We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
285
166
28
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
166
28
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location the bus balcony overlooking the ocean breakfast terrace rooms are beautiful first floor breakfast is served turn down service the main street fresh towels people watching town square nice room hotel is lovely piazza duomo stayed here for nights our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We flew into Naples, got the train to Salerno then the ferry to Amalfi. Arriving by sea gives the best views of Amalfi.
The hotel is right on the waterfront and from the bar/dining area gives a wonderful view of the hustle and bustle of the place, particularly at night. From the rear you can also see the Duomo. However, once in the hotel it is very peaceful and removed from the world outside
The hotel is very clean and the reception staff are friendly and helpful. The room we had was designed with impact (matching bed head and bathroom) which added to the fun.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed here three days. Love the location, very clean, descent mini bar and we had two balconies (corner suite), a small one on the front and a large one on the side which was our sunny spot. It was our oasis after (stone pounding) walking at the end of the day. I enjoyed the jacuzzi tub as well. The breakfast had a good selection, it was a little chilly outside so we only ate breakfast on the terrace once. It has a great view of the ocean and the hustling and bustling in the street. It had a towel warmer that actually worked (a first for us) with robes and slippers. We wanted something centrally located so we would not have to cart our luggage far. The bus stops are right in front of the hotel and you can catch a boat to almost anywhere nearby, also very good restaurants within walking distance. When we closed the doors it was nice and quiet to us. We were told this hotel used to be a private home. We were in Amalfi three years ago for a couple of hours and just had to go back and stay there. We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: the corner suite has a large balcony and a small one on front
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DeborahN208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

First proper visit to Italy and would return to this hotel. Really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The roof terrace especially is a lovely place to have breakfast. Staff were great, the rooms are very clean and kept tidy and the reception staff were always helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: Book a superior room to get air conditioning as the nights outside can be noisy if you need to leave the windows open
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BarryShea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel, right on the waterfront in Amalfi, and at the entrance to the heart of this cute little town. The hotel staff was awesome and very helpful!! Their restaurant suggestions were spot on!! Beautiful room, although, being on the main through street, was a little noisy. The room had french doors for a window, which opened out with a spectacular view onto the waterfront, and when closed closed out all the sounds. We preferred to hear the surf crashing amongst all the other sounds, though, to the closed window. With no air conditioning, the rooms might get a little warm in the heart of summertime. We were there in early May. The breakfast was complete and its service area beautiful, both inside and on the outdoor terrace that faced out to the sea.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Stayed fir 3 nights - great location
Stayed at front with great views although can get noisy! Room clean and airy
Breakfast great good selection
No parking but available at 20euros a day in car park
Buses/ferries available right outside!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLAYROSIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews