We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 13,634
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
RM 13,634
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
RM 13,635
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
PatG657
Dublin, Ireland

Disappointed, happy we’ve stayed, but not coming back

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2023via mobile
I’m genuinely confused by the raving reviews this hotel gets, which in truth convinced me to leave a much more beautiful hotel in Ravello, Belmond Caruso, to come here. It’s for sure a very nice hotel, my issue is that it charges similar prices to other hotels we have stayed at in this location, like Caruso and Le Sirenuse, and it is simply not in the same league of either. The hotel is beautiful, absolutely, the main rooms quite formal, not really used much at all, but a very nice St Bart’s ambiance , nice colours, good pool (for Capri!) , and a good location away from all the hustle & bustle. Maybe it’s a taste thing, but myself and my wife are very underwhelmed given the cost is the same as infinitely superior hotels very close by. Most of my reviews are 5* , very few if any are 1 or 2*, and a tiny proportion are 3* as I take the view that if you have nothing good to say don’t say it. But I wish I knew this before as I simply wouldn’t be here
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Room 3 is small, Deluxe I think, more like half a room
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Giovannelli, Direttore generale at J.K. Place Capri, responded to this review
Responded 22 Sept 2023
Dear PatG657,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sorry to hear we did not reached your expectations.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 2,057
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,057
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,066
  • Vio.com
    RM 2,060
1.3 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 1,768
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,768
  • Vio.com
    RM 1,681
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,776
0.9 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 3,189
  • Hotels.com
    RM 3,189
  • Vio.com
    RM 2,954
  • Expedia.com
    RM 3,204
1.0 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 3,097
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 3,096
  • Expedia.com
    RM 3,110
  • Priceline
    RM 3,097
1.3 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 2,288
  • Priceline
    RM 2,047
  • Lol.travel
    RM 1,935
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,288
1.5 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 1,488
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,520
  • travelup.com
    RM 1,314
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,586
1.2 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 1,345
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,079
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,165
  • Vio.com
    RM 1,164
1.4 km from J.K. Place Capri
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 1,579
RM 1,493
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,571
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,579
  • Trip.com
    RM 1,576
1.4 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
RM 4,493
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 4,492
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 3,746
  • Expedia.com
    RM 4,513
0.2 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
RM 6,268
RM 5,582
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 6,239
  • Hotels.com
    RM 6,240
  • Expedia.com
    RM 6,268
0.3 km from J.K. Place Capri
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Capri
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
311
24
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
24
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jk place jk capri the general manager marina grande large pool mount vesuvius boutique hotel four seasons walk in closet overlooking the sea moment you arrive every guest welcome drink bay of naples perfect hotel amazing views luciano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2023

The JK Place Capri is a gleaming white, shore side hotel. It rises up like the deck of a cruise liner above the Mediterranean with views of Sorrento, Naples and Vesuvious. Amenities include sumptuous interiors, a gorgeous swimming pool terrace, a laid-back spa and an award winning restaurant.

I splurged on a spacious sea view room with canopy bed, large walk in closet, white floors, a nautically shaded palette and an elegant black and white carpet. The room was outfitted with large windows and a balcony that afforded spectacular views of the Capri coastline. The bath was marble with mosaic tile, separate shower and elegant tub.

JKitchen is the sole eatery in the hotel serving a Mediterranean menu and is renown for it's culinary appeal. The sea bass selection served on a bed of almond cream was one of my favorites, as well as the Italian popsicle. The waterfront terrace deck was my great hangout as I sipped signature JK Fritz's.

So, if you want to be mesmerized by the unbeatable views of Capri while feasting in a praise worthy eatery.........then try the.........JK PLace Capri.......A Waters Edge Luxe Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Room-in-my-suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Giovannelli, Direttore generale at J.K. Place Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear Roominmysuitcase,

Thank you so much for your words and mostly for taking the time to share your feedback!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the whole experience at the J.K.Place.

We really hope to welcome you again .

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2023

We are avid travelers and spend at least 3 months a year travelling around the world . We have stayed in very many 5 star hotels (including numerous Four Seasons and Six Senses). To make a long story short the JK Place Capri beats them all. It starts from the staff's personal attention to the unmatchable beauty of the hotel public areas and the rooms. We have a sea view room with a stunning view of the Bay of Napoli and Mount Vesuvius. The breakfast beats breakfasts we have had in any 5 star hotels or resorts. Dinner was also superb ! The swimming pool is relatively large for a boutique hotel . We do not believe that there is any other hotel in Capri that has such a relatively large pool - not to speak of the fact that it provides the stunning view of the sea. We have been to Capri 4 times the past 35 years. Staying at the JK Place make this island a real word unique place.

Room tip: Simply PERFECT !
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bjorn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Giovannelli, Direttore generale at J.K. Place Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear Bjorn777

thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the whole experience at the J.K.Place.

We really hope to welcome you again .

Kind Regards

Vanessa Giovannelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2023 via mobile

Amazing view soo beautiful People and nice wether It was the most beautiful place in Italy and there was a picnic font and I enjoyed it very much. It was a cold morning. I have been to many places in the world, but this place and another place, Quetta, a city in Pakistan, I liked both.

Room tip: I have been to many places in the world, but this place and another place, Quetta, a city in Pakistan, I liked both, and the parking here wa
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amir Khan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Giovannelli, Direttore generale at J.K. Place Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear Guest

thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the whole experience at the J.K.Place.

We really hope to welcome you again .

Kind Regards

Vanessa Giovannelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2022 via mobile

My wife and I married in Capri and we couldn’t have been more impressed with our experience while staying at JK Place. The staff were all so accommodating and friendly. They made us feel very special and welcomed with every interaction we had. The hotel quality itself is amazing, comfortable bed, roomy bathroom, walk in closet, and a patio with a view that cannot be topped. The level of service and quality of the accommodations is top notch. Also a great bonus - welcome drink, snacks and breakfast are all included, as well they will drive you to/from the square. On behalf of Jake and Sarah, thank you to all the staff that made this an unforgettable stay!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jwarren88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2022

We recently stayed here for 5 nights.

From the moment you enter the hotel you know you have come to a special place. A restored late-19th-century Villa- J.K. Place is perched on a cliff with gorgeous sea views.

The service is impeccable, the accommodations are exquisite, and the food is delicious.

We were greeted upon arrival by the wonderful front desk/concierge team. They are so helpful in making your restaurant reservations and activities while on the island.

The hotel has a complimentary shuttle all day long and through the late evening to the center of Capri. They will also pick you up at the port when you come to Capri.

Our room décor was beautiful with luxurious bedding, comfortable seating area and a spacious bathroom. We loved sitting on the balcony seeing all the boats passing. Housekeeping cleaned our room to perfection 2x a day.

The drinks in the mini-bar are all complimentary- which is a nice touch!

The General Manager- Vanessa was lovely- always present, personable and engaging with her guests. So was the Hotel Manager- Valerio. Thank you for all the treats in our room and the gorgeous flowers!

We had breakfast every morning on the outside restaurant facing the sea. It is a magnificent setting! There were many food choices and it was all delicious. The staff were so attentive with the best attitudes!

The large pool is stunning in a garden with very comfortable lounge chairs and attentive service by the pool attendant. We enjoyed using the pool on most days we were there.

The public areas have great artwork and are furnished beautifully.

There is also a lovely outdoor bar overlooking the sea, with delicious drinks and snacks.

If you are looking for a hotel in Capri that is truly special then J.K.Place Capri should be your choice!

I want to thank all the staff that made our stay so wonderful:

Shuttle Drivers- Ismail and Luciano
Breakfast and Dining- Serena, Jessica, Petra and Gaetano
Restaurant Manager- Emanuele
Reception- Raffaella, Melania, Sara, Cristian, Edoardo and Valeria

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sally6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews