We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$382
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$252
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$556
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$414
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$463/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tasso Suites(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
673
84
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
84
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareoverlooking piazzapiazza tassobreakfast roomperfect locationpastriesfauno barbusy squaretrain stationbreakfast was deliciousrain showerinlaid woodhuge terraceamalfi coasthotel is locatedrooms are bigtown square
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Having just spent 7 great nights at Palazzo Jannuzzi, I can say that the welcome is warm, the rooms, spacious, well-maintained
, and charmingly decorated, all of the staff, accommodating, and the breakfast, worth a detour. Our host, Ariane Jannuzzi, who seems to be omnipresent and presides over the breakfast buffet, is an extraordinary baker. Just take a look at the photos of her breakfast buffet on Instagram. Breakfast is served in a lovely dining room or on a delightful patio whose beautiful flowering plants are meticulously cared for by staff member, Agatha. This is a find.

Room Tip: We had two rooms, a double and a triple, asked for nothing special and we’re very happy.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Toba64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo Jannuzz... R, Direttore at Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your very kind comments following your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that you have appreciated all our effort in trying to make your stay here as special as we could.
I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our breakfast and the room we have assigned you.

We would be honored to be tagged in your Instagram pic if you like.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais in the future.

Best regards,
Ariane Jannuzzi
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our night at the hotel and wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was immaculate and very spacious with a small terrace. I loved the huge shower! The staff were friendly and very helpful, arranging a private transfer to Positano and storing our luggage until it was time to leave. The breakfast was the best I have had, outstanding home cooked buffet served by the friendly cooks! We ate out on the terrace surrounded by a colourful garden.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo Jannuzz... R, Direttore at Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Margaret

Thank you very much for posting a 5-star review of your stay at the Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais.

We are glad to learn that you appreciated the delicious buffet breakfast served in our Breakfast room or Terrace , and especially our choice of fresh and quality hot and cold dishes. All home made items, we prepare for our Guests fresh every morning .

Thank you also for the kind words towards our staff that always try to do a good job pleasing our Guests.

Expressing our gratefulness for this kind comment, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais Sorrento.


Yours sincerely
Ariane Jannuzzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located in the heart of the city, you can go the most attractions by 10-15mins walk. Room is clean, stylish and spacious; stayed there just like home. Front desk is friendly and helpful, breakfast with plenty of choice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank STKWL816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo Jannuzz... R, Direttore at Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Guest,

it's with a great pleasure that we read your 5 star review!

Thank you for your kind words towards our front desk staff and breakfast buffet. We are glad to know that you have liked the room we assigned you and that you have felt like being at home.

We really hope to welcome you to Sorrento in the next future.

Best regards
Ariane Jannuzzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff. It is in the heart of Sorrento so you can walk everywhere. If you arrive by car they will call a valet company to pick up the car for 18 euros a day ( which isn’t a bad rate as the regular garage is 25 euros). Finding the entrance is a bit tricky the first time, you can either go through their store below the hotel or there is a side entrance just for the hotel. We had a junior suite and it was bright, modern and beautiful and the beds were comfortable and the shower fantastic. They have sound proof windows which cut the noise - unfortunately the first night we stayed was some festival and despite the windows it was loud but other nights it was fine. Breakfast was excellent with homemade cakes and a lot of options. It would be really nice for guests if the terrace you can use for breakfast was open on the afternoon for tea and possibly left over cake from breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SuperTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo Jannuzz... R, Direttore at Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review us and share your experience.

We are glad that you have found Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais to be the perfect hub to explore all around and also that you have enjoyed and liked the room that we decided to assign you.

We are so sorry about the noise coming from the festival though but luckily this problem occurred only the first night and everything was fine the nights after.

Thank you also for your suggestions. When it comes to guests' feedbacks we take it very seriously and always consider them.

We hope to welcome you to Sorrento in the next future.

Best regards
Ariane Jannuzzi.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Convenient location, close to the main sights and many restaurants and shops. Staff were very polite and helpful and the breakfast was outstanding. We missed having a kettle in the room and there was some noise from the taxi rank and bustling square

Room Tip: Best rooms overlook the square
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo Jannuzz... R, Direttore at Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Brian ,

thank you for your amazing review and for taking the time to share your experience!

I will be happy to share your kind words with my colleagues, and I am sure they will be delighted to learn that their efforts in providing the best service made your stay with us as pleasant as they could.

Thank you also for sharing your suggestions. Our guests' feedbacks mean a lot to us.

Looking forward to your return, we thank you once again for your preference and hope to welcome you back to Sorrento in a not too far future.

Sincerely
Ariane Jannuzzi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews