We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Location: perfect - very central, next to the Turia Garden, Mercado Colon, shopping streets and the old town. Everything reachable by foot in 30minutes.

Staff/service: outstanding. We travelled as a group of 7, they could always handle our inquiries. Thank you very much!

Rooms: Mixed feelings. we all had one of the "Dreamer" rooms. Every room has a different interior design (very interesting!). The issue is the noise level. It's by far too much (on top my room 012 was next to the service room!). The room itself is very nice and the bathroom super spacious with separate bath and shower (not available in all Dreamer rooms!), everything very clean. The bed was super comfortable, but the bloody noises in the morning...

Facilities: breakfast: excellent selection. Bar: little but very cozy, offers everything it should, gym: very basic, but who wants to go for a run there when having the Turia Gardens just in front of the hotel?!

The hotel would be simply perfect if the noise level in the rooms could be eliminated with any kind of sound insulation, you really hear the noise from the next room and from outside... therefore my rating is overall 4.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and for one with separate shower/bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby_Checkhov_ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for dedicating part of your precious time to share your experience with us. It helps us understand our strengths and flaws and incidentally, it allows us to cater better for the needs of our guests. I hope we see you again soon and thank you again for taking the time to write your comments, we really do appreciate it.
Kind regards
Vicente Juanis
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Had a wonderful experience at Palau de la Mar. The hotel is gorgeous inside and the room was classy and comfortable. We found it to be very well situated for easy access to old town and also the big park is steps away. My friends and I had such a great time in this beautiful city and the tone was set when we first walked into this hotel. Excellent customer service was lead by the delightful Luis-- he was gracious, funny, genuine and very helpful. Thank you Luis and Palau de la Mar for contributing to a wonderful stay in Valencia. My only complaint is that it was too short.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, I am very glad that you enjoyed the hotel and especially appreciated Luis, he will be happy to read this review! We look very much forward to your next visit, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Hospes Palau de la Mar *****.

Yours sincerely,

Vicente Juanis,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This hotel just gets on with the business of letting you enjoy its comfortable rooms and facilities. Great to go somewhere these days that's not too pleased with itself. The room had everything you wanted - plus briliiant air conditioning. Perfectly situated between the Old Town and the City of Arts and Sciences - a lovely 20 minute walk to each along the dried up river bed which now attracts thousands of walkers and cyclists. 4 mins walk from the Alameda metro station which goes direct to the airport.
A couple of minor suggestions for the next room redecoration.....I suggest doing away with washbasins which have a sloping surface so that all your toiletries constantly fall in the sink; and.....
the bathroom is accessed by a sliding door which necessitated an undignified sideways entry and exit from this portly (but not obese) guest. On at least two occasions my stomach remained in the bathroom when the rest of me was outside. A more generous aperture would be much appreciated

Room Tip: the rooms at the back do not have a true Valencian vista; go for the front of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Perrygrinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in Valencia.
We endeavour to go above and beyond for our guests in order to make sure that whatever your reason for staying we are on hand to help and better your experience so it is fantastic that you felt our efforts. It is so lovely to receive your observations and suggestions, so much appreciated.
I hope that we can welcome you back soon and again, thank you for taking the time to give us this important feedback.

Kind regards
Vicente Juanis
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

well located with easy access to all the attractions, clean and comfortable boutique hotel, very quiet. Could do with more staff at breakfast, struggled to get refills of coffee and tea as staff were too busy, fruit and orange juice superb. Comfortable night's sleep. Would prefer it if the toilet door was more than a glass screen.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roly54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, General Manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Gest,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for dedicating part of your precious time to share your experience with us. It helps us understand our strengths and flaws and incidentally, it allows us to cater better for the needs of our guests.

I am especially pleased to see that the hotel offered you a comfortable night´s sleep, so thank you!

Looking forward to having you with us soon in the near future,

Vicente Juanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is all class! The staff were amazing from the moment we walked in, courteous and friendly. The rooms are a great size with full bath and separate shower which is a bonus. Beds were comfortable but I would suggest offering different pillow options instead of just feather and down. Great location near centre of city with many restaurants and bars close by. The old river bed is nearby and you can walk the length of it as it is now a park.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rea_61_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to write your comments about us.
I'm more than happy to read about the amazing experience provided by our staff, or the conveniency of our central location to help you in your visit to Valencia.
We are really looking forward to welcome you again in Hospes Palau de la Mar or any other of our Hospes Hotels in Spain.

Best regards,

Vicente Juanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
1,732 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,959 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 98 in Valencia
743 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida Navarro Reverter 14-16, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: RM568 - RM1,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing