We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner”

Ristorante Donna Sofia
Ranked #46 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by a local and it did not disappoint. Beautiful and extensive menu, service outstanding, attention to detail with every meal and courtesy limoncello. Pasta and seafood cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank nessglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 1,742 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

Another great recommendation from our hotel which came with a shuttle ride. It is a good thing as you would not likely find the place on your own. It is an interesting and exciting ride through narrow roads to access the restaurant. But, well worth it.. We had wonderful service, most hospitable group made us feel more like guests to their home than customers. Menu was very interesting and had ample delicious choices. Food was wonderful, good wine selections and the limoncello, gratis, was a real treat. However, the one thing we may remember more than anything else was the very best lemon cake I have ever had - you must try it.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 184fjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

This was truly our best dinning experience in Italy. We were treated like beloved family, and the food was incredible. Every bite bursting with fresh flavor. We wanted to try as much as possible and still be able to walk afterwards, so they served us the right portions to taste and enjoy so many different dishes.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mskrisrachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Getting to Donna Sofia is an adventure in itself. We decided to give it a try after a recommendation from our hotel and they promptly booked us a table, which also meant booking a car from the restaurant to come and collect us. The restaurant is located a little way out of town down some very narrow streets but this isn’t a problem with the shuttle service they offer to get you there and back. The decor is interesting with, as the name suggests, photos and memorabilia of Sofia Loren covering most of the walls. The food is the important bit though and it is fabulous! We shared the antipasti to start, which was the best I have ever had. From cheese stuffed fried zucchini flowers to grilled baby squid and pumpkin ‘cake’ that just melted in the mouth. The menu is classic Italian at its absolute best. All restaurants in Sorrento bring you a glass of limoncello at the end of the meal, at Donna Sofia they bring you the bottle. It is a good job they drive you back to the hotel. My one criticism, if you go in the colder months wrap up warm as, seated in the conservatory, it was really chilly!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank louisaj350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Amazing restaurant ! amazing people ! we just kept going there to have perfect meals made my very kind people :)

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GhizlaineG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Donna Sofia also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Donna Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing