We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”
Review of Il Giglio Bianco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Giglio Bianco
Ranked #99 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Giglio Bianco and were delighted with our stay. Our room was spacious and spotless with a lovely balcony, which was very much appreciated. It had everything we needed. Breakfast was typically Italian (lots of pastries, biscuits, yoghurt and coffee) and very nicely presented. The location was perfect, just out of the hustle-and-bustle of the main streets but very convenient and close to a little grocery shop and other amenities. Angelo was incredibly helpful and even picked us up at the station. The hike up the stairs may not suit everyone but it was fine for us and we, and other guests, were offered help with their luggage. Hard to beat in the price range - would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laurakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed 3 days at Il Giglio Bianco. We had the triple room which has huge (completely different then anything we had experienced elsewhere in Italy). Each of the three brothers were both very kind and made sure to greet us and ask if we needed anything. The breakfast was pretty good. The train/bus station was very easy to walk to, as was the main centre of Sorrento. The only downside was the wifi which was basically impossible to stay connected to for more than a minute.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed one week in this B&B. We were very pleased with the location (5-10’ to the city center and 10-15’ to the Railway/bus station by foot, depending on how speedy you are the necessity to catch the train/bus). The owner, Mr Persico was very helpful: he provided us with maps, information about the transport, useful tips about how to reach in an appropriate way (comfort, rapidity and fairy prices) our destinations along the coast or the islands, but what we appreciate the most was the breakfast, with those typical Italian patisseries, freshly baked every morning and even if the breakfast was between 8-10 am and we told him that some days we are not able to take the breakfast because we want to leave at 7:30 or 8:00, he woke up before and prepared the breakfast for us in advanced. Well, you shouldn't do like us if you can.
The room we had was big enough, in a corner, so we were able to see the sea, but also the cliff part of the city and in the night we could stay on the balcony to admire the beautiful lights of the city.
The B&B is located in a quiet place adding a plus to the view, especially late in the evening.
Also, Sorrento is the perfect start point to see all the others coast cities taking into account that the buses starts in Sorrento and can be quite crowded in the other cities and sometimes impossible to get in…as we had the luck to experience it.

Room Tip: The room in the corner offers a view on the sea, but also the cliff part of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergiu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

As soon as we arrived, the manager met us outside at our taxi and made us feel at home. The location was great, accomodations nice and clean, but the best part was the manager. He helped us with food recommendations and what to do while in Sorrento (check out Capri while you are there!). Highly recommend this B&B!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The host was amazing and the room was super clean and in excellent conditions! Not far from the downtown area, a 10 minute walk. Mario, our host - came greet us all the way to the main street and then provided all the tips on what to do around the area and where to eat. Made our stay there amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,025 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
785 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,490 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Giglio Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Giglio Bianco

Address: Via Parsano 25 | località S. Lucia, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: RM308 - RM861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B located in an historic and aristocratic building in the Centre of Sorrento with budget and spacious rooms. Free WI_FI for all guests. This is one of the few bed and breakfast located precisely in the heart of Sorrento. There is no need to take either car or public transport to visit Sorrento and both the train station and harbor where Ferries leave for Capri and Ischia are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Il Giglio Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing