We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Stay”
Review of Caro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

When previous reviews mention the amazing service at this hotel - they are not exaggerating.
From the moment we entered we were welcomed by lovely, helpful staff.

The room is spacious and stylish and the bed although low to the ground is extremely comfortable.

I believe what sets hotels apart are the little details and Caro Hotel exceeds at this. We were celebrating a special occasion and they surprised us with a tray of treats and a bottle of cava.

The only complaint I would have is there was no availability of an iron but there was a laundry service.

This really is a lovely boutique hotel in the perfect location and although not cheap, worth the money for the experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Dave,

Thank you so much for your taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay and for your five star review! We are thrilled to read that we met and exceeded the expectations you had based on other Trip Advisor reviews.
Just like you, we also believe that our attention to small details (or little surprises) is what makes the difference.

It is a fact that we do not have an iron to provide in the room. However, we have a laundry service and we are more than happy to take care of it for you.

Best regards,
Alexia Mariotti / Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

we did enjoy the Ambiente - modern style with ancient roots.
the room was very nice.
The service was very good and all the personell very kindly and efficient.
We have been to the SUCEDE Restaurant and did spend an unforgettable evening. The dinner was extraordinary. The presentation of the whole menu SUCEDE was unusual and each course was a real surprise, not only because of the appearance but also because of its taste.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fruhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August and it was perfect. Staff are incredibly friendly and always ready to help - everything from booking/suggesting restaurants to arranging things for your room. The décor is beautiful and the room was incredibly comfortable. The bar has really great wines and they will bring to your room 24 hours a day, as well as complementary tea. The location is ideal, close to everything in the city centre and a short bike ride from the beach. The main reason I wanted to leave a review however is that having left my watch in the room during the day, it was obviously accidentally swept up with towels etc by the cleaners and not there when I got back. I told reception as I was leaving and they contacted me soon after to say they had located it and sent it straight to my address. Customer service second to none and really recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oad1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Firstly, the location was excellent and Central to almost anything. The establishment is clean and beautiful. Everything was well presented, and meticulously thought of. The staff was just friendly and very helpful. We were always greeted with a smile. Makes a very big difference. There's always a personal touch to everything they do. Breakfast was lovely. Lots of options to choose from. The experience at the bar is also worth a mention. Drinks presentation was excellent on top of the already very friendly service. Housekeeping was ace. Room was always clean and well replenished. We even had some extra goodies every afternoon to welcome us back after our sightseeing. Concierge was very helpful, and always with some good suggestions.
Defo staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MervinKenRoom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Decided to stay here due to the positive reviews. And I wasn't disappointed. The service was exceptional, our room was ready on arrival and they immediately offered advice on places of interest and provided us with a map and recommendations. There was a welcome drink and tapas the first night and there was a free mini bar with snacks and water and sodas. Lovely touch. The turndown service was excellent too, with nice little treats. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone - one little thing is the pool is tiny!! But the location and service makes up for it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bullies65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Guest Relations Manager at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Bullies65,

Thank you for this great feedback and your recommendation. It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us after having read many great reviews.
We are glad we exceeded the expectations you had before arrival and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Martin Stöger / Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,958 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,366 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caro Hotel

Address: Almirall 14, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Xerea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: RM685 - RM1,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Caro Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caro Hotel is a five-star monument hotel located in the heart of the city of Valencia. An urban and commercially independent hotel, its 26 rooms, all unique in themselves, and gastronomic restaurant are fine examples of the singular and highly respectful integration of its contemporary interior design, characterised by clean, geometric lines, designed by Francesc Rifé, with the original historical, architectonic features of the building. Below the eclectic appearance of a nineteenth-century palace, the hotel walls stand guard over a legacy of more than 2,000 years of history, which includes an original mosaic belonging to the founding of Valencia in the Roman era (2nd century BC.), the thirteenth-century Arabic defensive wall, several gothic arches and nineteenth-century constructions which, together with its warm, friendly, client-focused service, make this establishment a high quality must for all travellers who wish to enjoy a memorable hotel experience from a different perspective. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Caro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing