We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
168
33
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
33
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace painted doors amalfi coast trip great restaurant recommendations graffiti covered century building large gate sliced meats old fashioned lift old naples mezzanine level felt safe at all times pedestrian area tiny lift modern furnishings definitely stay here again welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The hotel is located off of a busy alley, hidden behind a wooden gait. Even though you're right in the action on the street, in the hotel itself you feel like you're in a secluded place. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, the room was gorgeous and had a great breakfast. The also called a taxi for us the night before our flight home and ensure we had a fair and fixed rate to the airport. Overall very happy with our experience and would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Direttore at Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kind Lizzie,

In the name of myself and of all my staff, we thank you for your special words. We are pleased to be able to host you again.

Best wishes
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

If you find it - which is not an easy challenge given your taxi could well drop you in the nearby square declaring they cannot drive to the hotel which is hidden behind a very large and unassuming wooden gate - then you'll soon come to appreciate what a charm this place is. Santa Chiara is full of character and authenticity. Its bar is a must visit on the roof, if only for the views across Naples. Its high-ceilinged rooms are both modern and historical with lovely period touches that remind you where you're staying... which can easily be forgotten because the hotel is set back and away from the chaos and bustle of the city, which exists on your doorstep. This is a great hotel from which to explore the city and a very vibrant neighbourhood.
The staff here are excellent, friendly and cannot do enough for you. As a personal example, they organised a courier to collect some important documents after we had moved on to our next location. No charge, no fuss and truly appreciated.
If they could improve on their very average breakfasts - perhaps by bringing in a proper chef for it? - then this would be the ideal boutique hotel in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WorldStory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Chiara B, Receptionist at Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for expressing your opinion on our Historic Residence Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel and its staff.
We appreciate every suggestion to improve and always be at the top!

Licia, Front Office Executive
Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Location of this hotel is perfect, right on the doorstep of everything we wanted to see. The service is amazing, the staff couldn’t do enough for you! Our room, 202, was a good size and so quiet - great for a good night’s sleep. We didn’t realise until we arrived exactly how much history and architecture are associated to the building - a gorgeous surprise! Would love to return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VAM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, General Manager at Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Guest

Thanks again to choose us, thanks for you words.

Best wishes
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We researched countless hotels while looking for our place to stay in Naples. And I am so happy we chose this one! Every touch is perfect. The rooms are spacious. The breakfast is amazing! And you cannot beat the location. You are in the heart of Naples. We opened our window/door this morning to the balcony and I loved hearing the sounds of the city.

The gate closes at night and you need a code to access the hotel. Very comfortable and you feel like you’re in your own little castle!

Do yourself a favor and book this hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, General Manager at Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Jessica,

Your special words are for us the best award ever.

We wish you all the best

Regards
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on our way to Sorrento. It is located in an historical mansion in the center of Naples, in the midst of all chaos; but once you enter the building through the massive doors, you are in another place. The hotel is located in the 3rd floor and from the moment you go through it’s doors, the staff makes you feel like you are super special. Every staff member was super friendly and attentive, making you feel very welcomed. Easy check in process and once you get to your room, be prepared for a great experience. Every room is uniquely decorated and arranged with a touch of modern style, historical charm and comfort. Our room was a 2-story suite with a king-sized bed in the 1st floor and 2 twin beds in the 2nd floor, with a balcony to see from the 2nd to the 1st floor. Our kids (11 and 12) were amazed and very pleased to have their own space. One bathroom in each floor and plenty of storage space. The continental breakfast was very good as well and the staff was always willing to go the extra mile for everything that we wanted. This is definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed and we are a family that have traveled a lot. Very pleasant surprise to start our Italy trip. The service was outstanding and it is what sets this boutique hotel apart from the rest. Keep it up! Until next time!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank dmejias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews