We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Neptuno(Valencia)
US$167
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$78
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
US$66
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
710
179
50
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
179
50
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree teaold citybulgari toiletriestea menufantastic boutique hotelsoft drinks and snacksspecific roomroman ruinswelcome drinkturn down servicepillow menulittle touchesmodern designa wonderful staymini barrestaurant recommendationsthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

we did enjoy the Ambiente - modern style with ancient roots.
the room was very nice.
The service was very good and all the personell very kindly and efficient.
We have been to the SUCEDE Restaurant and did spend an unforgettable evening. The dinner was extraordinary. The presentation of the whole menu SUCEDE was unusual and each course was a real surprise, not only because of the appearance but also because of its taste.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fruhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August and it was perfect. Staff are incredibly friendly and always ready to help - everything from booking/suggesting restaurants to arranging things for your room. The décor is beautiful and the room was incredibly comfortable. The bar has really great wines and they will bring to your room 24 hours a day, as well as complementary tea. The location is ideal, close to everything in the city centre and a short bike ride from the beach. The main reason I wanted to leave a review however is that having left my watch in the room during the day, it was obviously accidentally swept up with towels etc by the cleaners and not there when I got back. I told reception as I was leaving and they contacted me soon after to say they had located it and sent it straight to my address. Customer service second to none and really recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oad1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Firstly, the location was excellent and Central to almost anything. The establishment is clean and beautiful. Everything was well presented, and meticulously thought of. The staff was just friendly and very helpful. We were always greeted with a smile. Makes a very big difference. There's always a personal touch to everything they do. Breakfast was lovely. Lots of options to choose from. The experience at the bar is also worth a mention. Drinks presentation was excellent on top of the already very friendly service. Housekeeping was ace. Room was always clean and well replenished. We even had some extra goodies every afternoon to welcome us back after our sightseeing. Concierge was very helpful, and always with some good suggestions.
Defo staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MervinKenRoom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Decided to stay here due to the positive reviews. And I wasn't disappointed. The service was exceptional, our room was ready on arrival and they immediately offered advice on places of interest and provided us with a map and recommendations. There was a welcome drink and tapas the first night and there was a free mini bar with snacks and water and sodas. Lovely touch. The turndown service was excellent too, with nice little treats. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone - one little thing is the pool is tiny!! But the location and service makes up for it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bullies65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Guest Relations Manager at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Bullies65,

Thank you for this great feedback and your recommendation. It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us after having read many great reviews.
We are glad we exceeded the expectations you had before arrival and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Martin Stöger / Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed at the Caro for my sisters birthday, wow what a lovely hotel, the décor is really top notch and the staff are beyond helpful. The hotel has really good rooms, very clean and comfortable. There is a really nice bar in the hotel and they have all the top brands of wine, champagne and beers. The location is excellent everything within easy walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Valencia.

Room Tip: All rooms are different
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Guest Relations Manager at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Peter M,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your sister's birtday and for your kind review. We understand that the location of the hotel was important for you but you highlight many other amenities as well as the service received during your stay. It is great to read that your stay was such a big success.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Martin Stöger / Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews