We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and good facility overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed here again this year - was doubtful after last year - but I am delighted that I did.
Location is excellent - so that is why I returned again.
What a difference a year has made to this hotel.
Room was lovely - very clean - well presented.
Staff were pleasant.
A very big improvement in the breakfast area - tables were ready / cleared/ new mats were placed on each time - this was a big improvement on last year's chaos.
Breakfast staff were very friendly and mindful to the guest needs - it is very well managed now!

Great food choice for breakfast as it was last year.

The bus to the beach it outside the door - the no.32 - this is a great bonus too.
Cross the bridge of flowers to the old part of Valencia or wander on the dry river bed to the city of science - this is a great city really!

The hotel is back at the 5* standard this year that it should be at - so, great to see as it is a lovely space and facility and a good visitor choice.
Lovely lobby, bar area and dining area. Great outdoor space with garden - small with only 2 levels too - so nice feel overall.

Room Tip: In the hot season - outside balcony is a waste as it is too hot to go out! Don't pick a room wi...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank comfortfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear comfortfun,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience with the otehr travellers.

Indeed, our location is great and it's a good starting point for discovering the city of Valencia and everything it has to offer.
We appreciate your kind comments about breakfast and all the improvements you have seen since last year you visted us.

Thank you once again for such a lovely review, we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,694)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Valencia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great hotel close to everywhere. Presented very well with helpful and friendly staff. We arrived very early and the hotel offered us an upgrade as our room was not available, we declined the upgrade as 2 smaller beds instead of an extra large bed as requested. Good to know that room requests are not guaranteed but the hotel manager was very polite and accommodated our request later that day!. The hotel is based around a lovely court yard which is very relaxing and peaceful with great table service. Room was very comfortable and a good size with a little terrace. Only had breakfast one morning which was plentiful. Five euros by taxi to the city centre or 10 euros to the beach. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Tina W,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sharing your thoughts with the other travellers who are looking for a perfect weekend break.

I am glad that not only the hotel has a relaxing and peaceful courtyard but the personalized service and attention is what made your stay perfect.

Our breakfast has a great selection and it's a great way to start the day by enjoying it in our interior garden.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay in Valencia, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed here in June and found the hotel very nice and the all staff were wonderful. The only problem we found was the concierge seemed inexperienced. We ask them when we arrived where to get the tour bus from and was told to we could get it from near the station 25 minute walk in 36 degrees heat, but we found out ourselves a couple of days later that there was a tour bus stop 100 meters from the hotel. We also wanted to hire a car but again they couldn't help us and suggested we when back to the airport to hire one. I cant believe a five star hotel can't organise or have a relationship with a hire car company ?? The hotel bar also does seem a bit short on staff but the staff they have are very good. The food in the hotel is very good and the Japanese Restaurant is one of the best I have been to really worth a visit,weekends you will need to book. On the whole we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Sean163,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay here with us in Valencia.

I was glad to hear that you liked the hotel, the staff were wonderful and that you had an overall pleasant stay.

I was deeply sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and you experienced certain inconveniences with your requests. Rest assured all your comments have been discussed with the team so that this is an isolated incident.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the great service we are known for. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly next time you decide to come back to Valencia at adina.cernea@westinvalencia.com.

Warm Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We rarely stay in large chain hotels, finding them somewhat sterile - so I was pleasantly surprised by the Westing Valencia.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was quite nicely appointed and spacious. OK it doesn't have as much character as the boutique hotels we usually book, but it was a nice change to have 24/7 concierge, a lavish breakfast. Really couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barkly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Barkly K,

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review about your most recent stay with us.

It was very refreshing to read your review and I was so pleasantly suprised with your comments. I am glad we managed to leave an impression and create a beautiful memory of your stay here in Valencia.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at a fair number of Starwood properties over the years, so have a certain expectation for the Westin brand. This property, unfortunately, falls short. The bones are good, but it is very tired. Carpets are worn to bare threads and split in numerous places. Furniture and paneling need to be updated. Electronic locking system, especially in the elevators, is frequently nonfunctional and probably needs replacing.
In addition to a tired physical plant, the hotel seems to have skimped in Human Resources as well. There was a shortage of staff throughout our stay, at the front desk, switchboard, and bar/restaurant.
Third strike: location. On my next visit to Valencia I'll plan to stay a little close in, nearer the city center.
Nothing catastrophic to report, just an overall disappointment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank dadiamond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear dadiamond1,

Thank you for taking the time and share your perspective about your most recent stay here with us.
We are deeply sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your comments are of great concern for us as we always strive to provide an exceptional service, a rejuvenating stay and a great location from where you can explore the city easily at your own pace.
I would like to learn more about your experience and whether you had approached any of our team members during your stay to raise your concerns and the follow up.
Kindly contact me directly at adina.cerne@westinvalencia.com.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity the next time you decide to come to Valencia. Please let me know the next time your travels come back and I would love to take care of all your arrangements.

Thank you,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#8 of 98 in Valencia
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
831 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 98 in Valencia
706 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: RM700 - RM1,699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing