We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$354
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$280
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$415
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tasso Suites(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$734
US$593
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$672/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
289
225
60
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
225
60
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conpool areathe main squaretrain stationsmall hotellovely hotelsmall poolcakesfew minutes walkbest pizzacentral locationnight porterfrench balconyreception staffcontinental styleclean hotelbreakfast choices
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Hotel is in a great location with the bonus of a lovely pool. Friendly staff and spotlessly clean. We stayed on a half board basis and for us the food was basic but edible and for the price we paid acceptable. We would stay here again but B&B, our room did look onto the road ( requested pool view late check in so didn’t ask to change room) road noise is not a problem. All in all a great little hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank G4_Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Just had a week at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The staff on reception are friendly and helpful as are the waiting staff in the restaurant, they could not have done more for us, it was great. However, the male night receptionist was not friendly or helpful at all!
The room we stayed in was big enough but we only had one large and one small case, not sure if we would have had two large cases whether it would have felt a little cramped. The room was cool and quiet as it was not facing the main road. Every area is very clean and tidy and again the cleaning staff are very pleasant.

The pool area is quite pretty and some of the rooms look out onto this area. One of the lovely things about this hotel is their garden area which is a small lemon grove and has couches and chairs...very relaxing.

The breakfast buffet is plentiful and fairly good, however, for me i did not enjoy the evening meals much. Dinner is served from 7-9, we, on two occasions arrived at around 8.15 and the salad buffet/anti pasti area was almost void of food and was replenished with French fries, and one evening there were no desserts. I felt the food was unimaginative and at times tasteless, I think the chef needs to pay more attention and show case his skills a little more. As mentioned the waiting staff are really pleasant and efficient which helped!

I would definitely stay at this hotel again but on a bed and breakfast option only as one of the reasons people go to Italy is because of the tasty food and for us that was not the case on this visit.

Room Tip: try and get a room away from the main road
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank minxy110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Just stayed at hotel capri sorrento for 5 days half board.
Centrally located modern decor hotel with swimming pool & lemon garden at the back with plenty cofortable seating & sunbeds we were lucky to get a room overlooking the pool which was comfortable & quiet to return to after a long day sightseeing rooms over the road may be noiser.
Food was good with varied choices soup pasta etc for starters 3 mains choices & a decent dessert trolley all the staff were very pleasant with antonio & michala being very efficiant & pleasant in the restaurant .
Good base for train bus & boat easy to get to all the interesting places.
We did Pompei amalfi positano & capri & still got a few hours at the pool .
The grand marina is a beautiful spot to people watch & have a rest

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. It is decorated in lovely neutral tones throughout, creating a great first impression on arrival. All areas are spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. It is situated in a good central location. We had a room overlooking the pool, on the rear of the hotel and it was nice and quiet with comfortable beds. The hotel is on the main road so I could imagine rooms on the front may experience traffic noise. The food was lovely and restaurant ambiance was also very nice. I would say this hotel is suited to couples looking for a boutique style hotel in a central location. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Good hotel close to centre stayed on half board basis.Breakfast plenty of selection evening meal good choices as well they catered extremely well for my allergies to some foods.
However we had a room at the front and the traffic plus the noise from late revellers meant disturb nights.There was also issues with air conditioning this was turned on earlier than usual but took 3days for the room to cool down to comfortable temperature.
Also one complaint was on the morning of departure no one inform us that breakfast would be available earlier although there were several couples in the dining room partaking of breakfast so somehow they must have had info relayed to them.
We liked the hotels intimate atmosphere, closeness to centre and the train/bus station where every trip could be taken from.

Room Tip: Ask for a run at the back
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellergirl250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your review..I'm sorry for the inconvenience but usually the guest ask early breakfast before departure time. Anyway I'll wait you again. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews