We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Valencia
Nearby Hotels
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$132
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$107
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Antigua Morellana HS(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$86
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
US$65
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$216
US$199
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,838)
Filter reviews
1,838 results
Traveller rating
1,119
503
130
44
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
503
130
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful courtyardold towndressing roomseparate toiletfive star hotelfootball stadiumspa areaminute walklovely hotelwalk in showerquiet locationdeluxe roomturn down servicerooms are largecity centreper daylovely room
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,838 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed at the hotel for five days and had an uneven experience. I suspect the hotel is understaffed because the service is not always as it should be at a five star hotel. In general Westin is a wonderful hotel. Close to the city center and Mestalla Stadium and metro stations in quiet surroundings. There is a wonderful garden with palms in the yard of the hotel where breakfast and drinks are served. The breakfast is very good and varied. The first day of our stay everything was perfect. But later on things got a bit worse. Two times we had to wait almost 30 minutes for a drink in the bar - and there were not many other people. Another day i ordered a bucket of ice delivered to our room. 45 minutes went and I used the Express Service button on the phone in the room. The ice never came. Again this is not a five star experience but may be a symptom of bad leadership or an understaffed hotel. Do not get me wrong, this is a good hotel, but things must be getting better if the five stars are justified.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diheor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Diheor,

Thank you for taking the time and share your thoughts about your stay with the other travellers.

We appreciate your comments about our wonderful garden with palm trees where breakfast is served every morning. As you mentioned as well, the hotel is located in a beautiful green area close to Mestalla stadium and all the major attractions like City of Arts & Science.

I am deeply sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay and you experienced certain inconveniences. Rest assured all your comments have been shared with our teams so that this is an isolated incident.

We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to show you the hospitality we are known for.

Thank you for your review and please don´t hesitate to contact me personally at adina.cernea@westinvalencia.com next time your travels bring you back to Valencia.

Warm Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We had a 3 night stay at the Westin in June 2017. The room was spacious and well equipped, and the outdoor terrace a real bonus. There was a slight smell of drains, however we put this more down to an issue in the area rather than the hotel itself. The location is perfect - a short walk from the fabulous Turia Gardens, and the cubway station with direct links to the airport. Also, the hotel was far enough from the city centre and old town, for it to have a more "neighbourhood" feel, but you could walk into town in 10-15 minutes which was perfect. Also very close to the Mestalla for football fans. When we come back to Valencia, we will definitely stay at the Westin again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kam1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear kam1974,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the other travellers looking for a great vacation in Valencia.

I am glad you found our rooms spacious, well equiped and the terrace a great bonus.
As you mentioned as well, the hotel is very well connected to the city and the villages around by a great transportation options like buses and metros which are within minutes walking distance. Mestalla stadium is 5 minutes away from us, the Historic Center 15 - 20 min and if you walk through Turia Gardens you can reach the City of Arts & Science.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Nicely located within 6-8 minutes walk of the historical part of Valencia. Easy access to local restaurants, parks, science, oceanic and military museums.

Rooms are traditionally appointed and clean. The courtyard was delightful for casual dining, a drink with friends or coffee time. Dinner was accompanied by a pianist one evening and saxophonist on the second evening, making for a lovely occasion.

The only negative observation, which could have led to a complaint, was the noise from hotel guests entertaining up to 6-8 of their own guests in the courtyard beyond 1am. Hotel management should move all guests from the courtyard into the adjoining indoor bar post midnight for the comfort of all other staying guests.

Valet parking service is a real bonus after several hours on the road and little need for a car if you are staying only 2-3 nights.

Enjoyed our stay and will return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kclayton61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear kclayton61,

Thank you for taking the time and share your experience with the other travellers about your recent stay here with us.

The location of the hotel makes it so easy to get whether is that you need: restaurants, museums and parks. And as you mentioned, the courtyard offers great atmosphere for dining or just having a drink with friends.
We do have live music during the weekend and this makes it even more special to dine with us.

I do apologize about the inconvenience you experienced and your comments have been shared with the rest of the team so that this is an isolated incident.

I was also glad to read you enjoyed our valet service and you felt this was a real bonus after being several hours on the road.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at adina.cernea@westinvalencia.com next time you decide to come and stay with us.

Warm Regards

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed here again this year - was doubtful after last year - but I am delighted that I did.
Location is excellent - so that is why I returned again.
What a difference a year has made to this hotel.
Room was lovely - very clean - well presented.
Staff were pleasant.
A very big improvement in the breakfast area - tables were ready / cleared/ new mats were placed on each time - this was a big improvement on last year's chaos.
Breakfast staff were very friendly and mindful to the guest needs - it is very well managed now!

Great food choice for breakfast as it was last year.

The bus to the beach it outside the door - the no.32 - this is a great bonus too.
Cross the bridge of flowers to the old part of Valencia or wander on the dry river bed to the city of science - this is a great city really!

The hotel is back at the 5* standard this year that it should be at - so, great to see as it is a lovely space and facility and a good visitor choice.
Lovely lobby, bar area and dining area. Great outdoor space with garden - small with only 2 levels too - so nice feel overall.

Room Tip: In the hot season - outside balcony is a waste as it is too hot to go out! Don't pick a room with connecting doors
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank comfortfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear comfortfun,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience with the otehr travellers.

Indeed, our location is great and it's a good starting point for discovering the city of Valencia and everything it has to offer.
We appreciate your kind comments about breakfast and all the improvements you have seen since last year you visted us.

Thank you once again for such a lovely review, we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great hotel close to everywhere. Presented very well with helpful and friendly staff. We arrived very early and the hotel offered us an upgrade as our room was not available, we declined the upgrade as 2 smaller beds instead of an extra large bed as requested. Good to know that room requests are not guaranteed but the hotel manager was very polite and accommodated our request later that day!. The hotel is based around a lovely court yard which is very relaxing and peaceful with great table service. Room was very comfortable and a good size with a little terrace. Only had breakfast one morning which was plentiful. Five euros by taxi to the city centre or 10 euros to the beach. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Tina W,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sharing your thoughts with the other travellers who are looking for a perfect weekend break.

I am glad that not only the hotel has a relaxing and peaceful courtyard but the personalized service and attention is what made your stay perfect.

Our breakfast has a great selection and it's a great way to start the day by enjoying it in our interior garden.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay in Valencia, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews