We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Casa di Lucio
Nearby Hotels
Sextantio Le Grotte della Civita(Matera)
US$1,332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$427
US$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sassi(Matera)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Gattini Luxury Hotel(Matera)
US$433
US$421
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Roma(Matera)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
89
47
10
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
47
10
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric sightsbe patientbeautiful roomjunior suiteheartstepstowncavemazerenovationbedroomcarluxuryrock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Very good hotel. Clean. Good service. Beautiful terrace for breakfast.
We enjoyed the breakfast very much.
Location is perfect, it is simply close to everything, the old city and the restaurant area, as Matera is a little town where you climb up and climb down.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Matera - enough time to have a good look around this ancient part of Matera. Situated in the heart of the cave area La Casa di Lucio is a modern well appointed luxury accommodation. Situated close to restaurants it is well worth the effort to get to. We parked in a building a 10 min walk from the hotel however to walk in was very picturesque.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roddanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

You need a ball of string firstly to find your way by car into the Sassi area and then finding a parking place is a nightmare. We parked in the Piazza San Pietro where the satnav gave up and I found the sign to the hotel and walked up the pedestrian street to the reception. Door was locked and a message saying that the reception was now at their sister hotel the Sant'Angelo which is about 500m away! Eventually we were shown to our room and it was fantastic. Just the haven we wanted from the heat and very modern. We even had a stunning glass shower complete with led lighting in the bedroom! Breakfast was at the Sant'Angelo which was a bit of a hike but overall we loved the whole concept.

Room Tip: We were in room 65
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

A boutique hotel and simply fantastic! our room 65 was beautiful - it was like being in a cave with soft lights and furnishings. Shower in the bedroom which was very grovey!
Struggled a bit to find hotel so rang and a member of staff came to meet us and help us with our bags.
Only downside was breakfast - it was a little chaotic as only one waiter serving. Very poor choice of breakfast and long wait for coffee , however the hotel is lovely in an incredible location within the heart of the sassi.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LancashirePayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

I happened to stay in Matera and at Casa Di Lucio by pure chance. This town is truly magical and my room at Casa Di Lucio (the little sister hotel to the splendid Sant'Angelo) could not be more special. Incredible charm, perfect location, immaculate renovation and large, luxurious rooms. When I initially booked I thought the room was pricey, but now that I am there, I realize it's worth it all and only wish I could stay longer.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
Thank Delphina45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Anna C, Direttore generale at Hotel La Casa di Lucio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Delphina4,
thank you for your review.
We are glad to have made your stay in Matera memorable.
We hope to have you as our guest again
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews