as if we were either stupid or children that had to do as she says.
The second we went out to find mobility scooters for 2 of the party as they were not able to walk, we searched untill we found a place a little way away from the apartment, we got the Two scooters and another two of the party drove them up and parked them in the place, we thought was allocated, the next morning I was sitting on one of them and out comes the woman housekeeper and confronted me about using this space, first of all I told her I was not the person using the mobility scooter, she ignored what I said and continued to berate me about the scooter, seems I should have spoke to her about hiring the scooters and I pointed out that we had spent the whole day looking for somewhere to hire these out to us and if we,d known or seen a sign saying she arranged this we certainly would have went to her, we asked her if the two ladies could keep them in the space and she said that a company she works with payed the electric that we were using to charge the batteries, we asked could we pay her for the electricity and she said no, she told me to get them out, repeated this a few times, no matter what we suggested she kept shouting she wanted them out right away.
Needless to say this is what we did, we then had to take the scooters back before the time, losing money, then hire of her so that the mobility scooters could be kept in the grounds of the apartments. This caused a lot of stress for the 2 women who needed these mobility scooters to allow them some sort of freedom of movement.
Beside all the problems around the scooters, we were only allowed clean towels and bed sheets every 7 days and had to clean our apartment before 10 am on the day of leaving or pay an xtra 30 euro. There are no showers at the pool side accept one in the only toilet at the pool, that you have to use when leaving on day-of homeward flight if your flight is a late one, and the water is cold. I think that whoever hired this woman need to look at how she treats their costumers and make sure that paying customers are treated bettered than we were.

Room Tip: Don,t cross this woman.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gormanjune81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed at the mayra for 3wks June/July once again fab stay Ramona the head housekeeper lovely very hardworking lady keeps everyone in order but in a nice way never stops working !! Has a lovely man working with her now and just as hard working !! Rooms are clean fully equipped not 5star but large and clean lovely place !! Stayed 3 times now and would recommend plus lovely bar underneath Costa games ll very hardworking people nice food and cheap beer

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the apartments that we booked 2 were ready but the 3rd we had to wait over an hour for. They were clean and very basic but that's what I was expecting. One thing that I would say was the bed were really comfy the best I've ever had abroad even staying in 4+. There was a fridge, cooker, kettle and toaster in the apartment we only ever used the kettle as we ate out. I would say the shower was a death trap as the floor got so wet I under stood why there was a drain in the floor outside the shower and the fact that only one towel is given per guest for the duration of your stay and if you want any more there is a charge. The hotel was close to the beach approx 5 min walk and other shops etc close by. Pool was very small but we went to the beach every day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Just come back from the mayra apartments ! And again had a great time ! The room again was great and over looked the pool ! Will be back again for xmas and new year would recemend these apts to all ! very clean and in a good location for shops and entertainment !!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 km away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#106 of 191 in Benidorm
384 reviews
1.7 km away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
326 reviews
0.2 km away
Europa Center Apartments
Europa Center Apartments
#163 of 191 in Benidorm
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#103 of 191 in Benidorm
382 reviews
1.1 km away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#133 of 191 in Benidorm
101 reviews
0.8 km away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#120 of 191 in Benidorm
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayra Apartments

Address: Calle Amsterdam 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: RM136 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayra Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DescriptionThe Mayra Apartments are ideal for summer holidays and long-term winter occupation. Located in the Rincon-de-Loix area of Benidorm, just five minutes walk (200 meters) from the vast white sand expanse of the Levante beach. Surrounded by a variety of shops, bars and restaurants making them a haven for those looking to be close to the action. Days can be spent either by the pool or by taking a stroll along the far reaching promenade, stopping off occasionally for a cool refreshment in one of the many drinking establishments on route. In the evening the variety of entertainment on offer in the many bars will keep you amused for hours. In addition, there are plenty of restaurants nearby in which to dine, all offering meals at very reasonable prices. Or, if simply looking for a quick snack then Burger King is just a short walk away. Nevertheless, the true self-caterer needn’t despair as Benidorm’s fantastic Indoor Market can be found just across the road stocking fresh fruit & veg, meat & fish, daily baked bread, and much more. AccommodationApartments have individual balcony, lounge/dining room with satellite television, fully-equipped kitchen which includes excellent cooking facilities for long stay guests (4 electric hobs & electric oven) and complete bathroom. These two bedroom apartments have two separate twin bedrooms and a double sofa bed in the lounge thus sleeping up to a maximum of 6 guests.Facilities and serviceThe block consists of sixteen floors with just 2 two-bedroom apartments on each floor. Own reception area with two lifts which in high season offers a foreign money exchange. There is a bar/cafeteria downstairs offering drinks, hot and cold food throughout the day and evening in addition to a private swimming pool and sun terrace just outside. Housekeeping and Porter service seven days a week and a luggage room and shower facilities (subject to availability) for late departures from resort. CleaningRoom clean on arrival, plus one cleaning per week, including towel and bed linen change, for stays over seven nights.Local pay supplementsSafety deposit boxes, cots, extra cleaning available via the resident housekeeper.Key collection/DepositOfficial timetable to check-in 17.00 hrs. Check-out 10.00 hrs. At check-in a refundable key deposit of 150 Euros per apartment to be paid directly to the housekeeper. Key collection at the block. (Late arrivals, key collection at the Hotel Servigroup Nereo, just 100 meters from the block). Full flight details requested at time of booking. Notice must be given for late arrivals. Stag and Hen parties are not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mayra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayra Apartments Benidorm
Mayra Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing