We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good Place to be!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Senator Parque Central Hotel
Ranked #42 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Started my recent Spanish tour at the Senator and it turned out to be a very good choice. From the easy check in to the very helpful and competent staff the whole experience was very enjoyable. The location was excellent, the rooms were very clean and the bathroom was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeH8544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and be assured that it will be shared with our team.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an enjoyable stay and our location contribute positively your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back!


Kind regards,
Gabriel Martínez
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Right from the moment receptionist Lara welcomed me on arrival to the moment I left two weeks later I could not fault anyone or anything about this hotel.
All reception staff were helpful, all serving staff a delight and the housekeeping was top class.
I was here on business and kept varied hours so did not sample breakfast here, hence I can't review. But I did eat lunch in the cafe bar during which I was provided with a linen tablecloth AND linen napkin. Again, a high level of service and presentation.
Complimentary water was in my mini fridge on arrival (one small gripe - as I was there for two weeks it would have been a nice touch to have had this topped up regularly), and there was tea and coffee making facilities.
The room was cleaned daily to a very high standard, with toiletries replenished, new towels and new sheets provided regularly.
Wi Fi can be a bit hit and miss but thanks go to Lara who sorted out the log in problems on my mobile phone and laptop and one of her colleagues who also got my phone up and running with his 'secret' code!
What would make this hotel top, top, top would be a terrace swimming pool for those scorching city days.....but surveying it I don't think this is possible. Big shame as it would make the hotel perfect for either a weekend city break or week's sightseeing holiday.
One other tiny gripe - well two actually - the walls really do carry sound from adjoining rooms and the BBC news not being available on the beautiful, large TV! But then, with this hotel's own lovely restaurants, Russafa, the brilliant bohemian quarter with its fantastic, quirky bars and tapas eateries just ten minutes' walk away, and the enchanting old town just a bit further, who needs TV?

Room Tip: Ask for a room in between unoccupied rooms if possible as the walls really do capture ALL sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SUE90082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for being our valuable guests. Counting you among our guests is something for which we are especially grateful.

I truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with another unforgettable moment in Senator Parque Central.

Regards,
Gabriel Martínez
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Senator Parque for a week and had a lovely time. The room was spacious and clean (apart from one day when it wasn't cleaned as thoroughly as the other days). We asked for a quiet room and were given a room at the back, which was very quiet indeed. Beds are comfortable, and the complimentary water in the mini bar is a nice touch.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, they booked us a taxi back to the airport for a fixed price of EUR17 and were always happy to answer any questions. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but went to one of the cafe's in Ruzafa instead where you can have an excellent breakfast for around 11Euro (for 2 people!).
I deduct one star for the day the room wasn't cleaned, and on another day we didn't get any towels. (they were delivered in the evening).
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to spend some time in the great city of Valencia.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank 341joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our reception staff. Providing great service to ours guests is our major priority day to day schedule.

We are at your whole disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the meantime we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay at the hotel.

Regards,
Gabriel Martínez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We got a taxi from the airport as the hotel is about 15 mins walk from the station/metro from the airport, we were charged 24euros. The hotel is in the ruzafa area of valencia which has its oentral market and plenty of bars/cafes etc. The hotel staff were excellent and always very helpful. The rooms themselves were of good size with plenty of room with safe,tea and coffee facilities and two bottle of water in fridge(mini bar) in room. Bathroom was of good size with an excellent shower with all the usual toiletries supplied. We didnt have the breakfast buffet but often used the attached cafe which had plenty of choice for all times of day. It was about 15/20 mins walk to the old town with lots of different streets you an go down and about 15 to the station. the free wifi was perfectly sufficent for our needs and worked well. The hotel will order a taxi to the airport for a fixed fee of 17 euros. all in all a very good hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and be assured that it will be shared with our team. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Regards,
Gabriel Martínez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Thank you to the lovely staff who quickly swapped rooms for us due to unexpected roadworks starting up at night!
Very professionally run hotel 15 mins walk from Valencia Nord which has access to everywhere else. Rooms were large and very clean and air con working well. Self service Breakfast was easy to find and the choices good. Didn't try any other facilities as too busy exploring Valencia. Didn't use busses outside or bikes as preferred to walk instead.
Hotel is in a great location and would benefit from a rooftop terrace as views would be terrific. Great value for money. Thank you folks we had a great 4 days in Valencia.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dundee602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Senator Parque Central and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

It is with delight to know your compliments regarding our convenient location and our friendly staff. Your flattering words surely motivate us to continuously do our best towards our guests’ satisfaction. We are looking forward to have the chance to welcome you and to have you as guests again.

Yours sincerely,
Gabriel Martínez
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Russafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
#18 of 98 in Valencia
835 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#43 of 98 in Valencia
1,125 reviews
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#51 of 98 in Valencia
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
990 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#9 of 98 in Valencia
412 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Parque Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Parque Central Hotel

Address: Plaza Manuel Sanchis Guarner, 46006 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Russafa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#29 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: RM 253 - RM 807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Parque Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senator Parque Central Hotel is a 4-star hotel located next to the Old Town of Valencia. Conceived as a tourism and business hotel, it has all the commodities to enjoy a pleasant stay in the city, as well as complete facilities that include meeting rooms and a restaurant where you can start the day with a good breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Senator Parque Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Parque Central Valencia
Hesperia Parque Central Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing