We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$341
US$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Locanda Costa d'Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Rina Country House Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,135
US$1,031
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,504
US$1,466
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,801/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
202
211
95
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
211
95
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coastexcellent locationthe bustown centrelounge chairsreasonable sizelovely hotelstayed here for nightsincluded breakfasttravel agentoverlooking the seabeautiful viewcroissantsprivate beachharbourbalconyferries
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The only thing going for this hotel is location. Good location. And that's it. Rooms are awful. The basic room is just that. Basic. With an awful awful smell. Was forced to get an upgrade. The superior rooms aren't that much better. Very basic, bad wifi, bad service. This hitel should do better for the prices they charge.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Derin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel la Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your judgment.
Sorry for not being able to fully meet your expectations, and we apologize.
Our rooms have all the traditional furnishings of our coast with different ceramics in each room.
Superior rooms have a jacuzzi bath and a balcony directly on the sea.
The location and convenience of access are our strengths.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel and would highly recommend it. It is perfectly located very close the the center of Amalfi, close to the pier to pick up boats for excursions, and close to pick up a bus or taxi. Rooms have amazing views, the hotel is very clean and staff are excellent. I have stayed in many hotels in Amalfi and on the Amalfi Coast, and I prefer this one for the reasons mentioned above.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

It is definitely not a 4 stars hotel. The room is very poorly furnished and the bed is very low quality. But the worst thing is the smell in the room. It stinks of naftalina! It made me feel sick! Good that we booked it only for 1 night, as I would run away even without refund. It is a shame because the building decorations are nice and location & view are great. They should take a better care of it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel la Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Sorry for not meeting your needs.
Our staff always airs all the rooms and we do not use artificial scents, we are lucky to have great sea air.
We are committed to improving every time.
Our Superior Rooms are recently renovated and would certainly have pleased you more.
If you return to book a Superior or a Prestige that will surely satisfy you more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with a beautiful view - good friendly service, rooms could use a bit of attention but overall a really lovely hotel. 1st floor balconies are stunning overlooking the sea. Staff definitely deserve 5 bubbles!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank HelenaHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel la Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

thanks for judgment
There is pleasure to know the memories that we leave in them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Our travel agent, Becky, at Beach Bum Vacations did an excellent job finding this hotel on the Amalfi Coast. We really didn't have a plan for our trip other than seeing Rome and one other city. She suggested Amalfi, so we went with it. It was a great small city to contrast Rome! Becky found this hotel for us on somewhat short notice. It had a great view of the water. We were there in early January, so we didn't get to enjoy our patio balcony too much, but we really loved our room. The tile floors in our room and throughout the hotel were beautiful. The room was very warm, so much so that we slept with the balcony door open, in January. We couldn't figure out how to adjust the radiator at all. The bathroom was nice, with a jetted tub and a strange spaceship looking shower (it worked well, just a weird design). The continental breakfast had a great variety of fresh food. We recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
14  Thank Erick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews