We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Home - Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Home - Living Room
Holiday Home Close the Amalfi Coast - Master Bedroom Holiday Home close to Paestum - Sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Holiday Home - Living Room
Holiday Home Close the Amalfi Coast - Master Bedroom
Holiday Home close to Paestum - Sofa bed
Holiday Home Close to Cilento - Kitchen
Holiday Home close to Positano - Living Room
Holiday Home close to Naples - the Bathroom
Holiday Home Close to Cilento - Details
Holiday Home in Salerno - Living Room
Holiday Home in the old town - Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salerno, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MALLINPJ
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really liked this apartment as it was in the old part of Salerno and the host couldn't have been better.
Adriano met us at the train station and very kindly took our very heavy suitcases from us and delivered them to the apartment, allowing us to walk there.
The apartment is very easy to walk to and takes about 15 -20 easy walking through the old town. The door to the apartment is about 4 meters high but well signed.
Adriano was very informative and had a huge range of maps ready for us to use. My partner also went on a hike up to the castle and enjoyed it immensely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antö F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay..”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hello,
My wife and I visited salerno from may 27th till june 5th.. we spent almost 7 to 8 days there..
The apartment was just perfect.. adriano was out of the town when we arrived so his father came and met us at the train station and took us to the apartment and helped us with the luggage.
The apartment is in the middle of the city centre, it takes you 5 min to reach all the restaurants and coffeeshops in the area.. it also takes you 5 min to reach the seaside that is beautiful and full of people.. (sunset visit is high suggested).
The apartment was so relaxing and because you cannot have strong phone coverage, Adriano will give an internet holder so you can use it at home and out.
The apartment was well organized and very clean, full of towels and you can prepare your own food if you don't want to eat outside.. (full equipments)
All in all the stay was perfect, we visited amalfi coast, napoli, positano, pompei, vietri... from salerno (bus easy access).
Adriano took us to the train station before leaving the town and he is a great man.. very helpful and full of energy!
Thank you for everything Adriano! Hope to visit you again.. Soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinnaBs...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I love this apartment!
We had an amazing stay here in September. The apartment is absolutely lovely, very spacious, super clean and very well appointed. The location is unbelievable - in an ancient building right in the heart of the historic center of Salerno, less than a block from the Duomo. The immediate area is artsy and cool, and has fabulous places to eat and drink, cafes and restaurants all in walking distance. You can walk through gorgeous medieval streets to the oceanfront in less than 10 minutes.

The landlord, Adriano is wonderful. He speaks excellent English, is really knowledgeable about everything in the region (he actually leads excursions and tours of the Amalfi Coast and Campania!) and is so friendly and fun and helpful.

I am hoping to be back in Salerno in December, and have already booked the apartment!
I most definitely recommend staying here and plan on returning to this same apartment every time I am in Salerno.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Adriano/the location/the apartment itself - all fabulous!
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you Corinna it's so Kind reading your review about your stay in Salerno.
I hope to host you in the best way next december.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good value in centre of Salerno”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment 'Il Duomo Casa Vacanze' is exactly as described by the owner Adriano and very good value. The location is in the narrow streets of the old town close to all the shops, bars and visitor attractions. The owner is very helpful and will give good advice. The apartment has all you need if self catering and is spacious. It is close to the local transport facilities with the urban train station close and the main train station 20 minutes walk away if you have suitcases. Bus services are close by in the town centre. Salerno is not a tourist centre so you will not be bothered by lots of people trying to sell you stuff. We stayed for two weeks and were very happy in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: living in the town
Liked least: quite noisy but part of local life
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClackerFl...
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment in the Heart of Salerno”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is my third time renting Holiday Apartment Il Duomo. The reason I always book this apartment is Because it is located in the ancient city of Salerno, Which is a thrilling place to stay. Also, the apartment is large with big rooms, a balcony, nice sized bedroom, well appointed kitchen, clothes washer and most of all a big bathroom with a large shower. The owner, Adriano DeFalco is an AWESOME host. He picked me up from the train station When I arrived and was always available if I needed information about the area. He is anche a hiking guide and took me to Amalfi for the most beautiful trek I've ever experienced. There are many other apartments available in Salerno but I Find That the host, location and spaciousness of Holiday Apartment Il Duomo is a winner every time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, spaciousness, the Owner
Liked least: Loved everything, had a great vacation!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing