We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Ciudad de Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$82
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$420
US$291
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ILUNION Aqua 3(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$55
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SH Ingles(Valencia)
US$131
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
794
402
130
46
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
402
130
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingold townspa treatmentsboutique hotelsteam roomlovely hotelspa areajunior suitehuge bathroomsmall poolbreakfast was excellentfour nightsturia gardensbooked this hotelriver bedvisiting valenciatapas
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Had a wonderful experience at Palau de la Mar. The hotel is gorgeous inside and the room was classy and comfortable. We found it to be very well situated for easy access to old town and also the big park is steps away. My friends and I had such a great time in this beautiful city and the tone was set when we first walked into this hotel. Excellent customer service was lead by the delightful Luis-- he was gracious, funny, genuine and very helpful. Thank you Luis and Palau de la Mar for contributing to a wonderful stay in Valencia. My only complaint is that it was too short.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, I am very glad that you enjoyed the hotel and especially appreciated Luis, he will be happy to read this review! We look very much forward to your next visit, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Hospes Palau de la Mar *****.

Yours sincerely,

Vicente Juanis,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This hotel just gets on with the business of letting you enjoy its comfortable rooms and facilities. Great to go somewhere these days that's not too pleased with itself. The room had everything you wanted - plus briliiant air conditioning. Perfectly situated between the Old Town and the City of Arts and Sciences - a lovely 20 minute walk to each along the dried up river bed which now attracts thousands of walkers and cyclists. 4 mins walk from the Alameda metro station which goes direct to the airport.
A couple of minor suggestions for the next room redecoration.....I suggest doing away with washbasins which have a sloping surface so that all your toiletries constantly fall in the sink; and.....
the bathroom is accessed by a sliding door which necessitated an undignified sideways entry and exit from this portly (but not obese) guest. On at least two occasions my stomach remained in the bathroom when the rest of me was outside. A more generous aperture would be much appreciated

Room Tip: the rooms at the back do not have a true Valencian vista; go for the front of the hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Perrygrinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in Valencia.
We endeavour to go above and beyond for our guests in order to make sure that whatever your reason for staying we are on hand to help and better your experience so it is fantastic that you felt our efforts. It is so lovely to receive your observations and suggestions, so much appreciated.
I hope that we can welcome you back soon and again, thank you for taking the time to give us this important feedback.

Kind regards
Vicente Juanis
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

well located with easy access to all the attractions, clean and comfortable boutique hotel, very quiet. Could do with more staff at breakfast, struggled to get refills of coffee and tea as staff were too busy, fruit and orange juice superb. Comfortable night's sleep. Would prefer it if the toilet door was more than a glass screen.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roly54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, General Manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Gest,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for dedicating part of your precious time to share your experience with us. It helps us understand our strengths and flaws and incidentally, it allows us to cater better for the needs of our guests.

I am especially pleased to see that the hotel offered you a comfortable night´s sleep, so thank you!

Looking forward to having you with us soon in the near future,

Vicente Juanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is all class! The staff were amazing from the moment we walked in, courteous and friendly. The rooms are a great size with full bath and separate shower which is a bonus. Beds were comfortable but I would suggest offering different pillow options instead of just feather and down. Great location near centre of city with many restaurants and bars close by. The old river bed is nearby and you can walk the length of it as it is now a park.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rea_61_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to write your comments about us.
I'm more than happy to read about the amazing experience provided by our staff, or the conveniency of our central location to help you in your visit to Valencia.
We are really looking forward to welcome you again in Hospes Palau de la Mar or any other of our Hospes Hotels in Spain.

Best regards,

Vicente Juanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The staff is one of the more helpful I have found in traveling within Europe. All were friendly and provided any information that would help in making reservation or directions. Hotel is very well kept and housekeeping staff very professional. Though there are many restaurants within walking distance the hotels restaurant is one of the best and should be experienced. Would and probably will stay at this hotel in the future.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjtavano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,
It is with great pleasure that I read your excellent review.
Here at Hospes Palau de la Mar we love to exceed the expectations of our guests, and with reviews such as yours, it is clear to us that we are succeeding.
However, we will still continue to work on improving so that whenever you decide to come back, we delight you with an even better experience.

Sincerely yours,

Vicente Juanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews