We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with terrific view”

Terrazza delle Sirene
Reserve with
Terrazza delle Sirene is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #97 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: US$23 - US$193
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wedding location in Sorrento. A terrace overlooking the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius.Plan your wedding with our "wedding planner" to make really memorable your dream day.
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We visited the Foreigner’s Club one evening on our visit to Sorrento. We sat on the terrace outside while the sun set over the Bay of Naples which created a wonderful backdrop to our meal. The food was very good and reasonably priced. I had bruschetta to start followed by the mozzarella filled tortellini in a pumpkin sauce which was very tasty. My girlfriend had the grilled steak which was huge. The waiters were attentive throughout the meal.

The only downside to the evening was a large group of Americans who were singing along to songs played by the band (who were wonderful). Not the restaurant’s fault but not really what I want at a nice meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TaylorF171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018

We stopped here for a drink and a simple salad lunch. Good food and service, we spent a pleasant hour in this attractive restaurant overlooking the bay of Naples and Vesuvius.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroline395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Superb restaurant in a lovely location over looking the bay of Sorrento , the service was very good and the food wasn't to bad considering the price. Well worth a visit for the vue but there are better restaurants to eat at in Sorrento .

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this place by friends. Great place to drink! Food was delicious and staff will definitely come back here when in

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This club is not only a tourist information centre, but a splendid restaurant. It opens onto a huge terrace that overlooks the bay. The staff are delightful and friendly. The food is out of this world; I'm still salivating over their lobster linguine. Their menu is quite expansive and should suit most palates. They also do some great cocktails and have live music sessions. Nothing could be more romantic than watching the sun descend onto the bay over a brilliant meal and a superb wine. My wife, Angela, and I, simply love this place, and it's worth a visit for all who love great views, great food, and great service. Molto felice!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza delle Sirene also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Terrazza delle Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing