We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Melia.com
US$104
View deal
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Priceline
US$93
View deal
Expedia.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
travelup.comUS$100
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,271)
Filter reviews
3,271 results
Traveller rating
1,816
1,127
209
60
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,816
1,127
209
60
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre great hotel attending a conference high floor transport links main attractions melia metro euros taxis bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 3,271 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is a great hotel but one attraction for us was the outside bar on the top floor, this was shut, nothing about that on the website. also, it did not state that the indoor pool (spa) was 12 euros per person, there was 3 of us. This was expensive for an hour an a half.

However the hotel is great and the breakfast amazing!

Room tip: best views from top
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizziep562016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalia G, Natalia Galan - Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear lizziep562016,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

We are deeply sorry to read that this time your impression about our hotel was not as pleasant as we wished.

Thank you again for your time and please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further information you may need it.
We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your stay an amazing experience.

Sincerely,

Natalia Galan
Guest Experience Manager –Melia Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This hotel is suited to conferences not to families or couples on holiday. There was a convention while we were there which rather overtook the place.
It was not helped by comparison with the truly excellent hotels we stayed in in Spain this August
Reception was cold with the receptionist still on the phone. The car was of necessity blocking the drive way, but no notion that we would be helped with this nor our cases. We parked in the hotel car park but were not told that it is 17 euros a night (there is perfectly safe parking in the street outside which we used on the second night)
On booking in we said we might stay a third night. The computer was down but there was no effort to follow this up. Just part of a general indifference.
The room itself was fine and it was good to be high up, though the view was soulless. The bathroom is also well appointed. But again, there is a lack of care and attention to detail...the clock telling the wrong time, no allowance made for 3 and not 2 people with what is left for tea/coffee etc.
Having had ice delivered to our room with friendliness and alacrity in all other hotels, it was not pleasant to be told that there would be a 5 euro charge for this. Is Melia in the "hospitality " business? I should have read another review where the reviewer said he had to traipse down to the bar to fetch ice himself. This is what we did after the unpleasantness of the first evening's request.
wifi in the room was slow.
These may sound trivial matters but they build up to a feeling that no one really cares. We might as well have been invisible. In fact I think we were invisible to the receptionist on check our...again on the phone and no question of asking if we had enjoyed our stay.
The common areas lack character and this hotel is not centrally situated. Fortunately traffic was light in Valencia when we were there.
Breakfast in the cafe at the back is fine, so you don't need to pay for the hotel's breakfast (cheaper only if you decide as you check in)
I think Melia has lost its way.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john28London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear John28London,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our comfortable room and the views of the city.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with all our services. We believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement.

Regarding the ice, as we have explained to you, of course it's free of charge, we normally charge only the room service supplement. But in this case and exceptionally we haven't charged it you.

We will appreciate if you may reconsider to give us another opportunity to welcome you again, in order to provide you with our best service and recover your trust in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Natalia Galan
Guest Experience Manager –Melia Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Near the metro and tranway direct to the beach and city center, nice calm area, proper, clean, a very nice stay in general.
Only con very slow check out, only two people at reception and we waited at least 20 minutes.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank 925sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalia G, Natalia Galan - Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear 925sophia,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff.

We will take good notice of your impressions about the check-out to try to avoid these incidents in the future and give our guests the best quality of service and product.
It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Yours sincerely,

Natalia Galan
Guest Experience Manager –Melia Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Just a little far from the center of the city but near to metro stations.
Excellent cost/value rate... Very comfortable room with a big bath.
Good breakfast
Everything was OK... Good option to consider when you travel to Valencia.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Hober C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Hober C,

Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your experience in Melia.

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company.

We are hugely proud to know that our team turned your stay into marvelous memories. Your nice review will help others travelers that would like to come.

We are really pleased that you have had an impressive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was our second stay in Melia Valencia and most definitlely will not be our last. The friendly attitiude and helpful nature of every staff member we encountered was great and stands out in our memory. The room with city view (25th floor) was perfect and suited our needs same as last year. there was quite a good selection for breakfast. Bus, Tram and Metro are all located within short walking distance and can get you to anywhere in the city that you wish to visit.
I have recommended this hotel to family, friends and colleagues in the past and will continue to do so.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank MichaelJCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear MichaelJCarroll,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel and our staff.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff.
We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words. Your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain.

Once again we thank you for your recent visit and we hope to welcome you soon.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews