We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”

A Figlia Do Marenaro
Ranked #324 of 3,247 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: US$19 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Was recommended this place by the owner of the place we were staying at and it didn’t disappoint. Full of locals rather than tourists which is always good and meant very reasonably priced (€4-€10 for a huge pizza and €4 for a glass of very nice prosecco). Had an amazing meal of calamari to start followed by pizza. Fantastic friendly and attentive service and a lovely atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Thank Bimbo8764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComunicazioneMarenar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at A Figlia Do Marenaro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review!
We are happy to have enjoyed everything, we are waiting for you soon.
A hug.
A Figlia d'ò Marenaro's Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

We went twice during a 4 day stay in Naples. We liked it so much the first time and there were so many things we still wanted to try. We were helped by a friendly and very competent maitre d’ who epxlained the dishes, made suggestions for the wine, and discreetly enquired from time to time whether we were happy with the . Relaxed and cosy ambience, well behaved big familes and couples, we will definitely go back!

Thank clairenparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Best seafood in Naples, brilliant service from Francesco would definitely recommend this restaurant if you visiting Naples

Thank keegan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We came here after being recommended by our b&b host as I wanted some fried calamari and fish. It was in a location away from the tourists so it was nice to feel mix in with locals and enjoy a authentic meal. I had fried calamari and prawns which was lovely and my partner who is not keen on fish had a pizza which he also said was lovely. It felt a nice relaxed environment, staff friendly and helpful and good value for money.

Thank gemiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComunicazioneMarenar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at A Figlia Do Marenaro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018


Thank you very much for your review!
We are happy to have enjoyed our restaurant.
A hug.
A Figlia d'ò Marenaro's Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Great staff, great selection of fare surrounding seafood - also have other things on menu for those who don't eat fish...but if you're there, you should be there for the excellent (albeit a bit more costly than other places in Napoli) seafood - from fresh clams and oysters to amazing pasta dishes, to mixed grill of fresh fish - this place has it all. And it's not on the foreign tourists' radar - and far from a touristy street- so you can get that authentic experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AntoDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComunicazioneMarenar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at A Figlia Do Marenaro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are really happy to have made your evening enjoyable.
We are waiting for you when you return to Italy.
A hug.
A Figlia d'ò Marenaro's Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Figlia Do Marenaro also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to A Figlia Do Marenaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing