We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$391
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$337
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$742
US$594
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$283
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$369
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$339
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$416
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tasso Suites(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$410
US$366
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
73
47
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
47
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtnice balconytop floorspent nightsmin walkangeloluggagecorso
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed 3 days at Il Giglio Bianco. We had the triple room which has huge (completely different then anything we had experienced elsewhere in Italy). Each of the three brothers were both very kind and made sure to greet us and ask if we needed anything. The breakfast was pretty good. The train/bus station was very easy to walk to, as was the main centre of Sorrento. The only downside was the wifi which was basically impossible to stay connected to for more than a minute.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed one week in this B&B. We were very pleased with the location (5-10’ to the city center and 10-15’ to the Railway/bus station by foot, depending on how speedy you are the necessity to catch the train/bus). The owner, Mr Persico was very helpful: he provided us with maps, information about the transport, useful tips about how to reach in an appropriate way (comfort, rapidity and fairy prices) our destinations along the coast or the islands, but what we appreciate the most was the breakfast, with those typical Italian patisseries, freshly baked every morning and even if the breakfast was between 8-10 am and we told him that some days we are not able to take the breakfast because we want to leave at 7:30 or 8:00, he woke up before and prepared the breakfast for us in advanced. Well, you shouldn't do like us if you can.
The room we had was big enough, in a corner, so we were able to see the sea, but also the cliff part of the city and in the night we could stay on the balcony to admire the beautiful lights of the city.
The B&B is located in a quiet place adding a plus to the view, especially late in the evening.
Also, Sorrento is the perfect start point to see all the others coast cities taking into account that the buses starts in Sorrento and can be quite crowded in the other cities and sometimes impossible to get in…as we had the luck to experience it.

Room Tip: The room in the corner offers a view on the sea, but also the cliff part of the city
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergiu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

As soon as we arrived, the manager met us outside at our taxi and made us feel at home. The location was great, accomodations nice and clean, but the best part was the manager. He helped us with food recommendations and what to do while in Sorrento (check out Capri while you are there!). Highly recommend this B&B!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The host was amazing and the room was super clean and in excellent conditions! Not far from the downtown area, a 10 minute walk. Mario, our host - came greet us all the way to the main street and then provided all the tips on what to do around the area and where to eat. Made our stay there amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I had a great room with private bath that had a view of the Bay of Naples. The room was on the third floor of the residence and this involved many stairs to get to the room. An earlier knee injury made this climb a little difficult. The brothers who run this B&B were very kind and assisted me with my luggage when I arrived and later when I departed. If a person is physically fit, the third floor walk up will not be a problem, otherwise, you might want to consider a room with less stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancydee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews