We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delighful apartment close to all amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea-view balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea-view balcony
View on the Gulf of Naples from the terrace Living room with sofa-bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Sea-view balcony
View on the Gulf of Naples from the terrace
Living room with sofa-bed
Kitchen
Living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The building
Terrace's relax area
Monte Vesuvio from Sorrento
Sorrento's sea
View of penisola sorrentina
Marina Grande
Christmas in Sorrrento
Sorrento's lemons and limoncello liquor
Bathroom
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ClarkieAa...
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delighful apartment close to all amenities”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were picked up by Aurelio and his wife from the train station and shown the sites and sounds of Sorrento. He pointed out places to eat, bakers etc which we found very helpful. The apartment was much better furnished than the photos projected which was a very pleasant surprise. It was a great base and a real 'little home' to come back to.
PS my cousin said the sofa bed was the best she has slept on during any previous holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony drinking Prosecco watching the world go by and the view.
Liked least: The old comfy armchair doesn't fit in with the refurbishment!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Valley, Oregon
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view off the balcony. My wife had a crush on the dad
Liked least: If I had to pick something, the bed and no soap or shampoo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thanks for your detailed review. I appreciate.
After your and other guest's advise, we are providing soap/shampoo.
I hope to see you next time in Sorrento.
Ciao

Lino e Aurelio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
longhorn1...
TX
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and view.”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very conveniently located just two blocks from the Circumvesuvia train/Amalfi coast train station. Beautiful lemon/orange tree grove almost directly across the street. Pizza, ATM's, pastries and grocery store in 3 blocks. Quaint lift that costs 5 cents takes you to top floor. Lino's dad was waiting for us at the train station. Drove us to apartment, although it is a short walk, and showed us everything. Only issue was that the handle fell off in the shower, but we just put it back on.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and balcony with a view
Liked least: The matress on the single bed in the living room was hard
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thanks for your nice review and for choosing our apartment.
We are glad you enjoyed you stay in Sorrento and in our apartment.
It's the best reward for our continue effort in improving our properties.
Indeed, from October 2014 you will find a renovated look: with a new table and chairs, new sofa bed, and other amenities. I hope to take new pictures next month.
Thanks again and I wait you next time you will be in our beautiful Sorrento.

Lino e Aurelio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thanks for your nice review and for choosing our apartment.
We are glad you enjoyed you stay in Sorrento and in our apartment. It's the best reward for our continue effort in improving our properties (one of the last was the new sofa bed, very easy to fold and unfold).

Thanks again and I wait you next time you will be in our beautiful Sorrento.

Lino e Aurelio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$171
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing