We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hôtel right in the center of Valencia.”
Review of SH Ingles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SH Ingles
Ranked #58 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not too big and the reception is quite helpful and also resourceful. Rooms are comfortable with good beds, nice and clean. Excellent breakfast included in our room rate, modestly priced. Many good restaurants around and opposite an amazing museum.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HarryAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed here 11th August. We had booked this in January as a treat for our last night of holidays to stay in central Valencia in a nice hotel (advised by the reviews on here). We were not informed by the booking site or the hotel of the refurbishment. We have contacted both since with email complaints and am yet to receive a response.
Arrived at 3pm and really thought I had the wrong place - scaffolding outside, builders around, cleaners wiping dust from every surface and the 2 reception staff still unpacking equipment to use as they checked us in. The bar and restaurant were out of use and full of stacked furniture. We asked if the room was ready to be used and she said yes, we then said it did not look good and at that point her whole attitude changed and she was quite rude. The stairs and main entrance were still full of building equipment. We were in room 107 but the noise from the builders continued . I could not use the phone to call reception as it did not work and nether did the TV. I went to reception to ask what time the noise would stop and although they apologised, it was 8pm Friday night before the drilling and banging stopped - then it started again at 7.45 am on Saturday morning.
The whole of the 2nd floor above was a building site with rooms open and in the midst of redecoration and building. The builders access to the skip was next to our balcony so noisy too when they used that.
The room itself was small but functional, the bed was very comfortable, good wardrobe space but concerned that the fidge was in the wardrobe too from a safety & heat perspective. Bathroom clean and modern.
I do understand that building and renovation is required but why did they accept bookings when it clearly was not suitable for use at this point? To finsh it iff there was a 10% discount voucher in the room for the cocktail bar - which of course was clsoed for building and inaccessible!!
We will not be staying again and were so disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank JanRMidlandsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The location is optimal, everything on walking distance. The room was nice and clean. The service very correct and breakfast extensive, which is not common for Spain either. Seen the fact that they are rated a 3 star hotel and we paid 80 euro for a matrimonial only, we have no remarks at all. Strongly recommended, if you are looking for value for money!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnoldkoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This little hotel in Valencia is in an excellent location to access most of the City. Given that it is only a three star hotel, it offers great value for money. The room we had was relatively basic, but was clean and very spacious. Although it looked onto the main road, there was no traffic noise, but the little Juliet Balcony was taken up by the air con unit and views were obscured by trees. Didn't eat there, but had coffee and drinks in the bar terrace which looked onto the impressive entrance to the ceramics museum - great position. The hotel was well situated for all the good shops and close to Plaza de la Reina. No negatives on the staff or facilities. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inspired_Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Out of all the hotels we have stayed in, over a month in Spain, this was the worst. Very run down and obviously in the middle of renovations as we were woken at 7am with furniture and other things being dragged over the floor above us. Not very friendly staff and the restaurant manager - another story, every time we saw him, he was sitting eating and drinking while the waiters were run off their feet. I do not believe this hotel is 4 star. The Al fresco dining outside had a sewer outlet right on the corner and we had to come back inside to eat. The breakfast was very disappointing. The orange juice was sour (tinned) the fruit was terrible - little hard strawberries, kiwi fruit was like a rock. All the fruit was tasteless, however the croissant was ok. There is a huge market down the road and we bought the most beautiful peaches. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SChangizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#28 of 98 in Valencia
1,297 reviews
Melia Plaza
#26 of 98 in Valencia
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#16 of 98 in Valencia
350 reviews
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#46 of 98 in Valencia
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Ingles

Address: Calle Marques de dos Aguas 6, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Valencia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: RM358 - RM919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SH Ingles 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SH Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Ingles Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing