We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ILUNION Aqua 3(Valencia)
US$75
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SH Ingles(Valencia)
US$101
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Ciudad de Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$101
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$283
US$197
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveller rating
1,137
515
132
48
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
515
132
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedold townbeautiful courtyarddressing roomseparate toiletfive star hotelfootball stadiumprivate terracespa arealovely hotelminute walkwalk in showerdeluxe roomquiet locationturn down servicerooms are largecity centre
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great hotel close to everywhere. Presented very well with helpful and friendly staff. We arrived very early and the hotel offered us an upgrade as our room was not available, we declined the upgrade as 2 smaller beds instead of an extra large bed as requested. Good to know that room requests are not guaranteed but the hotel manager was very polite and accommodated our request later that day!. The hotel is based around a lovely court yard which is very relaxing and peaceful with great table service. Room was very comfortable and a good size with a little terrace. Only had breakfast one morning which was plentiful. Five euros by taxi to the city centre or 10 euros to the beach. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Tina W,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sharing your thoughts with the other travellers who are looking for a perfect weekend break.

I am glad that not only the hotel has a relaxing and peaceful courtyard but the personalized service and attention is what made your stay perfect.

Our breakfast has a great selection and it's a great way to start the day by enjoying it in our interior garden.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay in Valencia, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed here in June and found the hotel very nice and the all staff were wonderful. The only problem we found was the concierge seemed inexperienced. We ask them when we arrived where to get the tour bus from and was told to we could get it from near the station 25 minute walk in 36 degrees heat, but we found out ourselves a couple of days later that there was a tour bus stop 100 meters from the hotel. We also wanted to hire a car but again they couldn't help us and suggested we when back to the airport to hire one. I cant believe a five star hotel can't organise or have a relationship with a hire car company ?? The hotel bar also does seem a bit short on staff but the staff they have are very good. The food in the hotel is very good and the Japanese Restaurant is one of the best I have been to really worth a visit,weekends you will need to book. On the whole we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Sean163,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay here with us in Valencia.

I was glad to hear that you liked the hotel, the staff were wonderful and that you had an overall pleasant stay.

I was deeply sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and you experienced certain inconveniences with your requests. Rest assured all your comments have been discussed with the team so that this is an isolated incident.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the great service we are known for. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly next time you decide to come back to Valencia at adina.cernea@westinvalencia.com.

Warm Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We rarely stay in large chain hotels, finding them somewhat sterile - so I was pleasantly surprised by the Westing Valencia.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was quite nicely appointed and spacious. OK it doesn't have as much character as the boutique hotels we usually book, but it was a nice change to have 24/7 concierge, a lavish breakfast. Really couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barkly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Barkly K,

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review about your most recent stay with us.

It was very refreshing to read your review and I was so pleasantly suprised with your comments. I am glad we managed to leave an impression and create a beautiful memory of your stay here in Valencia.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at a fair number of Starwood properties over the years, so have a certain expectation for the Westin brand. This property, unfortunately, falls short. The bones are good, but it is very tired. Carpets are worn to bare threads and split in numerous places. Furniture and paneling need to be updated. Electronic locking system, especially in the elevators, is frequently nonfunctional and probably needs replacing.
In addition to a tired physical plant, the hotel seems to have skimped in Human Resources as well. There was a shortage of staff throughout our stay, at the front desk, switchboard, and bar/restaurant.
Third strike: location. On my next visit to Valencia I'll plan to stay a little close in, nearer the city center.
Nothing catastrophic to report, just an overall disappointment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank dadiamond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear dadiamond1,

Thank you for taking the time and share your perspective about your most recent stay here with us.
We are deeply sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your comments are of great concern for us as we always strive to provide an exceptional service, a rejuvenating stay and a great location from where you can explore the city easily at your own pace.
I would like to learn more about your experience and whether you had approached any of our team members during your stay to raise your concerns and the follow up.
Kindly contact me directly at adina.cerne@westinvalencia.com.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity the next time you decide to come to Valencia. Please let me know the next time your travels come back and I would love to take care of all your arrangements.

Thank you,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The rooms at the Westin Valencia are of a high standard. Exceptionally spacious, the rooms are comfortable and air conditioned with a separate wardrobe and modern bathroom.

The location is a 15 min walk from the main train station in Valencia. Being very close to the city, this Westin caters more to business travelers. I decided to relocate after one night to accommodation closer to the beach.

The amenities are quite good overall. This hotel would be significantly improved if it had a pool in the fantastic courtyard, rather than tucked away underground. I was also very disappointed to see that this Westin did not have a Heavenly Spa, which from my experience are fantastic, but instead decided to opt for a 'dumbed down' version.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrezExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear BrezExpress,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your most recent stay here with us in Valencia.

We are glad you found the rooms spacious, comfortable and the bathroom to be modern. The location is excellent for everyone who wants to exlore the city and to be close to the major attractions but still stay in a quiet, tranquil and green area.

I am deeply sorry we fell short in other aspects and rest assured your comments have been shared with our teams.

Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews