We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
100
64
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
64
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights in july.
Great, friendly staff. The hotel is very clean, beddings and towels were changed every day, not necessary, but nice in hot summer in South Italy. It's a two minute walk to the hospital and a ten minute walk to the shopping district. A supermarket can be found opposite the hotel. We had a superior room with balcony, great space in comparison to other italian hotels. The restaurant "La Locanda" was well frequented every evening, the prices were low. Only two little things to mention: the matresses felt very hard for us and the air condition should work also at the hotel floors, not just in the rooms.
Definitely would recommend this hotel. It's the best you'll get in Cosenza for a reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronja81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were looking for a stop over point on our way from Rome to Sicily. Cosenza and the Vescovo Rosso were our place of repose. Just three kilometers off the highway, is was clean, the service was good, the location was close walking distance to city center, and the free breakfast was a bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Friendly staff, restaurant attached with delicious local cuisine. This hotel included a tasty breakfast. Overall it was a very good experience and I would stay there again. The front desk was very helpful even though we only spoke a little Italian.

Room Tip: Nice large private balcony
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Cosenza was not for any sightseeing just a stopover on our way to Matera. It doesn't offer high-end hotels so i didn't expect much and was definitely surprised by this efficient, convenient, cosy hotel.

I really like its restaurant, open for both B/F and dinner. It must be a local favourite as well. Staff can speak better English than those working in tourist hotels

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capital c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

About a 15 min walk to old town which is really run down. Nice clean fresh room on main road with secure parking under hotel. Crazy busy hotel restaurant but we got in within 10 mins thanks to the kind consierge.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank goozgog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews