We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abosolutely great! Delicious rice, meat & fish”
Review of Oryza Punta Prima

Oryza Punta Prima
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 10/05
20:00
Ranked #103 of 672 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

High quality - healthy food, innovative combination of ingredients.
Value for money.
Wonderful atmosphere, beautiful decoration.
Great service.
Highly recommendable for any special occasion, be it dinner with friends or lunch with family, be it business meeting. They also count with a private room and terrace.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K8843WWcristinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic restaurant. Definitely the best in punta prima. Good food and service. Must be experienced ❤️

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Hmalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

Beautiful and cosy restaurant. The service was very nice, food was fresh and delicious. We’re coming back!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 571katiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Bad experience, Made reservation and asked if the executive menu was served at night, see promo on Facebook! No problem...
When we arrived, sorry but only served until 4PM
Sorry guys, bad publicity and there are many good restaurants in the area!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Service
Thank janaQ3644BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oryzar2020, Propietario at Oryza Punta Prima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Verry soory about the missunderstanding . When you made your reservation they explained that the executive menú was only served until 16 hs . We how every have other 3 menus that are served at night . and are always available. Thankyou for your comment and sorry for the inconvinience . Oryza Restaurante.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020

My wife and I went as a couple for the Menu del Noche. Seven courses that are shared between you and a bottle of wine for 50 euros (25 each). The food is Spanish and we were able to try foods that we wouldn't normally try and found them delicious. The decor is smart and the toilets were spotless.

It is not the sort of place you turn up looking like you've just got off the beach. The customers are all well presented and behave themselves. Even the few children were as good as gold.

The ambient music is good without being too loud. We found the staff to be pleasant with a good grasp of English and helpful in advising not to add salt to the salted cod salad. It was truly delightful. We sat indoors and benefitted from the air conditioning as the temperature outside would have wilted us.

The apple pancake with ice cream was a nice final course though they do offer you a range of alternatives.

We had a brief scan on the main menu and you can get a nice paella at a reasonable price.

The staff/owners deserve every success in their business, they work hard to please their customers. Talking to other customers we found that many of them were repeat customers which reflects well on a newly opened business.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oryza Punta Prima also viewed

 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Oryza Punta Prima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.