We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny Valencia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
Ranked #64 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We found this hotel extremely good on all points. It is literally right on the beach. It is a very well run place with excellent staff and very clean and tidy. The restaurant is very good and at time is was hard to get a table due to its popularity. We would recommend this place for a relaxing holiday. Also it is in a good location for exploring the city.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabbeach, Responsable of Guest Experience at Gabbeach Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Paul,

We are very grateful about your opinion, and as you mentioned, we are in the first line of the beach and this is an excellent choice for everybody who needs a relaxed holiday.
The restaurant has a long history and a large experience, so its popularity is our best compensation of the hard work.
We hope that you can visit us again and have a nice stay with us!
Kind regards,

Brigitta Orosz
Responsable of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Brief walk before dinner, looking for a slightly more up market lively place, this fitted the bill. Lot's of people, and lot's of service, quickly to the table, and served drinks. This place served it's purpose perfectly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glyndwr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We picked this place based on the fact that we like the beach and already stayed in the city a couple of times. It's a small cute hotel with lovely details. The room we had did have the Jacuzzi and we we're able to use it because we had a huge storm coming over on one of the days we stayed. Check-in was swift, everything ready. Sign, get the key (room 204) and up to the room. The room is spacious with the Jacuzzi in front of the balcony so when you're in it you overlook the beach. The beds are comfortable and there is enough space in the room itself. The shower and toilet area are separate and useful from a space point of view. One funky thing, I always find it strange to have a toilet door completely made out of glass!
It's so nice when you open the doors in the morning and sit on the balcony to watch how everything comes to life. One special thing: one evening we ordered a bottle of wine from the reception and it was so lovely to see with how much pleasure this was taken care of!! A bucket of ice accompanied the whole thing and all with a smile. Very nice and thank you for that. Breakfast is in the restaurant area and gives you plenty of choice. If you want you can also get fresh coffee but you have to order this. We read a lot of the noise and music but we didn't have that at all. Of course you hear a lot especially with the balcony door open but that's beach life! We slept very good (could also have been the wine) Great place, great stay. Thanks a lot

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moisandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Nice small hotel on the beach in Valencia, staff are very helpful and friendly. Walls are paper thin and you can hear the disco in the beach club until 4am, so you definitely need to be a sound sleeper. Breakfast is ok and bar is open and on the beachfront. Bus and tram runs from 2 mins away and you cannot book car parking, you have to chance your arm outside the front of the hotel, it's street parking and there isn't much of it. The area seems to be regenerated of late and there is police everywhere so quite safe.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Magskerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Wonderful service and great food and wine, really made our evening. My sea bass cooked in salt was delicious and just so fresh. My wife loved her tuna and the deserts - chocolate mousse, were unbeatable.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Balandret
Hotel Balandret
#15 of 98 in Valencia
240 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#58 of 98 in Valencia
440 reviews
Hotel Miramar
#78 of 98 in Valencia
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Valencia
#31 of 98 in Valencia
1,953 reviews
La Seu
Cathedral Suites Hotel
Cathedral Suites Hotel
#55 of 98 in Valencia
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gabbeach Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gabbeach Hotel Boutique

Address: Paseo Neptuno 30 | Playa Las Arenas, 46011 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hotel Gabbana Beach)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: RM275 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gabbeach Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gabbeach is a cosy and very particular Hotel, facing the sea of Valencia. It is a theme and stylish hotel with a good taste. Although considered smaller than chain hotels, it has 12 different rooms. Known as "charming", it follows a very faithful ideology in regards to the vision of a "Boutique" hotel. It offers its guests a pleasant stay where personalized service and attention are its essences. Considered a "stylish hotel", guest rooms feature art equipment: telephone, plasma, fast broadband WIFI connection, climate control, LED lights, some of the rooms have hydromassage bathtub, and likewise have exclusive decoration with careful and elegant desing to provide complete calm and comfort in an intimate atmosphere. Front desk is open 24hrs a day, 7 days a week. The staff provides personalized service, to fulfill the client's needs who is considered a guest. As for the facilities, there is a restaurant and cocktail-bar on the ground floor of the building. There are also spaces with different charms that will suit your celebration, either a conference, private catering, presentation of a product, or the PERFECT WATERFRONT WEDDING! Finally, a variety of menus designed exclusively for each type of event. You can also design your own menu with our suggestions according to your celebration and possibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Gabbeach Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing