We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Children friendly accommodation, great to explore...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deresita
Timisoara
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Children friendly accommodation, great to explore the Amalfi Coast or just to stay here and relax”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great location from where you can start day trips for the Massa Lubrense/ Amalfi Coast region: by foot (e.g. Sorrento), by bus or by car.
It is located central in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi (so you have restaurants, stores and bus station nearby) and has a large garden where you can relax if you decide to have a day break.
Valeria was always present when needed: she did go the extra mile to make as feel great here and provided valuable tipps for the region.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth U
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Immaculate Apartment - Charming Town”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed for 5 nights with husband, 4 children aged from 13 to 26 and 2 year old grandson. We took a taxi from Naples airport which cost 100 Euro each way and provided an excellent service. The apartment is immaculate - spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly want. Valeria was very welcoming and helpful and had some great suggestions for places to visit. We found public transport cheap and reliable and travelled into Sorrento a number of times and into Pompeii. We took the bus to Positano and the views were spectacular. The bus is not for the faint-hearted though as we were packed in like sardines! We missed our stop on the way back as it was dark and impossible to see where we were - on reflection we should have told the driver on entry where we needed to get off. S. Agata is charming - lots of shops, bars and restaurants and very welcoming people. There was so much more to see that we didn't have time for and I would certainly recommend both the town and the apartment. Thank you Valeria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean apartment - lovely location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryann12...
Afton, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Country charm in the Sorrento suburbs”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Valeria's apartment was a perfect place for the six of us to stay in the Sorrento area. The town of Sant'Agata sui due Golfi is charming and very easy to get around by foot or car. Valeria greeted us with fruit from the family orchard and a fresh baked apple cake made by her mother. We had some difficulty finding the house because we misinterpreted the directions and thought the first Grand Hotel we spotted was the landmark to the house. Upon calling, Valeria guided us in. Valeria gave us names of restaurants and sites to see. We had a delicious dinner at Nonna's within a short walking distance of the house. The service was beyond excellent. Walking around St'Agata was enjoyable both day and night. The walk up the hill to the monastery was worth the climb for the exquisite views of Capri, Naples, Vesuvius, etc. The apartment was fresh and bright with clean, beautiful Italian tiles and very comfortable for the 3 couples in our group. We had all the dishes, cooking utensils and linens necessary for a comfortable stay. We took the ride to Positano and were able to view the beautiful scenery and shop the local shops. We would have enjoyed going to Ravello but time did not permit for our 2 night stay. We will look forward to visiting Sorrento again and stay in Valeria's apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the house in the town.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sommelier...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Sant Agata is located up some steep winding roads about 15 minutes from Sorento. The driving is different for those who have never done mountain driving....if you are really not sure then rent an automatic. The apartment is spacious and spotless. Valeria is a charming hostess and you are a two minute walk to the tourist office. My recommendation is go there and you will find how easy public transportation and tour companies come regularly and will take you to the popular places like Amalfi, Capri and Pompei. There are grocery stores around the corner and wonderful restaurants nearby. Thank you Valeria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing