We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ILUNION Aqua 3(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SH Ingles(Valencia)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Ciudad de Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,288)
Filter reviews
2,288 results
Traveller rating
1,013
860
284
85
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
860
284
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barold townopera housescience museummodern hotelcity centreciudad de las artesbusiness hotelriver bedtop floorreception staffturia gardensthe air conditioningbooked this hotelper daypublic transportarts
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,288 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The hotel is located 20 minutes taxi ride for the airport. The staff was very friendly, we were checked in within minutes. Rooms are pretty basic, but provide basic utensils: desk, fast wifi for free, bathrooms are smallish with a bit restrictive space for shower in the bathtub, but clean. Rooms lacks coffee/tea and the hotel does not provide opportunity to iron your stuff.
Breakfast is very fresh and offers many options.
The hotel has roof top terrace with a pool and a bar, offering nice views of the city.
Altogether decent, short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhogZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

It is a very good choice for someone who wants to spend days on the beach and evenings in the city center. It has got a very convenient location and good standard of rooms. The food served in the hotel was very tasteful and abundant. There is a beautiful view from the terrace.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank drevco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to Barceló Valencia Hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your holiday expectations, specially due our unbeatable location.

At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepares for each service a wide variety of delicacies to please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Very attractive lobby area and room, comfortable bed, friendly service. My only criticisms are in regard to the bathroom which had no separate shower. The tub had high sides which might be difficult (and unsafe) for many to climb over. Then, there is a 3-diagram set of instructions for actually operating the shower. Even so, I was never able to adjust the water to suit. There are safer, simpler, less expensive, and just as attractive alternatives for designing an upscale bath!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank TravelNotes575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to Barceló Valencia Hotel.

We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds.

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We regret to know that you didn´t find our bathrooms convenient due the lack of a shower and we will this opportunity to inform you that we have at our guests disposal rooms with shower. We kindly recommend you to contact the hotel and we will guide your during the reservation process in order to find the room that meet all your preferences. Regarding the shower display, be assured that your comments will be taken into consideration for future modifications in our rooms.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Our stay at Barceló was satisfactory. One of the key reasons we booked it was the hotel was the gym. Unfortunately the pictures are misleading. It was tiny, poorly equipped, not a single exercise mat and broken aircon. When we told the staff they did nothing. We ended up paying to go to a gym as it was too hot to train.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Christopher;

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics.

We are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory despite that we regret that our gym didn´t meet your expectations. Please, rest assured that your comment will be taken into and into consideration for future changes in our facilities.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Currently staying at the hotel all this week and 19th May. Really nice hotel and service. I was sparked to put this review on to recognise great customer service from the Barman on duty on 19/20/21 May on bar on 10th floor and he was on duty in the restaurant at breakfast this Thursday morning. His customer service is great and I noticed he was keeping an eye on tables and talking to guests this morning. On his bar evening he gave great customer service knowledgeable about drinks. The guy is a credit to hotel and I did flag it to manager on duty this Thursday morning.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank stephengretal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews