We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Sketchy Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Ranked #11 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We enjoyed the hotel. Our room and the bathroom were very spatious. The room colors are muted but work well together and look high quality. The bathroom is also a great master bath that is well appointed with a bidet, soaps, hair dryer, etc. The included breakfast also offers many options that were a nice treat. The hotel is convenient to the Archeological Museum but this is not the best area of Naples with a lot of graffiti etc. This was a surprise to me since most historical city centers are the best places to stay. Overall, I recommend this hotel if you want to be close to the museum.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJJDFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel is a great choice, being perfectly located in the historic center of Naples and also to visit nearby Pompeii and Vesuvius. My room was comfortable, well equipped and clean. But most important were the friendly and efficient staff. The reception staff who made me feel a welcome guest and suggested some excellent fish and seafood restaurants which I greatly enjoyed. Salvatore (the bar man) is friendly, very knowledgeable about Naples and he suggested some wonderful places to visit that I would have otherwise missed. And his peach prosecco cocktail is superb! Overall highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PeterB_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Don't let the surrounding neighborhood scare you from booking the Hotel Palazzo Decumani. Most of Naples has significant graffiti, but the area is as safe as any big city. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are very well appointed. The cocktail lounge is very inviting and breakfast (included) was wonderful. The hotel is very conveniently located to the harbor and organized tours. The staff is very accommodating and made all of our tour arrangements to the Amalfi Coast, Sorrento, Capri, and Pompeii. I highly recommend this beautiful hotel for your Naples vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lydia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Room was good size, clean and in good shape. One of the two ladies at the reception that we talked to was very friendly and helpful pointing out places to go in the city. When we went for the complimentary welcome drinks, the bartender went above and beyond to fix us a flash cocktail.
The hotel is right in the historic city centre. This means narrow streets and noise. So don't expect a panoramic view out of the window. Also, the bar/restaurant area on the ground floor has no windows. I understand that the hotel can't do nothing about it, but it creates a slightly dark and claustrophobic feeling.
Overall, we enjoyed staying in the Palazzo Deumani. Not a perfect place, but it lives with the charms of central Naples.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suppiluliomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Naples is a city of contrasts. Some very nice areas but other areas that are dirty and seemed dangerous. While located in a little run down area, the hotel shines brightly as a pleasant oasis. The hotel is strategically located a
15 minute walk to the train station and the port which helps depending on your plans. Check in was pleasant and the receptionist provided a helpful map and pointed out the popular spots. The hotel is located one and two blocks south of 2 popular streets with many casual restaurants and shops. The room was quite large in cream colored. Bathroom large too. Nice spiral staircase lead to our room. Breakfast was quite good with full selection. First night a free cocktail was offered. Lovely bar area and server was very nice and offered complimentary hors d'oeuvres that included olives, capers and a warm quiche or eggplant. Wifi was excellent. Overall this hotel served us well. If I return to Naples, this is my choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoDecumani, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Palazzo Decumani, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Chris M,
Thank you for the lovely review you shared with other travelers. We were pleased to read your compliments of our room largeness and the friendliness of our team. Moreover we wish to thank you for appreciating our sophisticated style colored in cream and our unique spiral staircase, almost the symbol of our hotel.
We look forward to having you back at Palazzo Decumani and to enjoy with you another welcome drink at our bar. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,171 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 186 in Naples
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,519 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Decumani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Decumani

Address: Piazzetta Giustino Fortunato 8 | Via del Grande Archivio, 8, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: RM576 - RM1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Decumani 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hotel Palazzo Decumani combines the elegance of an authentic early 20th century palazzo with the very best in modern interior design so as to create an urban residence of quite indisputable charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Decumani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Decumani Hotel
Palazzo Decumani Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing