We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
211
216
100
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
216
100
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location amalfi coast short walk superior room town centre the bus lounge chairs stayed here for a week third floor half board balcony overlooking wonderful hotel breakfast was included breakfast and dinner amazing views croissants each morning
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

My work ski club picks a ski destination and a non ski destination for its spring european ski trip. This year it was Cortina for skiing and Amalfi for non skiing.

We were so lucky to have selected this beautiful hotel! Breakfast each morning was included and we were on our own for dinner. The dining room was beautiful before went on our Amalfi excursions each day, but there is plenty to do within walking distance of the hotel including restaurants, history, churches, the beach and more. A great place to call your Amalfi home base. I would love to come back here again!!

Room tip: All rooms have partial or full view of the bay of Naples
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank astrojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel la Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thanks for the nice review of the hotel, your home in Amalfi.
It is interesting to combine sea and mountains.
As you can see, Amalfi is interesting even in the winter.
Our hotel is ideal for stays all months.
Come back, we'll wait for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The only thing going for this hotel is location. Good location. And that's it. Rooms are awful. The basic room is just that. Basic. With an awful awful smell. Was forced to get an upgrade. The superior rooms aren't that much better. Very basic, bad wifi, bad service. This hitel should do better for the prices they charge.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Derin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel la Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your judgment.
Sorry for not being able to fully meet your expectations, and we apologize.
Our rooms have all the traditional furnishings of our coast with different ceramics in each room.
Superior rooms have a jacuzzi bath and a balcony directly on the sea.
The location and convenience of access are our strengths.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel and would highly recommend it. It is perfectly located very close the the center of Amalfi, close to the pier to pick up boats for excursions, and close to pick up a bus or taxi. Rooms have amazing views, the hotel is very clean and staff are excellent. I have stayed in many hotels in Amalfi and on the Amalfi Coast, and I prefer this one for the reasons mentioned above.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

It is definitely not a 4 stars hotel. The room is very poorly furnished and the bed is very low quality. But the worst thing is the smell in the room. It stinks of naftalina! It made me feel sick! Good that we booked it only for 1 night, as I would run away even without refund. It is a shame because the building decorations are nice and location & view are great. They should take a better care of it!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank marinap888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel la Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Sorry for not meeting your needs.
Our staff always airs all the rooms and we do not use artificial scents, we are lucky to have great sea air.
We are committed to improving every time.
Our Superior Rooms are recently renovated and would certainly have pleased you more.
If you return to book a Superior or a Prestige that will surely satisfy you more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with a beautiful view - good friendly service, rooms could use a bit of attention but overall a really lovely hotel. 1st floor balconies are stunning overlooking the sea. Staff definitely deserve 5 bubbles!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank HelenaHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel la Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

thanks for judgment
There is pleasure to know the memories that we leave in them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews