We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B!”

Il Cedro Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Catanzaro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Il Cedro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 37 Catanzaro B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Il Cedro is a lovely B&B with spacious, spotless rooms. The beds are very comfortable with nice bedding, there is plentiful lighting both natural and artificial, and it's very quiet at night. There are nice details like a large full-length mirror, quality hangers in the armoire, and a shampoo/shower gel dispenser in the shower which also has plentiful hot water. Free WiFi is available. There are delicious fresh pastries and coffee of your choice for breakfast. Cherrye and her husband Peppe are friendly, helpful, welcoming hosts. Catanzaro is a great place to begin your vacation in Calabria. It's an easy drive from the Lamezia airport and offers great attractions like Le Castella and Roccelletta not to mention Catanzaro Lido and La Sila.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cinelliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2011

I stayed at Il Cedro with 3 friends and we really loved it. The rooms are very clean and are large enough to spread out a little bit. The bathrooms are very spacious too. Cherrye & Peppe are very friendly and made us delicious coffee and pastry each morning. They even have free wifi. The location isn't in a touristy part of Italy, but there is a lot to do and see in the area, and Cherrye and Peppe can help you if you have questions about things to do. The B&B is around 30 minutes to the airport and much closer to the beach, ancient ruins sites, local historical attractions, and shopping. It's only an hour or less drive to many more things. We were only there three nights, but staying at Il Cedro was a wonderful way to end our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I heard about this from Cherrye's web site, my-bellavita.com and we arrived with out any reservations. She and her husband Pepe were gracious hosts. Wonderful rooms, decorated like your home would be. Great breakfast and free wi-fi. Close to Catanzaro Lido and the beaches. This is a central location to Catanzaro, and wonderful city to tour, and access to major highways to the rest of Calabria and to continue on to Sicily. We would go back any time we could Great pricing and a real value. Cherrye will also help you plan your vacation in the area and assist in finding relatives from the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregspeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Travelling to Bivongi to investigate my mother-inlaws birthplace we stayed at Il Cedro four nights. Down a little alley is a small walled & gated estate which is the B&B Il Cedro. Cherrye our hostess, co-owner with husband Peppe, greeted us warmly & showed us to our accomodations. Our room was large with a large bathroom en suite. (The roomiest bathroom we had the whole trip, B&B or Hotel). Every morning Peppe made coffee to order, cappucino or other, with delicious pastries from the bakery a couple of blocks away. Cherrye & Peppe were very helpful in advising us where to shop, & how to get around: they even were able to recommend a restaurant in Bivongi, an obscure village an hour & a half away in the mountains of Calabria. The facility is extremely clean. There is no internet service or laundromat in the area. We did find an internet cafe in Catanzaro Lido. This is not a resort area but if you are travelling in this part of Italy we heartily recommend Il Cedro as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

My husband and I traveled to Catanzaro to visit relatives and stayed at the Il Cedro B&B which we found on the internet. We absolutely loved it!!! The owners Sherrye and Pepe were absolutely wonderful. So hospitable and accomodating. The room was large and the bathroom was huge!!! The cappuccinos were delicious and the breakfast food was always fresh. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is traveling to Catanzaro.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMMA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catanzaro hotels
2.9 km away
Grand Hotel Paradiso
Grand Hotel Paradiso
#3 of 4 in Catanzaro Lido
238 reviews
9.7 km away
Feudo degli Ulivi
Feudo degli Ulivi
#5 of 11 in Catanzaro
203 reviews
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Perla del Porto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hotel Guglielmo
Hotel Guglielmo
#6 of 11 in Catanzaro
195 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Niagara
Hotel Niagara
#4 of 4 in Catanzaro Lido
188 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 4 in Catanzaro Lido
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Cedro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Cedro Bed & Breakfast

Address: Viale Isonzo 310, 88100, Catanzaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Catanzaro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Catanzaro
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing