We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel near the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The day before yesterday we came back from beautiful Valencia.
We have stayed there for six days in Westin Valencia.
Westin Valencia is a very big hotel.
Our room for three guests was big enough and the furnitur was functional.
The bathroom was spacious and very clean.
In the hotel there is a beautiful spa.
Breakfast was very good!
I was a little bit astonished,because ,when the receptionist wanted to charge our breakfast a second time,when we checked out.....This was the only minus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maria e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear maria e,

Thank you for being your hotel of choice during your trip to Valencia.
I believe you know have a very good view of Valencia after staying 6 days with us. Of course, as you were 3 guests in one room, it is very important to have enough space and to feel comfortable.
Thank you for your kind words about the cleanigness of the hotel and the breakfast.
I was sorry to hear about the check out, rest assured, your comments have been shared with the team so that this is an isolated incident & also in order to improve the overall guest experience.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to beautiful and sunny Valencia.

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,715 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a perfectly adequate 5-star hotel - a bit soulless, but well appointed and efficiently organised. The hotel, however, pre-authorised a charge on my card equivalent to the total bill which, after two weeks, is still blocking several hundred euros on my account. My bank tells me the pre-authorisation will eventually expire after a month.

Why on earth a hotel needs to block off this sort of sum for four weeks after I have checked out is beyond me. I have emailed the hotel asking them but have received no reply so perhaps it is beyond them too.

I travel extensively in Europe and this is the first time I have encountered this sort of problem.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank dvdch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dvdch,

Thank you very much for reaching out to us regarding your concern.
Part of our check in standard procedure is to make a pre authorization on your credit card in order to guarantee the reservation. At the moment of check out, the pre authorization, if not used, is released automatically to your card.
Kindly contact reception@westinvalencia.com as we have not received any email, we are unaware of this situation and we wish to assist you with this matter as soon as possible.

Thank you and we are waiting for your email.

Best Regards,

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel - a bit outside of the most central district but walkable to most destinations. I do not understand why they do not have alarm clocks in hotel rooms in Spain - at least the 3 Marriott / SPG properties we visited didn't have them. Quiet neighborhood, good breakfast - but drinks are expensive - probably at least 50% more than comparable bars / restaurants in the area. Staff was friendly and quick (and free) ice delivery - will come back to that in another review.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kicostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kicostar,

Thank you for taking the time to pen down your thoughts about your most recent experience here with us.
As you mentioned, the location of our hotel is an excellent start to explore the city and its major attractions.
For now, it is not a standard to have clocks in our hotel rooms but hopefully in the future it will be part of our brand standard; thank you for your suggestion.
Even though our hotel is located close to all the must see places, the area where is situated is full of trees and quite tranquil.
Thank you for your kind comments about the friendliness of staff and the good breakfast. The prices of our beverage options reflect the whole experience that we are providing you while you dine at any of our restaurants and it's in line with the other establishments that have a similar offer to ours.

Thank you for your comments and review; we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Adina Cernea
Guest Realtion Manager
The Westin Valencia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Westin Valencia was a good hotel, somewhat business focused, but efficient and though not located in the center of town, an easy walk to most of the sights.

Military Museum located next to the hotel. It is open from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm and again from 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm except on Mondays when it is closed, and it is free!

There is a large park with bridges crossing over it that circles much of the inner city, the Westin lying right on the outside of this park ring. It was an easy walk over one of the bridges, and from there into the winding streets, passing many Cathedrals, sections of the city's old walls, the main market, and many parks.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lance S,

Thank you for sharing with us your impressions about your most recent stay here with us.

Our hotel definetly has an excellent location being close to all major attractions that everyone who visits Valencia wants to see.

As you mentioned, the Military Museum is literally a few minutes away from our hotel which is great for anyone interested in visiting it.

The Turia park which is approx 8km long, separates us from the Historic Center and crossing one of the emblematic bridges like the Flower one or the Exposición one will guide you to the center.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you gain soon at The Westin Valencia.

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights and were given an upgrade to a suite. We tested the patience of the reception staff who were outstanding in their professionalism. We asked to change rooms due to a bad smell in the toilet which maintenance couldn't resolve. The second room was smaller but had the same problem. We asked to move again and were given an even bigger suite than the first one. The reason I explain this is because the reception staff were incredibly patient with us. The bad smell affected the whole neighbourhead and was due to an exceptionally hot day and all was better the next day.
The public areas of the hotel are beautiful and breakfast and the restaurant outstanding.
What makes this hotel special are the staff in every area. The housekeeping ladies were very courteous and friendly as were the breakfast staff. We ate in the El Jardi restaurant outside on the terrace one evening. The food was delicious and a special mention to Ruben who looked after us so well with his 2 colleagues.
Other travellers have noted that the rooms are a little tired but don't let this put you off. They are still very comfortable and the hotel is in a very good location. Thank you Westin Valencia for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cehderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaCernea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cehderby,

Thank you very much for taking the time and pen down your impressions about your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate you comments about the Reception staff, the cleaningness of the hotel, the breakfast, the El Jardi restaurant and the quality of the food.
We have shared all your comments about the staff with our team and also gave that special thanks to Ruben.

Thank you once again for this lovely comments and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Adina Cernea
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,937 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,423 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 98 in Valencia
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: RM659 - RM1,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing