We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent, modern, clean villa, with matchless...”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Girasol
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Girasol
Penon de Ifach Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Casa Girasol
Penon de Ifach
Terrace
Sun Terrace
BBQ & Loungers
Open Plan Living Room
Kitchen
Open Plan indoor dining
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Family Shower Room
12m Pool
The Pool
Swimming Pool
Views from Casa Girasol
Playa Del Roig
Playa Levante
Playa Arenal
Playa Levante
Playa Puerto Blanco
Penon De Ifach
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calpe, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DawnLana6...
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent, modern, clean villa, with matchless views and top facilities”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just experienced a wonderful seven-day family holiday based at this lovely, tidy and beautifully-situated villa in the hilly Canuta suburbs of Calp. Everything we needed was in place - washing machine, barbecue, the best beds in which I have slept for ages, and a well-equipped kitchen etc. Our children loved the pool. It's a short walk down to the five-start Restaurant Puerto Blanco by the bay, where we finished our stay with an expensive, but fabulous seafood meal. Communications with the property owner and local assistant alike, have been efficient, friendly and helpful. Be careful when manoeuvring a car into the tight parking at the property; there is no forgiviness in the way the oversized raised frontages limit your turning space. Be careful, also, to give detailed address details to taxi, food delivery etc visitors, as their sat-navs don't provide precise location data for this property.

A lovely stay, Nicki, and one we look forward to booking again! Ab Fab!!!!!!! Phil, Dawn, Georgia, Charlotte and Zak x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks for the great review and helpful comments and so glad to hear you had a great week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mook-Sang
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay at this superb villa. Nothing has changed since our last visit in terms of comfort and amenities. Wifi now in the villa which pleased our teenagers.

Fully recommend this villa for a relaxing holiday, close to beach, shops and lovely restaurants. The pool never fails to disappoint.

We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Many thanks for such a lovely review and so pleased you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mook-Sang
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous comfortable, spacious Villa in great location.”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Girasol is a spacious, comfortable villa with fabulous views situated just outside Calpe. We had a brilliant holiday with the town and local beach a walk away.
You do need a car to get to the supermarket and to visit other beaches, but the villa and location are ideal for a great family holiday. We loved the Villa with all the amenities and loved Calpe with it's variety of restaurants and shops.
We will definitely be booking again. Thoroughly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa Girasol”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Superb modern villa with views of the sea and within easy walking distance of the Puerto Blanco beach, marina, and bar.Shared swimming pool on site is never busy and a moments walk from the villa.We have being coming to Calpe since the 1970's and location of the villa could not be better:we can walk to the Old Town with its wide selection of restaurants, and also to the main shopping area.We will be coming again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing