We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$145
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Correra 241(Naples)
US$107
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Europeo & Flowers(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$286
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
788
428
78
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
428
78
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkcentro storicohistoric areapizzanarrow streetsold naplesan oasistrain stationbeautiful hoteljunior suiteon footbreakfast roomchaotic cityda michelepastriesthree nightstaxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2011

the hotel sent confirmation of my room reservation for 2 nights, 23 & 24 April 2011, on 1 September 2010! On 21 April ,when we were already in Italy renting a villa in Positano with friends from the US, I received a missed called message from the Hotel Decumani to say that there was no longer a rrom available for us at the Hotel because they had a problem with another guest who could not leave their room. Therefore, despite having had a confimred reservation for almost 8 months before we were due to stay at the Hotel, there was no longer a room available for us. We explained that we were travelling with friends from the US (who we see only every 2 years or so) who also had a rerservation at the Hotel but to no avail. The Hotel Decumani had found us alternative accommodation at the Hotel Una on Piazza Garibaldi where the reception and service was excellent but which is in an area of Naples that we would not have chosen to stay. All in all a very stressful and disappointing end to what had been a great trip to Italy thanks to the intransigence of the Hotel Decumani where they seem quite happy to solve their problem by passing it on to someone else!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
8  Thank J0hnF09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

A modern, highly stylized boutique hotel in the heart of the historic Spaccanappoli district, the Palazzo Decumani was truly a find. For those new to Naples, the Spaccanappoli is the heart of old, historic Naples. A wren of narrow, winding alleyways, small piazzas, and so full of historic sites that you can easily imagine how Naples was back in the 19th century. It's choc-a-block with restaurants, pizzerias, souvenir stands, and a variety of shops of all kinds. Vespas whizz by at break neck speeds, arguments, laughter and animated conversations fill the air and make the area a rich slice of Neapolitan life. The Palazzo Decumani is a tranquil jewel amidst the chaos.

Fully modern and tastefully appointed, it had all the conveniences one could desire. The rooms were extremely comfortable, large, and very clean. All have large flat screen televisions and wifi internet access is free. Double paned windows blocked out all the noise from the streets. The service was superb - very friendly and willing to help with suggestions and reservations. The bathrooms were spacious and well appointed with great products too. They also serve a marvelous breakfast as well. Being in the center of the historic district, you can basically walk out of your hotel room into the stream of Neapolitan life. We have travelled all over Italy and this is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in anywhere in the country. It ranks right up with some of the better 4 stars you could find in Milan or Florence. We highly recommend the Palazzo Decumanil!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrotskySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We traveled to Italy from NY to reunite with English friends that we see every 2 years. We both booked this hotel and received written confirmations in September 2010. Our friends received an email 2 days prior to check-in telling them that the hotel had canceled their reservation because a guest in their room couldn't leave until 2 days after our scheduled check-in. No amount of explaining that we were traveling together, from 2 different countries, that we'd confirmed the rooms 6 months prior, made any impression. Meanwhile, the manager was in Capri on a hydrofoil, and was totally unhelpful. Why the other guest could not be relocated to another hotel, seeing that we were traveling together, was never explained. We are not sure we believe their story. We ended up canceling our reservation as well because being in 2 separate hotels in this part of Naples, and walking to meet in the evening, was just not going to work out. I would not stay in this hotel for all the tea in China. We would sooner sleep on one of the many mattresses we saw in the mountains of trash in the streets. Meanwhile, the hotel we did stay at, "Una" in Piazza Garibaldi, was absolutely lovely: modern, clean, sleek, wonderful caring staff, good food, beautiful terrace for breakfast views and evening lights, great rooms, all amenities, etc. Lousy neighborhood but within a few blocks of a decent neighborhood and at the top of a very direct bus line that goes down Corso Umberto 1 (R2 bus) . Una was only 15 minutes from Naples airport. I would stay at Una again without hesitation.

In summary, don't count on your written reservation being honored here.

Room Tip: Don't book here. Really.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
6  Thank nlt48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed for just one night. The weather was terrible, but I'll try not to let that prejudice my review. The hotel is located in the old historical centre, and is convenient for the central railway station (just a 30 minute walk). The area is messy, but I also found it fascinating and beautiful, even in the rain. Reception staff were ok but not particularly helpful. The barman later in the evening was great. The room was large, clean and very comfortable, but I would have liked less velvet. Wifi is free - well done! There's no restaurant, but that doesn't matter. Would I stay here again - yes!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This was a great hotel with the friendliest and most helpful staff, clean rooms and great breakfast. It's also in a perfect location for exploring the old town of Naples.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orfeo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews