We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
gingerCanada
Sydney, Australia
Alluring, Stylish, Hollywood Glamour
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2013
Alluring, stylish, 1950's Hollywood glamour, seductive. These are just a few of the words that describe the hotel and the experience you will have staying at J.K. Place and Capri.

Staying at the hotel is like going back in time. When graciousness and manners and refinement counted. This was extended by each and every member of the staff to each guest of the hotel, even when some guests had unusual requests.

Attention to detail is extraordinary both by the staff and the designer of the hotel. Each room or suite is unique with a luxurious bathroom. The public rooms are also beautiful and overlook the bay of Naples. Even the staff look as if they have stepped out of the pages of Italian Vogue.

Requests are always met with a smile and a yes. Once I asked if pizza was available for lunch, apparently it's only made for room service, but in the same breath, the restaurant manager (Lorenzo) said he would have it made for me. Another morning one of the waitress knew I liked to cook and brought the chef to meet me. Such simple gestures but a big impact.

Then there is the island to explore. The chic shopping, a private boat tour of the island or enjoy some of the hikes and restaurants on the island. Although, I must admit, we ate the majority of our delicious dinners at the impossibly romantic J.K. restaurant overlooking the sea and stars.

It's not hard to feel that you are in another era when you are at J.K. and Capri. Perhaps in a Baz Luhrmann Great Gatsby film or old Hollywood, with the super yachts in the bay, the glitter and seduction of the island and the luxurious glamour of the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2013
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 1,277
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 1,505
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 1,601
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
1.3 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 1,728
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,728
1.0 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 752
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from J.K. Place Capri
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 3,010
  • Expedia.com
    RM 4,460
0.2 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 2,059
  • Priceline
0.3 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 769
  • Algotels
1.2 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,094
  • Priceline
1.5 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 925
  • Algotels
1.3 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Capri
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
309
24
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
24
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jk place jk capri the general manager marina grande large pool mount vesuvius boutique hotel four seasons walk in closet overlooking the sea moment you arrive every guest welcome drink bay of naples perfect hotel amazing views luciano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband & I spent 3 nights at the JK. Our deluxe double room (#9) on the 1st floor was large, clean & well-appointed. Everything had a feeling of newness to it. The king size bed had high quality linens & was very comfortable. Our room had a terrace with a small seating area (2 chairs & a table) and a beautiful seaside view. The bathroom was spectacular - an enormous tub (It could easily hold 4!) & a shower - a big big space with a large window. Our A/C was very good. & quiet. Carolina was an enormous help in planning hikes and making dinner suggestions in Capri. The hotel shuttle is always available when you need it to make the 5 minute run to or from the town center. The shuttle also picked us up from the Marina when we arrived and whisked us & our luggage the 500 meters to the hotel where we were greeted with welcoming drinks and snacks while we sat on the outside patio deck. They similarly brought us back to the Marina when we were departing and assisted us in purchasing hydrofoil tickets and making sure that our luggage was properly loaded onto the correct hydrofoil for the next stage of our trip. We had a delicious dinner at the hotel's own restaurant. Breakfast at the JK is a thing of beauty - there is a large buffet to choose from (lots of fresh fruit, cheese, pastries, etc) & a la carte items that you can order as well if you like. The pool area is very nice with plenty of chaises to lay out on. I had a great massage in the hotel spa. There is also a fitness room annexed to the spa (though I did not use it). After experiencing the hordes of day-trippers that came through the town during the day, we were very happy that we had the tranquility and beauty of the JK to return to. The hotel only has 22 rooms in all & the hotel staff (all very gracious) actually seemed to know exactly when we were leaving our room to clean it in the morning & to turn it down in the evening.The hotel is pricey but the experience of feeling pampered made it worth it.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sun_ski33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It's hard to put into words the feeling you get when you stay at this exclusive, yet homely villa.
Well before our vacation started I knew I had made the right decision by staying at JK Place. All communication was answered promptly even when the hotel was closed for the season.
All the previous reviews are correct.
The staff are exceptional, especially Carolina. They are discreet, yet attentive and not to mention impeccably groomed. The very dapper General Manager, Simone, is always around for a chat and to offer advice. It was a lovely touch being introduced to him as soon as we checked in.
The rooms are beautifully presented. We had room 11 which a previous reviewer had some gripes with. Although I wasn't immediately wowed by it either, in hindsight it was lovely but not extraordinary. I'm not a fan of 2 single beds pushed together, and there was no bath but a double shower instead . I think next time I will book one category higher even though we were hardly in the room.
The pool area is the nicest on the Island. The hotel was booked out while we were there, yet there were plenty of lounge chairs and never more than 3 people in the huge pool at a time. It's a very quiet, restful, intimate place with very few children running around. My Husband enjoyed his poolside massage by the gorgeous Cassandra.
Initially I was concerned about the hotels position. However this turned out to be a blessing. We were close enough to the action, thanks to their shuttle service which runs till 1am, but far enough not to be bombarded by day trippers.
In summary, my husband and I believe their is no where even close in comparison to this remarkable boutique hotel on Capri. Yes it is expensive, but exclusivity comes at a price. And in this case, I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

Room tip: rooms on the 1st or 2nd floor with full sea facing views are best.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Intimate only 22 rooms. Out of this world personal service and attention. Beautiful quiet pool. Lovely terrace and restsurant. Great sea views. Trade off is room is a little small but worth the sacrifice. Very spoiled now.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

What I absolutely love about the JK Capri is that it feels more like a villa and less like a stuffy hotel. Even though the supreme luxury, celebrity clientele and price, the hotel doesn't feel the least bit pretentious. The staff is warm, friendly, attentive and anticipates your every desire. The rooms are spectacular, especially the balconies with panoramic sea views....magical! The location is great, close enough to the center of town, but far enough to not be trampled by the day-trippers.

Room tip: Choose a room with a large ocean front balcony.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkmurgatroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I had the extreme pleasure of spending a week at the JK Place between July 22 and 29, 2013. We simply cannot say enough about the hotel and the exceptional staff.

Upon our arrival, after some 11 plus hours of travel from Toronto,we were met at the door of the hotel by Simone, the hotel's extraordinary general manager, and much of the front desk staff. It felt like arriving at a close friend's summer home and being welcomed like family.

At the JK you do not check-in, you just get whisked to your room.

Our room was ready and waiting with a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit. Throughout our stay, any room request we had was met with a smile.

The restaurant is run under the watchful eye of Lorenzo. You will be treated as a royal guest. The men and women who serve you will learn your preferences and have them waiting for you.

The pool is exceptionally peaceful and serene. The exercise equipment is modern and abundant.

The hotel offers an efficient shuttle service into town. The driver Luigi could not be nicer.

Finally, your day to day needs, reservations and other bookings will be looked after by Lena and then other front office staff. They are all models of efficiency and bastions of local knowledge.

On our last night, we were left a beautiful gift from the staff. We have stayed at most of Europe's great hotels but a goodbye gift was something quite unique.

If you are planning a trip to Capri, don't miss the JK Place - it is truly something special.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Cdntravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews