We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame there was no sitting area outside. Average hotel not a 4 star.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Senator Parque Central Hotel
Ranked #42 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Biggest problem there was no where to sit outside, no pool or spa. A place with so much sunshine and the beach was a drive away. The area not nice but the city was only about 15 minutes walk. The rooms average and no nice views at is just off the motorway. However the good points are: Close to the city, rooms at back very quite and the staff very pleasant. The restaurant is only used for breakfast and there is only a bar/cafe for meals which was quite nice but not much variety.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms on the top floor at the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for your comment because through this we have the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during their holidays and setting ourselves the way towards getting a product to suit you.

Sorry, but we haven’t spa, on the third floor there is a fitness room and a sauna. About the location we are situated fifteen minutes walking from the historic center, five minutes from the Joaquin Sorolla Station and twenty from the Coty of Art and Science. The Hotel is located in the Square Plaza Manuel Sanchis Guarner; we are quite far from the motorway.

We will stay at your full disposal and hope to have you as our guests again. In the meantime we will continue working so all of our guests would enjoy their passage in our hotel.


Regards,
Gabriel Martínez
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The place was kind of ok
PROS
- big rooms
- good breakfast buffet
CONS
- very unhelpful useless staff ( did not bother to even answer our queries)
- bad internet
- far from the city center
- very far from all the transport stations
I would say not worth the money i spent!
People at the hotel dont care u stay with them or not!


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank darshika v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback!
The hotel has an idyllic location in a quite area and has excellent transport links. Furthermore, it is located less than 15 min from oceanographic city of Arts and from the historic centre of Valencia.

With respect to the incident regarding the Internet connection, we are working on improving it and we appreciate your understanding as we continue to improve our service. PLease know that we are at your full disposal and we hope to welcome you again in the futur.

Gabriel Martínez
Senator Parque Central
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This was booked as part of our Fly+Drive experience and we stayed here for two nights on our way back to Barcelona. The staff were helpful in checking us in for our room. The room was damp and smelt rancid - we called to be asked to move and they apologised quickly and moved us to an equally poorly smelling room with cheap beds, dirty walls, no wifi and a telephone that doesn't work. This meant that we got up as quickly as possible and spent the whole day and night out. Good news was the bathrooms were cleaned spotlessly everyday.
The staff were the only thing to make this a positive experience... and the nespresso machine at breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to express our apology for not meeting your expectations for your stay.
With respect to the incident regarding the smell, We will work on this issue since our goal is to provide an experience that exceeds our guests ´s expectation. We are looking forward to have the chance to welcome you as our guests again.

Yours sincerely,
Gabriel Martínez
Senator Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Good area (10 minutes to the railway station by walk) and high standard.
Rooms tidy, but some have view for the inside part, not the facade - be careful for that. The view for them is fo 3x3 metres squere and you just see other windows, with no sun reaching your room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank mikeX1959LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME. We are at your full disposal and we look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely,
Gabriel Martínez
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My partner and I picked this hotel as part of our package for a 5 night stay in Valencia and we were not disappointed!

Location:
A short walk from Xavita station on the same line as the airport. Located right next to Old Town which is beautiful and full of hidden gems (including an english bar named Liverpool much to my partners delight).
We regularly took the buses from the hotel to the city centre and the beach, its so easy to navigate we thought it was to good to be true.

Atmosphere:
Beautifully cool foyer and friendly staff, no complaints on anyone who stayed or worked there

Service:
Room was cleaned every single morning with fresh towels on request. Stocked bottles of water were a god send as well as the giant fridge at reception full of random drinks available to purchase. Cafe was also lovely too with a supply of fresh ice on request. They even had a basic gym available for use!

Room:
Easy to use safe, spacious storage and well lit bathroom. Shower was very powerful and refreshing, loved all the miniature toiletries supplied!

We could not have been happier with our stay! Massage chairs in the foyer were great after long days, and the two food places right opposite are also great if you fancy a feast on your door step.
We will DEFINITELY be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear guest,

We are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our hotel . Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay because it´s very useful for other guests who wish to stay in our hotel.

Our entire team appreciates your compliments. We are at your full disposal and we look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely
Gabriel Martínez
Senator Parque Central****


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Russafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
#18 of 98 in Valencia
839 reviews
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#51 of 98 in Valencia
378 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#43 of 98 in Valencia
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#9 of 98 in Valencia
413 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
991 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Parque Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Parque Central Hotel

Address: Plaza Manuel Sanchis Guarner, 46006 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Russafa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#29 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: RM 251 - RM 788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Parque Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senator Parque Central Hotel is a 4-star hotel located next to the Old Town of Valencia. Conceived as a tourism and business hotel, it has all the commodities to enjoy a pleasant stay in the city, as well as complete facilities that include meeting rooms and a restaurant where you can start the day with a good breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Senator Parque Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Parque Central Valencia
Hesperia Parque Central Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing