We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Valencia
Nearby Hotels
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Antigua Morellana HS(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Colors Rooms(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Kasa Katia Guest House(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$217
US$199
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
1,117
501
130
44
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
501
130
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful courtyardold towndressing roomseparate toiletfive star hotelfootball stadiumspa areaminute walklovely hotelwalk in showerquiet locationdeluxe roomturn down servicerooms are largecity centreper daylovely room
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This is a perfectly adequate 5-star hotel - a bit soulless, but well appointed and efficiently organised. The hotel, however, pre-authorised a charge on my card equivalent to the total bill which, after two weeks, is still blocking several hundred euros on my account. My bank tells me the pre-authorisation will eventually expire after a month.

Why on earth a hotel needs to block off this sort of sum for four weeks after I have checked out is beyond me. I have emailed the hotel asking them but have received no reply so perhaps it is beyond them too.

I travel extensively in Europe and this is the first time I have encountered this sort of problem.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank dvdch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear dvdch,

Thank you very much for reaching out to us regarding your concern.
Part of our check in standard procedure is to make a pre authorization on your credit card in order to guarantee the reservation. At the moment of check out, the pre authorization, if not used, is released automatically to your card.
Kindly contact reception@westinvalencia.com as we have not received any email, we are unaware of this situation and we wish to assist you with this matter as soon as possible.

Thank you and we are waiting for your email.

Best Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel - a bit outside of the most central district but walkable to most destinations. I do not understand why they do not have alarm clocks in hotel rooms in Spain - at least the 3 Marriott / SPG properties we visited didn't have them. Quiet neighborhood, good breakfast - but drinks are expensive - probably at least 50% more than comparable bars / restaurants in the area. Staff was friendly and quick (and free) ice delivery - will come back to that in another review.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kicostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Kicostar,

Thank you for taking the time to pen down your thoughts about your most recent experience here with us.
As you mentioned, the location of our hotel is an excellent start to explore the city and its major attractions.
For now, it is not a standard to have clocks in our hotel rooms but hopefully in the future it will be part of our brand standard; thank you for your suggestion.
Even though our hotel is located close to all the must see places, the area where is situated is full of trees and quite tranquil.
Thank you for your kind comments about the friendliness of staff and the good breakfast. The prices of our beverage options reflect the whole experience that we are providing you while you dine at any of our restaurants and it's in line with the other establishments that have a similar offer to ours.

Thank you for your comments and review; we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Adina Cernea
Guest Realtion Manager
The Westin Valencia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The Westin Valencia was a good hotel, somewhat business focused, but efficient and though not located in the center of town, an easy walk to most of the sights.

Military Museum located next to the hotel. It is open from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm and again from 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm except on Mondays when it is closed, and it is free!

There is a large park with bridges crossing over it that circles much of the inner city, the Westin lying right on the outside of this park ring. It was an easy walk over one of the bridges, and from there into the winding streets, passing many Cathedrals, sections of the city's old walls, the main market, and many parks.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Lance S,

Thank you for sharing with us your impressions about your most recent stay here with us.

Our hotel definetly has an excellent location being close to all major attractions that everyone who visits Valencia wants to see.

As you mentioned, the Military Museum is literally a few minutes away from our hotel which is great for anyone interested in visiting it.

The Turia park which is approx 8km long, separates us from the Historic Center and crossing one of the emblematic bridges like the Flower one or the Exposición one will guide you to the center.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you gain soon at The Westin Valencia.

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and were given an upgrade to a suite. We tested the patience of the reception staff who were outstanding in their professionalism. We asked to change rooms due to a bad smell in the toilet which maintenance couldn't resolve. The second room was smaller but had the same problem. We asked to move again and were given an even bigger suite than the first one. The reason I explain this is because the reception staff were incredibly patient with us. The bad smell affected the whole neighbourhead and was due to an exceptionally hot day and all was better the next day.
The public areas of the hotel are beautiful and breakfast and the restaurant outstanding.
What makes this hotel special are the staff in every area. The housekeeping ladies were very courteous and friendly as were the breakfast staff. We ate in the El Jardi restaurant outside on the terrace one evening. The food was delicious and a special mention to Ruben who looked after us so well with his 2 colleagues.
Other travellers have noted that the rooms are a little tired but don't let this put you off. They are still very comfortable and the hotel is in a very good location. Thank you Westin Valencia for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking gardens
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cehderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear cehderby,

Thank you very much for taking the time and pen down your impressions about your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate you comments about the Reception staff, the cleaningness of the hotel, the breakfast, the El Jardi restaurant and the quality of the food.
We have shared all your comments about the staff with our team and also gave that special thanks to Ruben.

Thank you once again for this lovely comments and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

As part of our annual two month European vacation we had booked a total of 16 high star rated hotels - the Westin Valencia was the fourth of our stay.
Our sat nav found the Westin Hôtel in Valencia easily, the drop off point for luggage was really welcome but could do with some signage to help guests - it is a small but important point.

I was pretty tired and I suppose slightly irritable after a long drive but our luggage was soon inside the hotel and my Jaguar XJL parked for me in the underground car park by Joanne a wonderful concierge, this guy is so very professional and knows everything - a real asset to the Westin - top marks!
The concierge service in this hotel is without a doubt the best I have come across in my years of staying in hotels - they simply want to please, Giovanni, Jesus, and the rest are a wonderful team of people - very well done guys.

There was a slight delay in getting into our room and so we had a pleasant welcome drink in the gardens. The check in was fast and polite - just what you want, the staff on the desks are super efficient and very friendly indeed - great people.

The foyer, garden terrace area etc are really super and can't fail to impress - we instantly loved this Hôtel and its people - clearly they work hard and truly care about guests comfort and welfare.

Whoever is in charge of housekeeping deserves a medal as the entire place is fantastically clean, thank you so very much - please thank your team who must work so very hard on our behalf.


The chandelier in the entrance way is eye popping - fabulous - no it's better than that it's - stupendous!

To get to our bedroom on the second floor we used the super fast lifts, there is a really good security mechanism in place - to use the lift from either the garage or lobby you have to insert your room card into the lift- otherwise you simply do not gain entry to the sleeping quarters of the hotel - this I believe is a tremendous security facility especially in today's madness - why don't all hotels have this security facility. The guest welcome package in the bedrooms even give sound advice on personal security - that's a first for me.

Our room was a Super Grand triple Deluxe which even had a very large balcony. The room was for our adult daughter, my wife and myself and our two little Yorkshire Terriers - who love staying in hotels - it was a really large bedroom with excellent air conditioning- thank goodness!

Our bed was massive and our daughters temporary bed was quality - unlike some other hotels. Lighting in the room was good - we were not at all disappointed with our choice.

The separate dressing room area was great as was the separate toilet and bidet room, the shower has to be the biggest cubicle I have ever seen - massive, with a wonderful rainforest shower. The separate bathtub is really useful - again the lighting is very good, especially helpful for the girls putting their makeup on.
You get the feeling that any request will be catered for, as I said earlier these people really care about their guests - how wonderful is that.

The free wifi is really fast - the Westin realises just how important this is in today's modern world.

Breakfasts at the Westin are simply wonderful, a massive selection to suit every taste, the staff are great and super attentive. Our daughter is Vegan and my wife Vegetarian- absolutely no problem for this Hôtel - they rise to the challenge, you can choose to sit inside or outside in a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

We had dinner each night in the hotel, the food was great, the staff great - especially the manager Carlos who is very good indeed, we chatted to him and had a laugh - a decent young guy doing a great job, he talked to his guests and really makes you feel welcome.

I make no secret of the fact that I love my Jaguar XJL motor car, it too was well looked after in the massive underground hotel car park - it's a long saloon car but this was no problem, Joanne even arranged for it to be washed at a nearby place - fantastic, Joanne your a friend for life!

A mention about Giovanni another of the hotels concierge service, this young man is a fantastic asset to the Westin, nothing is too much trouble at all - he is fantastic at his job and has a wonderful sense of humour and he even likes Michel Buble - top marks, we wish him well for his future, he is a good guy.

The pool, sauna, steam room were really great and we enjoyed using them with direct access from the bedrooms to the leisure facilities, there is also a well kept gym - which looked good.

Hopefully you will get the picture that we are massive fans of the Westin Valencia Hôtel. As a retired CEO I always believed that everything emanates from the top - the top in this case is
the Hôtel General Manager/Director, we were so lucky to meet her a couple of times at breakfast, she is clearly a true professional who really listens, guests are seriously important to her - however this does not make her ultra serious, in fact the opposite- she has a fabulous sense of humour, we really liked her instantly, no wonder that the Westin Valencia is so good under her leadership.

In absolute truth the Westin Valencia is looking very slightly faded in places but only ever so slightly, I understand that work is starting almost now to bring in improvements, please please do not let this put you off visiting the Westin as you would lose out on a really fabulous hotel with truly exemplary levels of service.

The final Question is would we stay here again - YES YES YES!!! - and we have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this truly wonderful hotel.

Thank you to everyone - you made our stay truly memorable and so much fun.

Room Tip: Have a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTravellers222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews