We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Catanzaro Lido)
US$182
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Paradiso(Catanzaro Lido)
US$110
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Niagara(Catanzaro Lido)
US$87
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Guglielmo(Catanzaro)
US$92
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Altavilla(Catanzaro)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Villa Giglio(Catanzaro)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
13
1
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
1
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I stayed at Il Cedro with 3 friends and we really loved it. The rooms are very clean and are large enough to spread out a little bit. The bathrooms are very spacious too. Cherrye & Peppe are very friendly and made us delicious coffee and pastry each morning. They even have free wifi. The location isn't in a touristy part of Italy, but there is a lot to do and see in the area, and Cherrye and Peppe can help you if you have questions about things to do. The B&B is around 30 minutes to the airport and much closer to the beach, ancient ruins sites, local historical attractions, and shopping. It's only an hour or less drive to many more things. We were only there three nights, but staying at Il Cedro was a wonderful way to end our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I heard about this from Cherrye's web site, my-bellavita.com and we arrived with out any reservations. She and her husband Pepe were gracious hosts. Wonderful rooms, decorated like your home would be. Great breakfast and free wi-fi. Close to Catanzaro Lido and the beaches. This is a central location to Catanzaro, and wonderful city to tour, and access to major highways to the rest of Calabria and to continue on to Sicily. We would go back any time we could Great pricing and a real value. Cherrye will also help you plan your vacation in the area and assist in finding relatives from the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregspeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Travelling to Bivongi to investigate my mother-inlaws birthplace we stayed at Il Cedro four nights. Down a little alley is a small walled & gated estate which is the B&B Il Cedro. Cherrye our hostess, co-owner with husband Peppe, greeted us warmly & showed us to our accomodations. Our room was large with a large bathroom en suite. (The roomiest bathroom we had the whole trip, B&B or Hotel). Every morning Peppe made coffee to order, cappucino or other, with delicious pastries from the bakery a couple of blocks away. Cherrye & Peppe were very helpful in advising us where to shop, & how to get around: they even were able to recommend a restaurant in Bivongi, an obscure village an hour & a half away in the mountains of Calabria. The facility is extremely clean. There is no internet service or laundromat in the area. We did find an internet cafe in Catanzaro Lido. This is not a resort area but if you are travelling in this part of Italy we heartily recommend Il Cedro as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

My husband and I traveled to Catanzaro to visit relatives and stayed at the Il Cedro B&B which we found on the internet. We absolutely loved it!!! The owners Sherrye and Pepe were absolutely wonderful. So hospitable and accomodating. The room was large and the bathroom was huge!!! The cappuccinos were delicious and the breakfast food was always fresh. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is traveling to Catanzaro.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMMA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

My husband and I stayed at II Cedro for 2 nights in May, upon arriving at II Cedro, with it's beautiful lemon trees all around, Pepe met us the front door and from there we were taken care of. It was a perfect point of stay for our trip exploring Calabria.
II Cedro was very very clean, the beds comfortable,the showers were the best in Southern Italy! Cherrye makes a excellent cappucino in the morning and Pepe's apricot cake is perfect.
Cherrye and Pepe were most helpful with our day trips..their knowledge of Southern Italy was wonderful..We learned so much about Calabria even before we arrived.... from Cherrye's site...www.my-bellavita.com.
Pepe was VERY gracious in speaking to us in English since our Italian is very very limited..and Cherrye being from Texas of course spoke english and italian.
If you are planning on a trip to Calabria..study Cherry's site and then go stay with her and Pepe...
We hope to return
Teresa and Roger Cesario

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teresagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews