We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,766)
Filter reviews
2,766 results
Traveller rating
1,528
989
165
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,528
989
165
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel tallest building city centre attending a conference conference center the congress metro station separate shower high floor rooms are spacious hotel is modern walk in shower big hotel corner room junior suite business hotel breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,766 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Nice hotel lacking on reception staff and be careful as breakfast and car parking charged as extra despite being told not . Good location with bus stop nearby clean and tidy rooms with all amenities. Dissapointingly no spa until next year due to refurbishment

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank psales160973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This was the first time staying at Melia. It was a great experience from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. I’m usually very picky when it comes to hotels. It took me hours trying to find the perfect hotel for my family. And Melia Valencia exceeded my expectations. I had stayed at Novotel suites and Melia was by far a much better choice. Our room was spacious, luxurious and very clean!! All the staff were very courteous and helpful. Melia Valencia should be considered a 5 Star if it isn’t already.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank reneeN3076DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear @reneeN3076DY,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel and our staff.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Be sure that we will share your comments with all our staff.

We are really pleased that you have had an impressive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards,

Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Very modern and clean hotel. Everything was spot on. Brilliant cleaning and staff. We would stay again. The hotel could do with a pool, but this is personal taste. Quick check in and everything was efficiently done. We had a connecting room so had 2 of everything!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powarfamily2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear @powarfamily2018,

Thank you very much for choosing our Meliá Valencia during your last stay and also for taking some of your valuable time sharing your experience.

I am delighted to read that you and your family have enjoyed the hotel and the services provided.

It would be a great pleasure to receive you again whenever you visit Valencia again.

Best regards,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel. Brilliant breakfast, Rooms are immaculate great credit to the house staff for this. WiFi is as good as you will get. Only negative pity there is no swimming pool.. otherwise this is the hotel to stay

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Gavin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear @GavinV,

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it.
We are very proud to know that your last experience in Meliá satisfied your expectations. Be sure that we will share your comments with all our staff.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again.
Un saludo,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

very disappointed by the event during our check in the hotel , the front desk lady , ms elijah was rude for no reason , she kept me , my wife and my 70 year old mother waiting for no reason , not only she delayed the formalities , even a simple request to arrange help to get the luggage to our room was discarded by her saying we don't provide that kind of service , the other colleagues standing next to her were also looked shocked by her behavior , even though i saw a luggage trolley parked near reception , i avoided stretching the issue as we all were very tired by the transfer journey ,we all were confused and taken back by this experience as our experience in melia barcelona was very different and pleasant ,later on they send a email to me saying as its 4 star they dont provide bell boy service but i say a luggage cart parked in front of reception ,

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manoj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear @Manoj P

On my behalf and all the staff of the Meliá Valencia, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Valencia.

We really appreciate you have taken your valuable time to send us your comments in order to achieve the constant improvement we strive for.
As you may have seen in Melia Hotels International we always do our best to meet our customers’ expectations and we are deeply sorry to learn that we have not reached yours this time. Believe me at the Melia Valencia, our main goal is the satisfaction of our customers and the kindness and friendliness of our staff is one of our strengths.

As we are 4* stars hotel we don’t have portage service or bell boy but all our staff is very concerned about helping out our guests, even more if there was an advanced age woman therefore and always trying to give you the best service the lady at the check in desk try to offer herself to help you with the luggage, but you disregard it.

I reiterate my apologies if we have not meet you xpectations. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and change your last impressions.
Best regards,
Natalia G
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews