We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 13,698
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Bjorn777
Seattle, Washington

The ultimate 5-star hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 May 2023
We are avid travelers and spend at least 3 months a year travelling around the world . We have stayed in very many 5 star hotels (including numerous Four Seasons and Six Senses). To make a long story short the JK Place Capri beats them all. It starts from the staff's personal attention to the unmatchable beauty of the hotel public areas and the rooms. We have a sea view room with a stunning view of the Bay of Napoli and Mount Vesuvius. The breakfast beats breakfasts we have had in any 5 star hotels or resorts. Dinner was also superb ! The swimming pool is relatively large for a boutique hotel . We do not believe that there is any other hotel in Capri that has such a relatively large pool - not to speak of the fact that it provides the stunning view of the sea. We have been to Capri 4 times the past 35 years. Staying at the JK Place make this island a real word unique place.
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: Simply PERFECT !
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Giovannelli, Direttore generale at J.K. Place Capri, responded to this review
Responded 22 Sept 2023
Dear Bjorn777

thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the whole experience at the J.K.Place.

We really hope to welcome you again .

Kind Regards

Vanessa Giovannelli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 2,058
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,066
1.3 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 1,776
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 3,204
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 1,579
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 3,746
  • Expedia.com
    RM 4,513
0.2 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 5,877
  • Priceline
0.3 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 3,110
  • Priceline
1.3 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 1,935
  • Priceline
1.5 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,401
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,586
1.2 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,128
  • Algotels
1.4 km from J.K. Place Capri
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Capri
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
311
24
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
24
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jk place jk capri the general manager marina grande large pool mount vesuvius boutique hotel four seasons walk in closet overlooking the sea moment you arrive every guest welcome drink bay of naples perfect hotel amazing views luciano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2023 via mobile

Amazing view soo beautiful People and nice wether It was the most beautiful place in Italy and there was a picnic font and I enjoyed it very much. It was a cold morning. I have been to many places in the world, but this place and another place, Quetta, a city in Pakistan, I liked both.

Room tip: I have been to many places in the world, but this place and another place, Quetta, a city in Pakistan, I liked both, and the parking here wa
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amir Khan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Giovannelli, Direttore generale at J.K. Place Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear Guest

thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the whole experience at the J.K.Place.

We really hope to welcome you again .

Kind Regards

Vanessa Giovannelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2022 via mobile

My wife and I married in Capri and we couldn’t have been more impressed with our experience while staying at JK Place. The staff were all so accommodating and friendly. They made us feel very special and welcomed with every interaction we had. The hotel quality itself is amazing, comfortable bed, roomy bathroom, walk in closet, and a patio with a view that cannot be topped. The level of service and quality of the accommodations is top notch. Also a great bonus - welcome drink, snacks and breakfast are all included, as well they will drive you to/from the square. On behalf of Jake and Sarah, thank you to all the staff that made this an unforgettable stay!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jwarren88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2022

We recently stayed here for 5 nights.

From the moment you enter the hotel you know you have come to a special place. A restored late-19th-century Villa- J.K. Place is perched on a cliff with gorgeous sea views.

The service is impeccable, the accommodations are exquisite, and the food is delicious.

We were greeted upon arrival by the wonderful front desk/concierge team. They are so helpful in making your restaurant reservations and activities while on the island.

The hotel has a complimentary shuttle all day long and through the late evening to the center of Capri. They will also pick you up at the port when you come to Capri.

Our room décor was beautiful with luxurious bedding, comfortable seating area and a spacious bathroom. We loved sitting on the balcony seeing all the boats passing. Housekeeping cleaned our room to perfection 2x a day.

The drinks in the mini-bar are all complimentary- which is a nice touch!

The General Manager- Vanessa was lovely- always present, personable and engaging with her guests. So was the Hotel Manager- Valerio. Thank you for all the treats in our room and the gorgeous flowers!

We had breakfast every morning on the outside restaurant facing the sea. It is a magnificent setting! There were many food choices and it was all delicious. The staff were so attentive with the best attitudes!

The large pool is stunning in a garden with very comfortable lounge chairs and attentive service by the pool attendant. We enjoyed using the pool on most days we were there.

The public areas have great artwork and are furnished beautifully.

There is also a lovely outdoor bar overlooking the sea, with delicious drinks and snacks.

If you are looking for a hotel in Capri that is truly special then J.K.Place Capri should be your choice!

I want to thank all the staff that made our stay so wonderful:

Shuttle Drivers- Ismail and Luciano
Breakfast and Dining- Serena, Jessica, Petra and Gaetano
Restaurant Manager- Emanuele
Reception- Raffaella, Melania, Sara, Cristian, Edoardo and Valeria

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sally6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2022 via mobile

Such a lovely property, staff and experience all-around! We stayed here for 4 nights after our wedding in Ravello. Everything was absolutely perfect, and our only regret was that we didn’t spend more time on the property itself.

We love smaller, luxury boutique hotels and JK Place tops the list as one of our favorites. The property is beautiful, and artfully designed. The staff is incredibly kind and knows every guest by name, and there are an endless number of small, thoughtful touches.

Couldn’t recommend this hotel more and we can’t wait to be back!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank discodumpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

We stayed at JK Place for four nights while we got married in Capri.

The service was spectacular — possibly the best we've ever experienced. The wedding wasn't at JK, and so we had lots of requests relative to the number of rooms that us & our friends had booked — coordinating bags, deliveries, babysitters, reservations, boats to beach clubs, shipping suitcases — and Edouardo, Melania & the team were simply amazing — everything was handled proactively with exemplary efficiency. Even when it involved another hotel, JK were so generous to take the burden of the work.

The hotel is great, the rooms are nice. Everything is a short shuttle away, so it's a bit less "in the action" than some other hotels. Our only critical feedback is that there are dozens of light switches in each room, some behind doors!

We're looking forward to returning soon!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank max-sixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews